Old 29th May 2004, 19:05   #46
v12

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]I hear guys sayin that SL500 is a waste of money, Lacks horse power
Hi S350, Actually even i thought abt that. Less power for more money. But considering the fact that its the best roadster in the world, i feel its money well spent.

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]A guy in Jaipur has a hot colour,
What color?? Any pics??
Old 29th May 2004, 19:11   #47

No but next time it comes ill click some pics and send it
Very hot,
And v12 i think it's money well spent cause people who buy SL dun just buy it for racing or somethin,
If i buy SL it's something id buy for its tremendous practicality and also let you have some smoking fun once in a while,

But like i said the SL600 wud leave people's thoughts on having less horse power
Old 30th May 2004, 01:22   #48
v12

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]But like i said the SL600 wud leave people's thoughts on having less horse power
Powered by me

BTW whats the on-road price of the SL500 now [including everything].
Old 30th May 2004, 02:16   #49

i think its 1.1 crore
not sure though

lamborghini
Old 30th May 2004, 02:38   #50

95L + 20 for all good options including drive dynamic seats, Glass roof, AMG kit, Bi xenon, Phone, Parktronic, Keyless go, Exclusive Nappa leather,

So car cost wud be about 1.15

RTO in gujarat for CBU is double so 10 % = 11.5L
+ 3% insurance = 4 L

1.30 it is!
Old 28th June 2005, 21:40   #51

This beauty belongs to someone who lives in my building when in Mumbai. His actual house is in Pune

Note From Moderator - Please do not disclose personal details about the owner, also do not post pictures with the number plate visible

Last edited by v12 : 29th June 2005 at 20:44.
Old 28th June 2005, 23:14   #52

i saw the black one today at the air india signal.it took a left and i was in a hurry to go to coll so i didnt follow it.i presume it was going to oberoi.

Rev
Old 29th June 2005, 04:31   #53

Hey Khanak,
According to your profile this car seems to be stationed at Hiranandani?? ... boy those 275/30 profile tyres have a profile thinner than those on my cycle!!! .... BTW must admit good attention to detail paid ... neat pics there... keep it up!!
Moreover a closer look at those discs(rusted rather) say the the car hasn't been driven much.
PS : Can anybody tell me which Co. are those alloys from?

One last thing ... Khanak ... going forward kindly blank out the registration number plate.

Last edited by comfortablywacky : 29th June 2005 at 04:37. Reason: Spell Check
Old 29th June 2005, 08:51   #54

Originally Posted by comfortablywacky

One last thing ... Khanak ... going forward kindly blank out the registration number plate.

Looks like a Choksi special !!!!! Am sure, several yearsw down the line people will be wary of an HR18 plate
Old 29th June 2005, 09:07   #55
v12

Silver SL500's Topics Merged.
Old 29th June 2005, 10:16   #56

Originally Posted by comfortablywacky
boy those 275/30 profile tyres have a profile thinner than those on my cycle!!!
Its all of that.
This car has amazingly huge wheels and very very low profile tyres. Seen this car around one month back. It was suspended on jacks. And all I could see was the side profile of the car.

I have no idea which company the wheels are from. They maybe from Mercedes itself. I had checked the optional wheels that Mercedes supplies with their cars and this wasn't listed. Maybe its their new product.
Old 29th June 2005, 14:37   #57

the wheels arent from mercedes theres a "k" logo on them. dunno what company that is
nd yea this car is at hiranandani Powai
Old 29th June 2005, 14:48   #58

Originally Posted by khanak
the wheels arent from mercedes theres a "k" logo on them. dunno what company that is
nd yea this car is at hiranandani Powai

Kleeman ? another merc tuner
Old 29th June 2005, 18:13   #59

Originally Posted by ajmat
Kleeman ? another merc tuner
I don't think this ones Kleeman ...Kleeman logo looks like this
Old 29th June 2005, 20:43   #60
v12

The wheels look good on this SL. The tyre profile is way too low for our roads. Lets wait and see how long the wheel retains its round shape. BTW they could be any after-market wheels. Car was on jacks at Auto Hangar so its possible that the wheels could have been imported by them. Just a possibility.

S600 Benz, could you shed some light on this?