Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 9th February 2008, 18:29   #646

Originally Posted by Guess? View Post
This may seem dumb but I though the 745 was discontinued in the facelift and was replaced by the 740 and 750???
really? i have seen some of these myself (maybe 1 or 3)
not sure if you are right though
Old 9th February 2008, 19:49   #647

Originally Posted by Guess? View Post
This may seem dumb but I though the 745 was discontinued in the facelift and was replaced by the 740 and 750???
No, you're right Guess, indeed after the facelift the 735/745 was replaced by the 730/740. Maybe this was a de-badged car which was later incorrectly re-badged.
Old 9th February 2008, 21:41   #648

That is really a wrong badge on the car...The facelift on the 7 series ended the 745Li, it is now the 750Li...cent percent on this.
Old 9th February 2008, 21:45   #649

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
Today super star Mammotty was in Calicut for a promotional campaing of his latest release...he came in this LX470...

arent foglamps above the vehicle's bodyline illegal ? I guess rules are only for us mere mortals

Last edited by greenhorn : 9th February 2008 at 21:48.
Old 9th February 2008, 22:15   #650

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
arent foglamps above the vehicle's bodyline illegal ? I guess rules are only for us mere mortals
why is such a rule made? whats wrong with it
Old 9th February 2008, 22:29   #651

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
why is such a rule made? whats wrong with it
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ht-banned.html
it was mentioned as such in this thread
Old 9th February 2008, 22:31   #652

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
I guess rules are only for us mere mortals
Oh? Mere mortals don't break the rules or what? I've seen plenty with similar light fittings. All of them cannot be owned by Super stars!
Old 9th February 2008, 22:36   #653

i mean , as mentioned in the thread i posted, most got busted by the cops , and here is someone publicly flaunting them with impunity.

Last edited by greenhorn : 9th February 2008 at 22:39.
Old 9th February 2008, 22:37   #654

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Oh? Mere mortals don't break the rules or what? I've seen plenty with similar light fittings. All of them cannot be owned by Super stars!
Ahhh - so its confirmed! GD bhai is a Superstar!

He must've attained Stardom making Bhojpuri "chakshu" movies
Old 9th February 2008, 23:35   #655

The real chakshu!

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post

Arrey bhai! He is the greatest Chakshu king. He also has a special surplus status which cannot be attained by many.
Old 10th February 2008, 00:00   #656

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post

Steer you forgot the other superstar, his female lead "Behanji"
Old 10th February 2008, 13:30   #657

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post

Mammotty waving hands to fans during y'days function...foto contributed by my good young friend Sagar who is a die-hard fan of Mammootty....
HEY HANI..DO U KNOW WHOSE CAR IS THIS? anyway its not mammootty"s. sometimes it may belong 2 some of his friends.........

Note from Moderator - Please take the time to type out your posts in full words as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid the use of SMS language (any1 = anyone, dat = that, etc), and ALL CAPITALS.

Last edited by Rehaan : 10th February 2008 at 13:39. Reason: Please see note in post.
Old 10th February 2008, 15:55   #658

to whom does the RR belong to? saw it on the airport-seaport road a few days back.
Old 10th February 2008, 17:50   #659

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
HEY HANI..DO U KNOW WHOSE CAR IS THIS? anyway its not mammootty"s. sometimes it may belong 2 some of his friends.........

Note from Moderator - Please take the time to type out your posts in full words as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid the use of SMS language (any1 = anyone, dat = that, etc), and ALL CAPITALS.
Its not Mammotty's car...its owned by one of the producer of his latest movie...& the 7-series is another producer's car...Mammotty now own a Q7...

RR is with a dealer based in Cochin/Tirur....

Its heard that Pritviraj's Q7 is biege in colour...& also heard that Mammotty is going to sell his one....
Old 10th February 2008, 20:33   #660

Thats a 730Ld rebadged.The 745 was replaced by 750 after the facelift.And the RR belongs to a youngster in his early twenties from cochin.Not with the dealer.