Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 22nd August 2007, 19:44   #31

i saw a silver x-type outside siddhivinayak mandir today. it dosent have as muh road presence at the s type which i also saw today at worli seaface.
Old 22nd August 2007, 21:13   #32

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
It dosent have as much road presence at the s type which i also saw today at worli sea face.
Was the S-Type Silver in colour?
Old 23rd August 2007, 17:43   #33

yup.. either silver or white. but i think there were two in mumbai earlier. i used to see them parked near oval maidan.
Old 23rd August 2007, 20:43   #34

Silver just might be a fellow member's car. Know the number? It should be a 00xx.
Old 23rd August 2007, 21:29   #35

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Silver just might be a fellow member's car. Know the number? It should be a 00xx.
nope.. just saw it on the other side of the road at worli seaface.
Old 24th August 2007, 09:10   #36

ishan there were two silver x types in bom and there also used to be a blue x type which i think got sold or is hardly used. had seen it a couple of times on my way to work.
Old 24th August 2007, 11:16   #37

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
ishan there were two silver x types in bom and there also used to be a blue x type which i think got sold or is hardly used. had seen it a couple of times on my way to work.
Speedy, I was talking about the S-type not the X!
Old 24th August 2007, 12:16   #38

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Speedy, I was talking about the S-type not the X!
there is a blue s type which belongs to a famous actor if i am not wrong. choksi had a silver one for sale some time back he had brought the car to show my father.
Old 24th August 2007, 18:47   #39

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
there is a blue s type which belongs to a famous actor if i am not wrong.
Your talking about Hrithik Roshan's car right? I read in some magazine that he crashed it and his dad bought him an S class as a replacement.
Old 24th August 2007, 19:06   #40

Originally Posted by khanak View Post
Your talking about Hrithik Roshan's car right? I read in some magazine that he crashed it and his dad bought him an S class as a replacement.
that is good news as afterall its an upgradation ,but what do you mean by replacement ?did it get totalled?!!
or was it repaired and sold
Old 24th August 2007, 19:26   #41

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
that is good news as afterall its an upgradation ,but what do you mean by replacement ?did it get totalled?!!
or was it repaired and sold
Im not too sure about this news and could be remembering it wrong.
Old 24th August 2007, 19:53   #42

khanak the car is very much with him and in one peice a friend stays in the neibhourhood and he said the car does not even have a scratch. they did however buy the s class and hritik travels in it. so maybe that started the rumour of his jaguar being crashed.