Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 20th January 2008, 13:24   #241

Originally Posted by crazybiker46 View Post
This car has been lying in this plot for the past 4 years.Had seen this car on road duing my school days because this plot is close to my school and there was a financial firm in the building.i think owner might have got some legal problems with the firm and he closed it with car lying there.Few days before this pic was taken the car was completely covered with grass grown around it.

Interiors are of black leather and car is LHD
This W123 is a pre 1982 judging from the head light cluster. Man, this thing is restorable but wondering why it was dumped in the first place. The cost of parts outrun the cost of car I guess??
Old 20th January 2008, 17:15   #242

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
This W123 is a pre 1982 judging from the head light cluster. Man, this thing is restorable but wondering why it was dumped in the first place. The cost of parts outrun the cost of car I guess??
yes, i think thats the problem with every import from 1980 to 1994
Old 20th January 2008, 21:51   #243

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
where is this mini? how much shall it cost? i never knew a mini existed in india. and this one isn't living, it's just existing.
freddy turel has one...will post pics soon
Old 20th January 2008, 23:35   #244

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
yes, i think thats the problem with every import from 1980 to 1994
Not every my friend..

Originally Posted by CYRUS43 View Post
freddy turel has one...will post pics soon
This is Freddie's very well restored Mini (850cc). He drives it almost everyday

Old 21st January 2008, 12:50   #245

is the car parked in front of it a lancia flamina or something?
Old 21st January 2008, 21:32   #246

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
is the car parked in front of it a lancia flamina or something?
Hehe close. Thats a Fiat Spyder.

karlosdeville is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st January 2008, 22:53   #247

Not every my friend..

Ooops Mistake Became... Above Pics courtesy Karlosdeville Fiatwalle!!
Sorry Karl..
Old 22nd January 2008, 00:17   #248

car is pre 1982 but registration shows after 2000.may be a second hand.why the car is dumped,i think legal issues because the building in the plot where car is parked has also been closed.
Its a restorable one especially the leather interiors are still in good condition and i wonder why those few kms old bridgestone tyres hadn't been stolen yet

love this W123 models because its a usual car seen in 80's mallu movies....
Old 29th January 2008, 16:45   #249

Not every my friend..

gogi sir can you do me a favour by reposting the pics of this mini if you dont mind?
Old 29th January 2008, 18:52   #250

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Beats me, speedy..
These people pay so much to get a good vehicle, and end up treating it like crap.

The FUNDA is simple Nitin. If you have only Rs.1 lakh and nothing else does not mean that you are a 'LAKHPATI', and surely does not mean that you can afford to buy something worth Rs.1 lakh. When these people have a good amount of money on them they buy their 'Dream Cars' which are imported cars 99.99% of the time. Later they realize that maintaining these cars is a very difficult and highly expensive task and that they don't have enough money & time to maintain them. You need to have a consistent income for proper maintenance of cars and specially for such imported one's.
People ought to realize that a car is not a 'One Time Investment'.
Old 29th January 2008, 19:20   #251

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
Spotted this 88-89 300SE here in ahmedabad almost without shocks...
seemed whole body was touching ground ( low rider kinda)....
A chaiwala nearby told me "Yeh bhangar(junk) ho gaya hai..isiliye yahi pada hai". sorry for the only pic will try n get more pics of it

Is this car up for sale ? How bad is the condition ?
I am a big fan of the W126 and have been considering getting one for a while...

Anybody come across any more W126 series ?
Old 29th January 2008, 21:20   #252

Originally Posted by 1orren1 View Post
Is this car up for sale ? How bad is the condition ?
I am a big fan of the W126 and have been considering getting one for a while...

Anybody come across any more W126 series ?
Donno whether its up for sale or not, AFA condition goes..
all four shocks are non existent... also it has rust all around..
i think even the engine is dead....
Old 29th January 2008, 21:26   #253

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
The FUNDA is simple Nitin. If you have only Rs.1 lakh and nothing else does not mean that you are a 'LAKHPATI', and surely does not mean that you can afford to buy something worth Rs.1 lakh. When these people have a good amount of money on them they buy their 'Dream Cars' which are imported cars 99.99% of the time. Later they realize that maintaining these cars is a very difficult and highly expensive task and that they don't have enough money & time to maintain them. You need to have a consistent income for proper maintenance of cars and specially for such imported one's.
People ought to realize that a car is not a 'One Time Investment'.
Quite true,jayabusa.
I personally know people who've imported cars,and then treat them like they are cheaper than bullock-carts,hardly doing anything to keep the machine running.
Old 29th January 2008, 22:58   #254

VW Rabbit

A VW Rabbit in Rajkot (Gondal Rd).

Sports a 'Diesel' badge on the rear. Couldnt make out if that part was an add-on, but the lettering looks similar to the font used for 'Rabbit'

condor is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th January 2008, 01:30   #255

Seems like a mid-80's VW. Wonder why the owner hasn't tried to fix the car.