Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 8th August 2007, 02:09   #46

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
iron wolf dont we all wonder the same. a magnificant sports car dissapears entirely from the toyota lineup. usually production is stopped to introduce a better version or a replacement, but in the supra's case complete dissapearance
And that too not that it wasnt selling well. In the US on eBay and the used car market in general this car is still hot selling.

I did spot a silver supra coupla months back on MG road bangalore. The sound is so clean and bass-ey. arrrggghhh no cam phone at that time.
Old 8th August 2007, 02:30   #47

yes iron wolf they are still hot selling on ebay, but i guess toyota does not think so.
if your curseing yourself for not haveing a cam i should be kicking myself. i was offered a 98 november supra silver coloured twin turbo belonging to a jeweler who had gone bust and needed money deperately. the car was offered in 99 jan it had done 200kms and was asking 12lacs for the car. yours truely offered 8 even though my dad had given me a budget of 11 thinking i could get a bargain for it. the car got sold for 10. dont you want to kick me.
Old 8th August 2007, 16:57   #48

iron wolf dont we all wonder the same. a magnificant sports car dissapears entirely from the toyota lineup. usually production is stopped to introduce a better version or a replacement, but in the supra's case complete dissapearance
correction speedy...they will be launching a new version soon...at least that is why they made the concept..
check this out...Sneak Preview of the 2008 Toyota Supra and Article | 2008 Toyota Supra | Pictures and Latest News
Old 8th August 2007, 19:03   #49

offered in 99 jan it had done 200kms and was asking 12lacs for the car. yours truely offered 8 even though my dad had given me a budget of 11 thinking i could get a bargain for it. the car got sold for 10. dont you want to kick me.
Yes, we ALL want to kick you! These days a good twin turbo goes for 18 lakhs, IF you can find one.
Old 8th August 2007, 20:54   #50

thanks for the information cyrus i did'nt know sorry for my ignorance, want to see it on the roads soon.
v1p3r i deserve it. i give you full permission to do so no questions asked. i just cant get my hands on any turbo supra's. the one from banglore which was for sale was for 20 plus
Old 8th August 2007, 21:28   #51

Originally Posted by CYRUS43 View Post
correction speedy...they will be launching a new version soon...at least that is why they made the concept..
check this out...Sneak Preview of the 2008 Toyota Supra and Article | 2008 Toyota Supra | Pictures and Latest News

Wow!! Now that's going to turn many heads! Looks good. It'll look best in red & black..
Old 8th August 2007, 21:50   #52

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Wow!! Now that's going to turn many heads! Looks good. It'll look best in red & black..
all sports cars look good in black or red. dont foget the whites. it would look really classy
Old 8th August 2007, 23:29   #53

Well the last one went for about 18.
Old 8th August 2007, 23:36   #54

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Well the last one went for about 18.
Auto or Manual ? Which year ?
Old 8th August 2007, 23:41   #55

the car is in much demand till now, i've changed focus now to the b
BMW'S m3 and the old porsche 911. will wait for the 2008 supra though
Old 8th August 2007, 23:41   #56

Manual, twin-turbo. I think it was a '98 or '99.
Old 8th August 2007, 23:44   #57

the car is in much demand till now, i've changed focus now to the b
BMW'S m3 and the old porsche 911. will wait for the 2008 supra though
Are you looking to buy one ?

@v1p3r, there is one 2002, Twin turbo Automatic.
Old 8th August 2007, 23:51   #58

i'm looking for the m3 told about three but seen none yet. am in talks for a 76/78 porsche 911. seen it and it is rotting in my work place.
Old 9th August 2007, 04:52   #59

will wait for the 2008 supra though
Is this the next Toyota Supra?

Posted Feb 16th 2006 8:00AM by John Neff
Filed under: Concept Cars, Coupes, Sports/GTs

Probably not. It’s the cover shot of a Japanese auto mag featuring some type of big-rimmed Toyota coupe concept that could be nothing more than the digital daydream of a Japanese artist. Still, it’s fun to speculate and chime in with our opinion on what if this were the next Supra.

A two-page spread reveals a possible convertible version, as well as what appears to be a reference to a 5.0L V8 producing somewhere in the range of 425 to 445 horsepower. The roofline and c-pillar seem to be inspired by Infinit’s G35 coupe, while the rear end of the convertible is a dead ringer for a Honda S2000.

Toyota is ensuring that the Supra will arrive very fashionably late, if at all, to a party that’s currently being hosted by the aforementioned Infiniti G35, Honda S2000, and also the Mazda RX-8.
The above is from 2006. Toyota has since made it clear that they have absolutely no plans to revive Supra, not even conceptual designs. I am trying to dig that report on Autoblog and will post it as soon as I can find it.
Old 9th August 2007, 10:00   #60

Originally Posted by Mayavi View Post
The above is from 2006. Toyota has since made it clear that they have absolutely no plans to revive Supra, not even conceptual designs. I am trying to dig that report on Autoblog and will post it as soon as I can find it.
mayavi check this link it was posted by cyrus ...Sneak Preview of the 2008 Toyota Supra and Article | 2008 Toyota Supra | Pictures and Latest News
it mentions the return of a more powerful and stylish supra. the site of toyota also does'nt have any info on the supra. maybe they are being secretive about it till its launch you never know. keeping everyone guessing i guess.