Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 1st October 2008, 14:16   #1531

Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
Hummer H3T Spotted Near Tallwalkers Gym,Cochin.It was brand new.quoted a price of 76 lakh for the petrol version.
The Hummers come only in Petrol. The dealer price for the H3 is 60 to 65 lacs.

Originally Posted by A S H V I N View Post
76L for a petrol H3?!?! thats insane!! after taxes it shouldn't be anything above 35-40Lakhs!
That is the price that was announced by GM, when they were planning on launching the car here. I had asked them for two car but the plan of bringing the car was dropped by them

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight View Post
Why would you pay this much for a H3,,whats the logic, Individuality?
Like all the expensive cars in India it is for Individuality and one up manship.

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
looks like h3 will sell in good numbers in india if GM launches it as cbu at 35-40 range

considering the people in india who are ready to spend ridiculous amount on it
That is what i had told the GM representative that i met. The person was more interested in knowing the response for the car rather than getting the car itself. I had told him to get 20 units down to India and see the resonse. Acording to me they would have sold out in the first week itself. I would have taken 2 myself.

Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
The guys at Chirayath Cars Quoted some similar price for the black Hummer they had in stock sometime back when a friend of mine enquired. .But non of my non Bhpian Friends believe when i tell them that the hummer costly only as much as a Prado.
It happens, i have faced it too muneemmk. People who do not follow cars would not believe that an expensive car in India is cheaper abroad.
Old 1st October 2008, 15:45   #1532

new machine in chirayath

the new add on from chirayath CHRYSLER 300c

still RX8 and 2 alphards are there in the showroom with merc suv and LCV8

i have got the snaps of the crysler, will post it tomorrow
Old 1st October 2008, 16:12   #1533

lexus

Originally Posted by kphilip View Post
Guys spotted a Lexus lc430 yesterday when i was on the way to the city!! It was not kerala registration but..It was looking awesome...Tried taking some snaps from my fone camera in 2 traffic junctions, but both the shots i took was hinderd by my fingers.. ;-(
if u search back in this thread you can find it
Old 2nd October 2008, 23:21   #1534

Originally Posted by grandkruizer View Post
From the reg plate I guess its from Kasargode or Kannur.Its a diesel. I've been by many that there are some very cool imports in these 2 districts. Someone told me that theres an SWB Patrol somewhere in Kerala.
There was a SWB Patrol (Blue/grey) in Calicut a couple of years back. But its not seen in the recent past.

Originally Posted by Tuner View Post
I was told the same. But its a silver Chrysler 300 C. Probably someone mistook it for a bentley. Heard Kalyan got a Bentley as well. Not confirmed though. Possible that they're talkin bout the same chrysler.
What I was told was wrong. Mr.Kella has actually bought a 300C, but my friend might have misundestood it has RR.
Old 3rd October 2008, 08:03   #1535

last day I spotted a brand new LandCruiser (new version), but I guess that this car doesn't belong to Calicut. If I'm right it'll be from Tirur as I've seen the driver several times with a import dealer there.

There is a new monoco blue 530d in the city, owned by the b-i-l of an ex-minister.

The black FJ Cruiser was showcased in the 'Fast-track' TV show y'day night. Watch out the re-telecast of the show. There was an interview of the owner, whos is from Vadanapalli (Thrissur Dist). Its on CARNET.
Old 3rd October 2008, 15:20   #1536

Originally Posted by foby.sebastian View Post
the new add on from chirayath CHRYSLER 300c

i have got the snaps of the crysler, will post it tomorrow
It had that famous sticker in the rear windscreen starting with KEL..
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:13   #1537

chrysler

Originally Posted by mansidea View Post
It had that famous sticker in the rear windscreen starting with KEL..

no stickers...i think it was torn off previously it was belonging to MR. Kella but nowits in chirayath for sale.

2 brand new alphards are there, the wine red LC V8 is having a NOT FOR SALE sticker on that.
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:23   #1538

RANGE ROVER break down !!!!!

the range rover which hails form peringottukara in thrissur, had a break down in west fort thrissur, one of my friend on the spot told me that it was tottaly dead, and they left the car by the road side, the day after some mechanic from puna arrived and they fixed the issue.

Last edited by foby.sebastian : 3rd October 2008 at 17:25.
Old 3rd October 2008, 17:47   #1539

Originally Posted by foby.sebastian View Post
the range rover which hails form peringottukara in thrissur, had a break down in west fort thrissur, one of my friend on the spot told me that it was tottaly dead, and they left the car by the road side, the day after some mechanic from puna arrived and they fixed the issue.
Oh thats too sad to hear. If he fixed it up so soon, then it maight have been some electronic or electrical issue. But why should they bring the technician from Pune, they could have brought from B'lore!
Old 3rd October 2008, 18:01   #1540

service for RR

Originally Posted by hanmust View Post
Oh thats too sad to hear. If he fixed it up so soon, then it maight have been some electronic or electrical issue. But why should they bring the technician from Pune, they could have brought from B'lore!

is regular service at particular intervals mandatory for vehicles like range rovers, lulus driver who used to take their RR to banglore for service, told me that "service expense will be more than 1.5 lacs"

Last edited by foby.sebastian : 3rd October 2008 at 18:03.
Old 4th October 2008, 15:01   #1541

Chrysler 300C Diesel And Mazda RX-8 At Chirayath Cars Cochin

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-041020081727.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-041020081728.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-041020081729.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-041020081730.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Kerala-041020081731.jpg
muneemmk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2008, 19:44   #1542

I am sure the Chrysler would be a hit since its exclusive in India and it resembles Bentley and its a diesel.
Old 4th October 2008, 20:53   #1543

bently vs 300c

Originally Posted by artofzen View Post
I am sure the Chrysler would be a hit since its exclusive in India and it resembles Bentley and its a diesel.
the size of chrysler is pretty small when compared to a Bently. but rather than bently it resembles more of a jagur
Old 4th October 2008, 22:58   #1544

i feel it dont resemble the bentley but it resembls the phanthom in my opinion.
Old 4th October 2008, 23:13   #1545

any idea how much are they quoting for that RX-8?