Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 12th May 2005, 16:22   #61

ok this one my neighbors car, it used to have mags but were removed recently.Hyderabais can guess whose car it is. belongs too a movie star

Last edited by Vulken Auto : 12th May 2005 at 16:24.
Old 12th May 2005, 17:32   #62

This one ain't a Turbo right???
Old 12th May 2005, 18:02   #63

I think it is turbo, willl check it out. .
Old 12th May 2005, 18:36   #64

Nope that is not a Turbo, its an S. Nice pic though

Dippy
Old 12th May 2005, 18:38   #65

btw: How much do these cost on road any idea?? there is written s on the back , dont know much abt this car, just guessing

Last edited by Vulken Auto : 12th May 2005 at 18:39.
Old 12th May 2005, 19:30   #66

Dippy ,
it looks the base model to me...

Well the base price for a Cayenne is Rs 47 lakh, and moving up to Rs 86 lakh for the Turbo. So i guess the S would be in the range of 60-70 L's

PS: Prices mentioned are ex-showroom Mumbai.

Last edited by comfortablywacky : 12th May 2005 at 19:38.
Old 12th May 2005, 19:50   #67
v12

i guess this one also has some after-market (or optional) wheels , add-on skirts and 4 exhausts.
Old 12th May 2005, 19:57   #68

Originally Posted by comfortablywacky
Dippy ,
it looks the base model to me...
The badging on the rear says Cayenne S.

The base model is the Cayenne V6, which simply says Cayenne at the back. Besides that there is not much to distinguish the S and the V6, almost everything else is optional and very expensive.

Last edited by ported_head : 12th May 2005 at 19:59.
Old 12th May 2005, 20:42   #69

Originally Posted by Vulken Auto
ok this one my neighbors car, it used to have mags but were removed recently.Hyderabais can guess whose car it is. belongs too a movie star
Hmm...let me guess. Is its Nagarjun? He had a Pajero and then an S-class. Maybe he wanted to get back into an SUV.
Old 13th May 2005, 21:05   #70
v12

Saw the same Cayenne Turbo just a few minutes back. Here are some more pics of it Belongs to another "upcoming" (according to the driver) bollywood actor:

Old 7th August 2005, 10:17   #71
v12

Spotted again. The driver was doing 60's over bad roads. The car really flies over pot-holed roads.

Old 7th August 2005, 10:28   #72

A Silver Cayenne met with an accident on Friday night. A friend saw it on Saturday morning. Had hit something head on and was badly damaged from the front

Dippy
Old 7th August 2005, 12:42   #73

Originally Posted by v12
Saw the same Cayenne Turbo just a few minutes back. Here are some more pics of it Belongs to another "upcoming" (according to the driver) bollywood actor:

Arjun Ramphal is it by any chance ?
Old 7th August 2005, 13:18   #74

I think its Mohit Alhawat, the hero of James. I think we can term him "upcoming". He does own a Cayenne

Dippy
Old 8th August 2005, 11:44   #75

Originally Posted by Dippy
I think its Mohit Alhawat, the hero of James. I think we can term him "upcoming". He does own a Cayenne

Dippy
Is it a Turbo??
Latest news is that people are getting the S variant and upgrading the aesthetics/badging to look like a turbo--- for just Rs.4lacs. instead of paying 15 lacs more for an original Turbo version, which really is not reqd for Indian conditions.