Team-BHP - Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore

-   Super-Cars & Imports in India (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-cars-imports-india/)
-   -   Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-cars-imports-india/194870-maserati-levante-launched-rs-1-45-crore.html)

Maserati had unveiled the Levante in India in October 2017 at the DLF Emporio mall in New Delhi. The company has now launched the SUV in the country. The Levante is offered in three variants - Diesel, GranSport and GranLusso priced at Rs. 1,45,12,054, Rs. 1,48,63,774 and Rs. 1,53,83,399 (ex-showroom, India) respectively.

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-maserati-levante.jpg

The Maserati Levante was first unveiled at the 2016 Geneva Motor Show. Its styling is inspired by the Kubang concept. The Levante measures 5,003 mm in length, 2,158 mm in width and 1,679 mm in height with a wheelbase of 3,004 mm. It has a 580-litre boot a fuel tank capacity of 80 litres.

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-maserati-levante-1.jpg

The Levante features a U-shaped radiator grille with 8 vertical chrome slats and Maserati's trident logo in the centre. The grille is flanked by slim headlamps and circular fog lamps. The SUV has a coupe-like side profile. Three small vents are placed on the front fender and a trident logo can be found on each of the C-pillars. At the rear, the Levante features a roof-mounted spoiler, triangular LED tail lights and quad exhaust tips.

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-maserati-levante-5.jpg

On the inside, the Levante gets a 3-spoke, multi-function steering wheel with paddle shifters, a twin-pod instrument cluster with a large MID in the centre and leather upholstery. There is an analogue clock is placed on the top of the dashboard and the centre console houses an 8.4-inch touchscreen infotainment system. Customers can choose between Bowers & Wilkins and Harman Kardon audio systems.

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-maserati-levante_interiors.jpg

In India, the Maserati Levante is offered with a 3.0-litre, V6 diesel engine that produces 271 BHP @ 4,000 rpm and a peak torque 600 Nm @ 2,000-2,600 rpm. It comes with an 8-speed automatic gearbox and all-wheel drive. The SUV rides on air suspension and electronically controlled dampers, which can be raised or lowered depending on the terrain.

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-maserati-levante-2.jpg

The Levante has features like engine start/stop, highway assist, lane keeping assist with lane departure warning, blind spot monitor and traffic sign recognition. It also comes with adaptive cruise control, forward collision warning, automatic brake assist, 360-degree camera and a powered tailgate.

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-maserati-levante_1.jpg

Link to Team-BHP News

:Shockked:

What is wrong with Maserati ?

This SUV globally competes with Jaguar F-Pace, Porsche Macan or Alfa Romeo Stelvio too but the Indian pricing strategy is way too optimistic.

It may get some attention as its an SUV but surely would not get numbers to gain popularity or respect.

Couple of years back they killed the Ghibli with their poor pricing & now may be the Levante too :deadhorse

Originally Posted by karan561 (Post 4347490)
What is wrong with Maserati ?

This SUV globally competes with Jaguar F-Pace

Well said, the Levante is priced to sink like the Titanic. But then, its part of the same FCA group that also launched a Grand Cherokee at 1 - 1.3 crores on the road rl:.

The time of CBUs is long gone. If you want to sell it here, build (or at least assemble) it here so that the pricing is realistic. The customer has too many options today to pay through his nose for overpriced CBUs.

An SUV sharing parts from Dodge priced at 1.45Cr :Shockked:, good luck on selling it in India. Here is a review from Doug DeMuro showing which parts are from Dodge.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdunXzNNfqk&t=47s

1.5 Crore (ex-showroom) for what is essentially a pretty Chrysler (switchgear et al), with a Maserati Trident on its grille?

Umm.. No, thank you!

If I had 1.5 Crore to blow on a premium SUV, I would much rather save 50 lakh and buy a Macan, or a Velar, or even a F-Pace over this abomination! Especially when you consider that half the interior parts come straight from a low-rent Chrysler / Dodge!

Heck, I would even buy a Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT over this.. thing! The Levante is not even that pretty, to be honest!

The front looks quite elegant but honestly it does not have that much of street cred even in person, especially the rear which looks very docile and will age quickly. Not anything special in the engine department as well. Hard to fathom that its priced upwards of crore and a half.

Hope sanity prevails sooner than later !

Firstly, they just came up with a SUV/Cross-over, because everyone is doing it. And then got too optimistic that a bigger trident logo can fetch a bigger price! If they really thought style can sell, they should have tried launching the Alfa Romeo brand with the Stelvio – looks much better than this, and has more chances to sell a few numbers.

Checked out the Levante at the Trident, Mumbai. Some pictures I clicked on the phone. Also seen is the Maserati GranTurismo with the Levante.

Maser on Marines ! lol:

Test drove the Levante over this weekend.
The Car is a looker. Especially with the all black treatment that this particular car had, it was an attention magnet.
Even though the car is at par with its German Rivals in terms of dimensions, I found the cabin to be quite compact, particularly in the back seat.
Once you get inside, the first thing I loved was the leather they had used, it was the best I had seen in a long time.
The interior quality was above average but not at par with the Germans. However, I did not like the interior design.
The Drive had generated mixed opinions though. In the city it was not very impressive but as you hit the highway the car completely stretches its legs open. the car had all the power and as you put your foot down, there’s a sweet exhaust growl that you hear but the performance and the responsiveness of the engine were not great. Comparing to a beemer which gives you the push in the back feel, the car lacked this drama. The car is not a Driver’s car and does not excel in any particular area. The only selling point is the Maserati Trident at the front. At the end of the day it did not pull the strings of the heart.

One of the very few Maserati Levantes in the city.

Photo by Viren Parikh

Maserati Levante launched at Rs. 1.45 crore-img_9934.jpg