Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 29th December 2006, 20:20   #151

Perfect analysis, also the front bumper is a giveaway. Its probably a 316i.
Old 29th December 2006, 23:00   #152

M or no M the E30 was classic BMW
Old 16th September 2007, 21:51   #153

Seen this M3 in Juhu :

Gordon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th September 2007, 22:10   #154

the M3 looks nice in white. looks like it is a convertible with a removeable hardtop. somehow i feel BMW should give an option for the wheels as well. like it has started for the M5 and M6. the 2008 M3 coupe looks very nice.
Old 20th September 2007, 18:22   #155

Source - Orkut.

faithless_1984 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2007, 18:51   #156

i saw the white m3 gordon posted yesterday. looks good.
Old 20th September 2007, 18:54   #157

Wow !! The White M3 looks FAB !!

Anyidea what does it cost 2nd hand in India ?
Old 20th September 2007, 19:02   #158
v10

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Source - Orkut.

a friend sent me this link

has more pics of the car....
http://www.carwale.com/Used/CarDetails-car-D26117.html
Old 20th September 2007, 19:58   #159

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
Wow !! The White M3 looks FAB !!

Anyidea what does it cost 2nd hand in India ?
a second hand M3 convertible got sold for around 15/18 lacs. this was my friends car. another one was for sale for around 16lacs this was hardtop. both cars were 2000 models.
Old 20th September 2007, 20:46   #160

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
a second hand M3 convertible got sold for around 15/18 lacs. this was my friends car. another one was for sale for around 16lacs this was hardtop. both cars were 2000 models.
Was this the E36 or E46 bodystyle. AFAIK, there was no M3 in 2000. E36 went on until 1999 and E46 was launched in 2001.
Old 20th September 2007, 21:12   #161
SRK

What?? BMW's under Rs.20 lakhs and that too M's?? Howcome?

Umm, sorry but how much would a new one cost?
Old 20th September 2007, 21:35   #162

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
Was this the E36 or E46 bodystyle. AFAIK, there was no M3 in 2000. E36 went on until 1999 and E46 was launched in 2001.
Mpower by 2000 models i mean not in the 90's. 2001/2002 that ways i am bad with the e36 and e46 bodystyles( am oldschool). one belonged to a builders son in south bom and the other one was black and went to the south.
Old 21st September 2007, 02:00   #163

Dude your information is totally incorrect. A 2000 model E46 328Ci went for 18.5 Lacs in Chennai and a 2001 E 46 325Ci (Convertible with Hardtop) sold for 18 Lacs in Delhi. No ways is an E 46 M3 going for 16 to 19 Lacs. The silver one pictured above is a 2004 low mileage(belongs to a friend) model for which I have an offer for 43 Lacs. The buyer is just waiting for the papers to get cleared from the neccessary agencies as duty was paid less and now the car is clear.
The car which you refer to as a builders son was sold for 28 and that too because it was imported on EPCG and had cost pretty low.
Old 21st September 2007, 02:13   #164

Originally Posted by S600BENZ View Post
Dude your information is totally incorrect. A 2000 model E46 328Ci went for 18.5 Lacs in Chennai and a 2001 E 46 325Ci (Convertible with Hardtop) sold for 18 Lacs in Delhi. No ways is an E 46 M3 going for 16 to 19 Lacs. The silver one pictured above is a 2004 low mileage(belongs to a friend) model for which I have an offer for 43 Lacs. The buyer is just waiting for the papers to get cleared from the neccessary agencies as duty was paid less and now the car is clear.
The car which you refer to as a builders son was sold for 28 and that too because it was imported on EPCG and had cost pretty low.

this 2001 e46 325i model that you talk of is apparently still for sale blueish purple in colour. the car is a 2000 if i remember right haveing bbs type wheels. had seen the car day before yesterday with a dealer offering it to me. thats the convertible in this year range doing the rounds in delhi.
D.H. i presume you refer to his car and i was not talking about his car at all. i was offered his car for the price i have mentioned in the 16 to 20 lac bracket. maybe it could be that i know his family or otherwise. the car that i talk of is not his car but someone elses. i was there when the car was sold and i had negotiated the price for my friend. there is not only one builder in bombay who has an M3, so it would be wrong to presume that i speak of the only M3 owned by a builder that you know off.
dont mean to be personal at all here.
Old 22nd September 2007, 19:26   #165

I cannot believe an M3 going for under 25 in India. I know of a 2002 in blue going for 40+. Yuvraj singh got his for 60+ a few years back. A black 325 2001 or 2 is asking for 20 in Delhi. If you say there is one available at that price speedy, please give me the details. I'd like to add an M3 to our collection. Oh, and my 1998 328 (i think it was), in black convt with a hard top, schnitzer rims and M bodystyling just sold in Jaipur for 15!

Last edited by liv2drv : 22nd September 2007 at 19:28.