Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 26th July 2021, 19:49   #1546

Re: Pics: Imports gathering dust in India

Thank you @Suhaas307 @Ajmat @Keroo1099 for the information. I counted about 35-40 cars crammed in this place with some of them in scrap condition and the better looking ones (like the Land Cruiser in the picture above) which will quickly rot away thanks to being exposed to the elements with no window glass / windshields.

Sad to see so many examples of premium, high performance vehicles dying a slow death in full public view.
Rajeev1 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th July 2021, 23:52   #1547

Originally Posted by keroo1099 View Post

Found a similar bunk with old cars opposite the turn to timber yard on the Mysore Road.
Are you talking about the petrol pump opposite to Satellite Bus Stop? That pump used to have a few cars parked in sorry state. I will try and find some old photographs and post it.
Old 1st August 2021, 13:44   #1548

I came across this Mercedes Benz C180.

All windows broken
Interiors have been deteriorated
Rusting has started
Number plate that I've never seen before

So sad to see such wonderful car lying in this state. Attaching few pictures:

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-1.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-3.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-4.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-5.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-6.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-2.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-7.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-8.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-9.jpeg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-merc-10.jpeg
Bhupesh_2628 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 1st August 2021, 14:31   #1549

Originally Posted by Bhupesh_2628 View Post

All windows broken
Rusting has started
Czech regd car, must have come on carnet. Not worth the hurdles to regularise it and not worth re-exporting. Only worth it something in parts
ajmat is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 10th August 2021, 19:44   #1550

Have been seeing this JDM Pajero SWB (Kei version?) abandoned since a lot of years now. It's not really abandoned per se since I have seen it absent from the parking spot few times but the condition is really bad and it's not taken care of. TBH it still looks in salvageable shape and I hope somebody comes along and restores it to it's previous glory.

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-img_20210810_185000.jpg

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-img_20210810_185010.jpg
porsche_guy is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 12th August 2021, 08:58   #1551

Re: A rather astonishing find

Originally Posted by Kausthubh2785 View Post
Spotted this "Toyota Corsa" in February this year. I dreamed about it for about 10-15 days and I completely forgot about visiting it once more, even though it's not even 3 kilometers from here. Then I saw an entirely different kind of a tempo with square headlights, pictures of which I do not know when will be posted by me. Anyways, attaching the photos below with a heavy heart:

Who would do something like this to a car which looks so cool? Let alone the looks, who would do something like this to car in general?

OT: I was just wondering if such cars can be bought, just in case(I hope it doesn't happen) the owner dies.
Does anyone have a clue on what car this is? When I searched the Parivahan website, it showed Toyota Corsa, but I am not quite sure if such a car really exists.
Old 12th August 2021, 17:56   #1552

Re: A rather astonishing find

Originally Posted by Kausthubh2785 View Post
Does anyone have a clue on what car this is? When I searched the Parivahan website, it showed Toyota Corsa, but I am not quite sure if such a car really exists.
The Toyota Corsa did exist and was one of the popular imports of the 90s. I believe it was priced close to the Corolla. It was called the Tercel in some countries.

Last edited by Anand123 : 12th August 2021 at 18:02.
Anand123 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th August 2021, 23:39   #1553

Originally Posted by MSJ View Post
All these cars were seized under the Leena Maria Paul Case.
Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
The word is that the lady is back in business and has a much better collection in Chennai. Really hope those cars won't suffer the same way.
Leena and her partner Sukesh have been caught again in another scam and her new collection of exotic cars has been seized from their Chennai residence. Hope these cars won't end up the same way as her old collection!

Enforcement Directorate (ED) recently seized 16 high-end cars, a luxurious beachfront bungalow located in Chennai, Rs 82.5 lakh in cash and 2kg of gold in the money laundering case involving conman Sukesh Chandrasekhar, who was arrested from jail along with seven others for their alleged involvement in a Rs 200 crore extortion case.
Source: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...w/85588661.cms
Old 26th August 2021, 10:22   #1554

Rare V10 diesel-powered Volkswagen Touareg spotted abandoned

A rare first-generation Volkswagen Touareg V10 TDI has been spotted in a poor state at a used car dealership in Pune.

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-touareg-1.jpg

The SUV gets a 5.0-litre V10 diesel engine that makes 309 BHP and 750 Nm paired to a 6-speed automatic transmission. Internationally, the car failed to meet US emission regulations and the engine was eventually replaced by a V6 TDI engine.

As part of an advertising campaign, a V10 TDI Toureg was used to pull a Boeing 747. It holds the world record for the heaviest load towed by a passenger car.

Pics: Imports gathering dust in India-touraeg-2.jpg

Link to Team-BHP News

Image Source: rip_car
ChiragM is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 26th August 2021, 10:46   #1555

Infractions: 0/2 (9)

Originally Posted by ChiragM View Post

Rare V10 diesel-powered Volkswagen Touareg spotted abandoned

A rare first-generation Volkswagen Touareg V10 TDI has been spotted in a poor state at a used car dealership in Pune.
It will stay the same way forever. Regressive laws and regressive taxation will never get us anywhere, especially in terms of automobiles. Pair with that VW's exorbitant part pricing, delays and inability to sort out complex issues.
vredesbyrd is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th August 2021, 17:24   #1556
MSJ

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
Leena and her partner Sukesh have been caught again in another scam and her new collection of exotic cars has been seized from their Chennai residence.
Apparently, The Cars Include Mercedes Benz G63 AMG, Bentley Flying Spur, Bentayga, Cadillac Escalade, Maybach, Ferrari 488, Lamborghini Aventador, a couple of Range Rovers and Fortuners.

Also from What I know, The earlier seized cars ( Nissan GTR, Aston Martin Vantage, And Rolls Royce Phantom) is Currently being restored at a workshop in Mumbai
MSJ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th August 2021, 21:12   #1557
MSJ

Originally Posted by MSJ View Post
Apparently, The Cars Include Mercedes Benz G63 AMG, Bentley Flying Spur, Bentayga, Cadillac Escalade, Maybach, Ferrari 488, Lamborghini Aventador, a couple of Range Rovers and Fortuners.
I would like to correct myself here, The Lamborghini is not an Aventador but it is a Urus with Topcar Design Hood And there is also a 458 Italia along with the 488.

Here is the video of the same;

Last edited by MSJ : 30th August 2021 at 21:20.
MSJ is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st August 2021, 11:31   #1558

Hi Bhupesh, would you know who is the owner? the Monoblock wheels look good as parts, but there seem to be only 3!

Originally Posted by Bhupesh_2628 View Post

All windows broken
Rusting has started

So sad to see such wonderful car lying in this state. Attaching few pictures:

Last edited by suhaas307 : 31st August 2021 at 13:37. Reason: fixed quote tags
Old 31st August 2021, 11:43   #1559

Originally Posted by porsche_guy View Post
Have been seeing this JDM Pajero SWB (Kei version?) abandoned since a lot of years now. It's not really abandoned per se since I have seen it absent from the parking spot few times but the condition is really bad and it's not taken care of. TBH it still looks in salvageable shape and I hope somebody comes along and restores it to it's previous glory.

Attachment 2191512

Attachment 2191513
Where did you see it? Is it the Surat one?
Old 31st August 2021, 12:50   #1560

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Where did you see it? Is it the Surat one?
Saw it in Vadodara. Been here since very long now. It's still moved occasionally(independently or not I have no idea) but it mostly just sits here gathering dust and with no care.
porsche_guy is offline   (1) Thanks