Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 20th October 2012, 16:02   #1

Porsche Boxster S (981) in India

Vantage Motor Cars has put of photographs of what I believe to be one of India's first new generation Porsche Boxsters.

Photography by Rohan Dayal Photography
Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-616038_545778355449184_2057808602_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-53613_545779305449089_2004658636_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-56330_545778708782482_2106968241_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-56205_545779035449116_1318645739_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-201064_545781255448894_1494662562_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-620873_545778958782457_1509373972_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-52202_545780125449007_1880421804_o.jpg

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-175463_545780262115660_797320243_o.jpg
Scorcher is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 20th October 2012, 16:07   #2
PPS

Re: Porsche Boxster S (981) in India

There is one in Mumbai as well. Saw a pic of it on facebook, parked at the Porsche Service Centre.
Old 20th October 2012, 16:09   #3

Here's another Porsche Boxster S in Bombay.

This one is the new dealer car in Mumbai (Aadya Group) and is barely a 1000 km old
Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-020.jpg  

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-047.jpg  

Porsche  Boxster S (981) in India-086.jpg  

Taronish_E is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 20th October 2012, 18:37   #4

though this looks beautiful in red - somewhere i think the porsche lines have gone missing
Old 20th October 2012, 19:38   #5

Damn those HRE wheels look soo perfect on that car. What are the specs on the wheels. The offset and width of the wheel?

Does anyone know whats the ex showroom on one of these bad boys?

Last edited by Rehaan : 21st October 2012 at 22:23. Reason: Removing quoted 1-liner post, as the member has expanded upon it in the next post.
Old 20th October 2012, 19:44   #6

the PDK is a DCT. And its an automatic with manual control, no where near as involving or satisfying as a 3 pedal manual.

A porsche freak friend of mine who has a 997 Carrera 4S and a 987 Cayman S (before which he owned two 996s), recently drove the 981 Boxster and reports that its a more refined car, but the steering has lost so much feel and feedback compared to the 996, 997, and 987, he will be buying no more porsches if they are all going to end up with steering like this.
Old 20th October 2012, 19:47   #7

Originally Posted by Harbir View Post
the PDK is a DCT. And its an automatic with manual control, no where near as involving or satisfying as a 3 pedal manual.

A porsche freak friend of mine who has a 997 Carrera 4S and a 987 Cayman S (before which he owned two 996s), recently drove the 981 Boxster and reports that its a more refined car, but the steering has lost so much feel and feedback compared to the 996, 997, and 987, he will be buying no more porsches if they are all going to end up with steering like this.
Yes same with the 991 because they've gone electronic. Personally I like the looks of this a lot more than the previous generation.

!<3turbo - Its about 80l ex showroom I think.
Akshay1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2012, 19:49   #8

Originally Posted by Harbir View Post

I know the difference just wondering if porsche had given it a new name or something. now my question is. is the pdk available on base model boxsters or is it an option with the s or something.

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Yes same with the 991 because they've gone electronic. Personally I like the looks of this a lot more than the previous generation.

!<3turbo - Its about 80l ex showroom I think.

Thanks buddy i might come back to mumba in a year or so, so i need to start car shopping my budget is prolly right under 90 lacs otr.

Last edited by i<3turbo : 20th October 2012 at 19:54.
Old 20th October 2012, 19:55   #9

Originally Posted by i<3turbo View Post
I know the difference just wondering if porsche had given it a new name or something. now my question is. is the pdk available on base model boxsters or is it an option with the s or something.

Thanks buddy i might come back to mumba in a year or so, so i need to start car shopping my budget is prolly right under 90 lacs otr.
Don't think the base model Boxster is offered as of now. Though it might be by the time you come back.
Old 22nd October 2012, 11:39   #10

Originally Posted by i<3turbo View Post
The Boxster S with reasonable options comes to about 95 Lakhs on road Mumbai. The Base price for the car ex showroom is 78 lakhs.

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Don't think the base model Boxster is offered as of now. Though it might be by the time you come back.
The Boxster S is the base model for India due to Homologation guidlines.
Old 2nd November 2012, 16:34   #11

Finally have found a liking for the boxter. I think it has come of age quite well and looks quite meaty now too.

However, 95 lakhs is a bit too steep. How much does a RS5 and a C63 AMG cost on road?
Old 3rd November 2012, 03:09   #12

Originally Posted by Fullrevs View Post
How much does a RS5 and a C63 AMG cost on road?
I got a quote of 85 lacs otr from the pune showroom for the C63 back in feb.

Dont know about the RS5 but there wont be much difference.
Musavi 27 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd November 2012, 12:39   #13

Originally Posted by Musavi 27 View Post
I got a quote of 85 lacs otr from the pune showroom for the C63 back in feb.
If it was true i would have bought it over my recent purchase with my eyes closed. The Car is in the 1 cr bracket in Mumbai. The RS5 is also in the similar price bracket.
Old 4th November 2012, 07:38   #14

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
If it was true i would have bought it over my recent purchase with my eyes closed. The Car is in the 1 cr bracket in Mumbai. The RS5 is also in the similar price bracket.
This is what i was told by the sales rep from the pune showroom back in february " the c63 is between 82 to 85, il get back to you with the exact figure " and i did ask for the OTR price. Maybe now the price has gone up or am i wrong ?
Old 4th November 2012, 08:41   #15

Originally Posted by Musavi 27

This is what i was told by the sales rep from the pune showroom back in february " the c63 is between 82 to 85, il get back to you with the exact figure " and i did ask for the OTR price. Maybe now the price has gone up or am i wrong ?
I think a lot of them are in stock so the rep might not be sure whether the old price will be applicable.
ajmat is offline   (1) Thanks