Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 27th April 2004, 11:24   #16

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (rgowani @ April 26 2004,17:09)]Nooo Dude hes doing a lot of Movies. He is the Busiest Star in India as of today. Just check out the AD commercials he has done. Each 1 earned him arnd 70 Lakhs.
My knowledge of hindi movies is zilch - was under the impression that he does the odd one-
Old 27th April 2004, 12:18   #17

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]One man's pininfarina is another man's bangle!
Now who on earth can argue with an automotive analogy like this!! Good one R.

Butttttttttttt my point is that, even when I am 60...or for that matter lets take my fathers preferences as they would be pretty much in sync with what AB may be looking for...Not hard core handling but more of luxury with a classy touch. My reasoning is that if you are going to spend 7 - 8 crores on your garage (rough calculation of ABs cars) why not make sure that it has the best steeds in it? Why compromise? It really doesnt make sense to blow so much dosh and still end up with second best. Like the idiots who end up with a HUMMER H2!!! With a price tag of $60000 - 70000 on the road, they think they are ending up with a smaller version of the original H1...Fat chance, No one bothered to tell them that its actually a Chevy Suburban with hummer lights and a grille on it. The off-roading capability of the H2 is not a patch on the original H1, heck even cheaper Jeeps can kill it in off-road escapades. The fault lies with the consumer who opts for the H2, as he or she did not do the relevant research.

Old 27th April 2004, 13:29   #18

True GTO,

apart from the SL500 and RangeR i dont really identify with many of them (even if i think like an old man ;-]

cya
R
Old 27th April 2004, 14:08   #19
v12

White makes the SL500 lose all its beautiful lines. Havent seen his Range Rover. He also has a 7 series i guess. Have seen one inside his bungalow. I doubt Amitabh drives the SL500. He wudnt be comfortable in it. My bro seen him in the SL500 only once when he got delivery of the car. And he was driving it.
Old 28th April 2004, 17:53   #20

hey check the pic out....the santro guy is trying his best to take a peek to c indias best superstar. and see a guy walking by the car...was he coming to confisticate the photos or what or was he a walking bodyguard.
man the lc on the opp. left road is amazing ....!!!

hey guys u know one thing he was given a blank checques by subbarata roy sahara for the ads he did for sahara. no waht all ca nwe do with a blank cheque. he has supposedly brought a 750 or ar a 740 according to a dealer in linkroad. apparently it was from him..!
Old 28th April 2004, 20:39   #21

well thanks to Bachan atleast we have *competition amongst the rich and popular to have the hottest set of wheels

Old 29th April 2004, 01:06   #22
v12

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]and see a guy walking by the car
Ya he's the bodyguard. he seen my bro comin towards ABs car, so he got off from the Gypsy behind and came shouting at him. But AB almost shooed him away.
Old 30th April 2004, 03:39   #23

haha a hero in real life too
Old 1st May 2004, 11:59   #24
v12

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]the santro guy is trying his best to take a peek to c indias best superstar
Thats nothing. Look at the 2 buses behind.
Old 2nd May 2004, 05:44   #25

after all this he is one man bollywood...! bet the whole world looks upto him. man and such humility too!!!
Old 2nd May 2004, 14:37   #26

He does have a 760Li White with White interior. I know this cuz when we bought the S my dad even looked at the 7 as an option that was when the dealer told us.
Old 9th May 2004, 16:18   #27
v12

hey guys i seen ABs white Range Rover today. And I feel that his car is also a Jhol car. It was parked at the old bungalow. It had a MH 02 JA registratiion. As far as I know his Range Rover arrived after the SL500. The SL500 has a NA regn. So how can the RR that arrived after it have an old regn. Even if the RR arrived before the SL, it wudnt have been ateast 2 yrs before the SL.
Old 9th May 2004, 16:40   #28

V12 the RR was bought from Navnit Mtrs. So i dun think there'd be something fishy abt it..
Old 9th May 2004, 16:46   #29
v12

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]V12 the RR was bought from Navnit Mtrs. So i dun think there'd be something fishy abt it..
Which year??
Old 9th May 2004, 17:19   #30

Today's sunday so tomorrow let me give a call to the salesperon there and ask him,
BTW it shud be 2003 i think (just assuming)