Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 25th May 2007, 23:22   #151

Originally Posted by rdas45 View Post
Was this car bought from UPAJ MOTOR's at worli in bombay? Because I had seen the car 1st time in his building, so i am just wondering if it is the same car.
Not exactly. It wasn't bought from Upaj Motors but yes you could have spotted it in the same building. It is the same car which was in Mumbai earlier.

As for the price if the owner doesn't want to reveal it, let it be.
Old 25th May 2007, 23:25   #152

It was a real steal, that much I'm sure.
Old 26th May 2007, 08:23   #153

where is this car originally imported from - I mean what spec is is?
Old 26th May 2007, 10:37   #154

Originally Posted by R32_GTR View Post
where is this car originally imported from - I mean what spec is is?

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Subaru Impreza WRX STI - RSportsCars.com

check the above page for the complete info of the car...
check the above post....
Old 26th May 2007, 11:07   #155

check the above post....
It's not even the same model!! the website has details of the MY07 model!!

And why am i checking this site? I just wanted to know where (Country of Origin) this car is imported from.. I am familiar with the Sti's specs.

Just because the Speedo is in MPH and not in KMPH.

Last edited by R32_GTR : 26th May 2007 at 11:08.
Old 26th May 2007, 11:57   #156

And why am i checking this site? I just wanted to know where (Country of Origin) this car is imported from.. I am familiar with the Sti's specs.

that only Mugen Ji can tell.....so wait till he gets back.....
Old 26th May 2007, 12:05   #157

Thats right ...why are you??!!
Its got from UK.... thats why its MPH.
Its a great car in great shape, preowned by someone from the Forum and kept very very nicely. He knows how to drive and handle this car very aptly. Im sure Mugen is enjoying the ride in his superb Sti
Old 26th May 2007, 12:17   #158

These are some pictures of the Sti's Instument (MY04 and MY05) cluster using MPH - Imperial system (Looks nothing like yours)

The MPH sign also looks like its been stuck on a Jap spec speedo that uses KMPH - Metric system

Does anyone else see this or is it just me

Last edited by R32_GTR : 26th May 2007 at 12:19.
Old 26th May 2007, 12:54   #159

Relax guys let me clear the confusion.

1. It is a MY04.
2. It's Jap Spec
3. You see the MPH sticker because due to being Jap spec it was limited to 180 kmph and the previous owner had a chip installed to convert the KPH to MPH and also delimit the car.

Hope that clears your confusion R32, if you need anymore details you can post them and I'll answer them or you could PM me.

Gogi bhai chill yaar, tu kabse itni khundak khane lag gaya? Bahar nikal thodi der aur thandi hawa ka mazaa le!!

And both of you no personal attacks please, it's not allowed here.

Last edited by iraghava : 26th May 2007 at 12:57.
Old 26th May 2007, 13:01   #160

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Relax guys let me clear the confusion.

1. It is a MY04.
2. It's Jap Spec
3. You see the MPH sticker because due to being Jap spec it was limited to 180 kmph and the previous owner had a chip installed to convert the KPH to MPH and also delimit the car.

Hope that clears your confusion R32, if you need anymore details you can post them and I'll answer them or you could PM me.

Gogi bhai chill yaar, tu kabse itni khundak khane lag gaya? Bahar nikal thodi der aur thandi hawa ka mazaa le!!

And both of you no personal attacks please, it's not allowed here.
Thanks a ton Iraghava.

That was exactly what i was saying about the car being a Jap spec as the speedo looked as if it were a jap spec but somewhere i read it was imported from the UK.

I own a Japanese import myself so i understand the sticker and the 180 Kmph limiter etc.

Last edited by R32_GTR : 26th May 2007 at 13:04.
Old 27th May 2007, 15:32   #161

Thanks iraghava for clarifications..

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
i sort of guessed you did it on a road. but which road?
National Highway 8A.

Originally Posted by payam View Post
wow,thats great man plz post the videos
Will do it soon.
Old 27th May 2007, 21:47   #162

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
Thanks iraghava for clarifications..

National Highway 8A.

Will do it soon.
Great going Mugen Power, Ill believe anything about this car whatever speed!! Wow u lucky dog!!
Old 5th June 2007, 19:38   #163

Hmmm right now cruising on the scooby at 120 miles / per hours.....yahooooooo.....
Old 5th June 2007, 20:35   #164

Hmmm right now cruising on the scooby at 120 miles / per hours.....yahooooooo.....
Hope Mugen is not letting you drive it Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 5th June 2007, 22:58   #165

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Hope Mugen is not letting you drive it Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!
No chance..! He must sitting behind dismantling & exploring speakers n whatever ICE in the Subaru...