Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 17th October 2006, 23:08   #1

Autocar Performance Show 2006

got this in my mail box...so mr viper..n other mod shops....incase u guys wana participate................

This is regarding your participation at Autocar Performance Show in 2006 (APS).

APS is to be held at MMRDA grounds in BKC, Mumbai from 23-26 Nov 2006. The 4 days will showcase a large variety of automotive products including exciting sports cars and bikes, performance enhancing parts, audio systems, performance tyres and modification kits. The distinguished feature of this show will be its focus on enhancing the performance, appearance and handling of all types of passenger cars, bikes, race machines and recreational vehicles.

As of date we have confirmed participations from TATA, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Apollo tyres, M&M, Audi, Lamborgini, Bentley, BMW, Bajaj, BPCL-Speed, Roll Royce, Porsche, Range Rover sports, Methods Automotive, Tag Heuer & Johnnie walker with a F1 car, SSPL, Berjiz car Audio, Amaron batteries.(all are direct company participation and not dealers)

APS 2005 had 80,000 paid visitors on all 4 days. This year the show is much bigger and to double the footfalls the publicity and promotion activities for APS 2006 would include Press advertisements in dailies, magazines and other outdoor medias i.e Times of India, Mid Day, DNA, Man’s World, Digit, Autocar India and associated group magazines, Outdoor hoardings, Bus back hoardings, Posters across Mumbai, Radio spots on GO 92.5 FM channel.

Check out some of the piks of last years participants attached and it speaks about the quality of our first show. Your participation can be in the form of stall space or banner space (within the show or the F&B area) at the show. Request you to revert back with your interest.

Vinith Shetty
AUTOCAR INDIA
Handset: +91 9820739346

Note from moderator: Kindly avoid using [Font] and [Size] tags

Last edited by adya33 : 18th October 2006 at 01:24.
Old 29th October 2006, 01:59   #2

No replies Guys ??
Any news about Performance Show ??
I think last year there was a Team-Bhp Meet.

Mugen_Power.

Last edited by Mugen_Power : 29th October 2006 at 02:01.
Old 4th November 2006, 16:52   #3

I just wanted to let you guys know that we have confirmed our participation and will be parking The JBL Firestarter right at the ticket counter.

I will be there myself most of the time. See you there.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 4th November 2006 at 16:57.
Old 4th November 2006, 17:39   #4

Mostly we will be participating as well. Will confirm by the 10th of November.

Viper
Old 4th November 2006, 17:40   #5

23-26 Nov 2006
Damn.....busy on those dates!!
Old 5th November 2006, 11:58   #6

Originally Posted by danlalan
g
Vinith Shetty
AUTOCAR INDIA
Handset: +91 9820739346

Note from moderator: Kindly avoid using [Font] and [Size] tags

hope they have a better layout and more space to stand this time around
Old 5th November 2006, 15:29   #7

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
I just wanted to let you guys know that we have confirmed our participation and will be parking The JBL Firestarter right at the ticket counter.

I will be there myself most of the time. See you there.

not coming for Vahaan Yatra in Bangalore - held 10 km outside Bangalore this time around ?
Old 14th November 2006, 18:07   #8
SRK

Yes its back again.....
I remeber the last time I bunked my class and had gone for it..1st in the line..
And guess what I went inside first..
All the cars were being cleaned to look spotless;and Then I saw the engine of the Phantom..What a scene..The engine bay was enough for a small family to setup their home.
Then what I see a teambhp stall that was empty like my brain..

So Is anyone set to go there..on 23rd..
I might go if i get time from my studies..

By the way is it advisable to visit on the 1st day..
I mean will the cars and bike be available??
As on the last day being a Sunday its gonna be too crowded..

Can some one throw some more details on the timings..
Old 14th November 2006, 18:09   #9

Originally Posted by ajmat
not coming for Vahaan Yatra in Bangalore - held 10 km outside Bangalore this time around ?
Precisely why not

Might be there though, supporting the stall of a car showroom in the vicinity. But essentially, no.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 14th November 2006 at 18:12.
Old 14th November 2006, 18:52   #10

Off topic query, Any info when the next Auto Expo in Delhi going to be held?? Last time I missed visiting it by a whisker. I dont want to lose this time.
Old 14th November 2006, 19:16   #11

Originally Posted by mail4ajo
Off topic query, Any info when the next Auto Expo in Delhi going to be held?? Last time I missed visiting it by a whisker. I dont want to lose this time.
Jan/Feb 2008 .
Old 14th November 2006, 19:19   #12

Originally Posted by iraghava
Jan/Feb 2008 .
We dont have one next year? Ok, will plan for 2008.
Old 14th November 2006, 20:01   #13

iam sure we will have a 2007 auto show....iam not sure about mumbai..but delhi will host it for sure.
Old 24th November 2006, 15:22   #14

hi members what time does it start and end
Old 24th November 2006, 15:34   #15

offtopic - Vahaan Yatra in Bangalore in banglaore was yuk ! worst of worst