Old 4th April 2015, 15:45   #46

India specific reviews of the BMW i8 seem to be out now-

Autocar-

ODmag-

Old 4th April 2015, 17:59   #47

Earlier today I was at the BMW showroom in Southampton and the i8 was on display . 56 lacs is a bit low as the official price here in UK excluding VAT is about 74 lacs .

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-imageuploadedbyteambhp1428150516.081008.jpgBMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-imageuploadedbyteambhp1428150530.390542.jpgBMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-imageuploadedbyteambhp1428150546.709148.jpgBMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-imageuploadedbyteambhp1428150562.634321.jpg
Old 5th April 2015, 13:52   #48

Re: BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3

The first BMW i8 got delivered in North of India in Delhi on the 29th of March, 2015 by BMW - Deutsche Motoren, South Delhi. The Crystal White car was quiet a head-turner and one could see the magnetism it created when people gathered around it like bees gather around the hive. The proud owner agreed to the BMW philosophy that the BMW i8 is a far-reaching and ground breaking concept for sustainable mobility. At 4.4 seconds for a 0-100 kmph, the BMW i8 is faster than the regular gasoline powered sports cars like R8 4.2 FSI Quattro that does it in 4.8 seconds. Its perfect blend of power and performance along with latest technology, which certainly is the future of automobiles.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-img_4842.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-img_4843.jpg  

mustangboss302 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th April 2015, 21:04   #49
//M

A friend shared these pics of the BMW i8, BMW M3 and BMW M4, which were on display at his workplace in Jodhpur recently.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-img20150321wa0008.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-img20150321wa0010.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-img20150321wa0009.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-img20150321wa0007.jpg  

//M is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th April 2015, 22:22   #50

Went to BMW showroom Express Avenue mall today. i8 is on display. Heard one grey and one silver has been delivered already in chennai..
Old 6th April 2015, 11:29   #51

I believe the first i8 was delivered in Bangalore around 17th or 18th March. A Bhp'ian has put up pictures in the Bangalore thread corresponding to the dates I've mentioned.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...alore-910.html
Old 6th April 2015, 15:50   #52

Originally Posted by Fullrevs View Post
I believe the first i8 was delivered in Bangalore around 17th or 18th March. A Bhp'ian has put up pictures in the Bangalore thread corresponding to the dates I've mentioned.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...alore-910.html
Yes. 8 cars allocated to India, 4 with Kun. Kun delivered 2 in chennai, one in Bangalore. One left is the Blue one. Attaching the pic of the same. OTR in chennai is 2.83Cr only. Best part is the steering has manual adjustment and not electric.
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-1428315545148.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-1428315564434.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-1428315585704.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-1428315599190.jpg  

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-1428315615319.jpg  

Astonite is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th April 2015, 21:03   #53

It's only Navneet Motors Mumbai and Deutsche Motoren Delhi who can sell the i8 In the respective halves of India. Navneet Mumbai has delivered around 3/4 and Deutsche Delhi has delivered one so far. There is no bounding on the number of units allocated to Indian Market per say.
mustangboss302 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th April 2015, 00:48   #54

Originally Posted by mustangboss302 View Post
It's only Navneet Motors Mumbai and Deutsche Motoren Delhi who can sell the i8 In the respective halves of India. Navneet Mumbai has delivered around 3/4 and Deutsche Delhi has delivered one so far. There is no bounding on the number of units allocated to Indian Market per say.
Err. how do Infinity Motors, Mumbai have them in their showroom in that case?
///RMan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th April 2015, 01:05   #55

Saw an i8 at around 10pm near peddar road (Mumbai) in white colour, it was MH registered and wow this car is a looker, just like something from the future has come to out planet :P
Old 17th April 2015, 08:27   #56

Another one has been delivered in Mumbai. Found the below image on Instagram
BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-image.jpg  

Sahil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th April 2015, 00:24   #57

Found these amazing pictures of the BMW i8 in a review done in India by a new Indian website. I guess they are the first ones to review the i8 in India except a few popular magazines who did the review a few weeks ago.
Lots of pictures seem to have been clicked on the Bandra-Worli Sealink.

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-bmw_i8_14.jpg

Loved this pic. Perfect execution!

BMW launches the super efficient i8 at 2.29 crore. Pics on page 3-bmw_i8_19.jpg

Source - Throttle-Blips.com

Last edited by amansanc : 29th April 2015 at 00:36.
amansanc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th April 2015, 02:04   #58

Originally Posted by amansanc View Post
This is a prominent ex-bhpians website
Old 16th July 2015, 22:26   #59
PPS

From youtube.