Old 12th June 2007, 22:35   #31
aZa

Nice Find Mr. Executive Magistrate !!!
Old 13th June 2007, 08:08   #32

woah.....best combo.blue with white rims.
Old 13th June 2007, 12:51   #33

can anyone say how much it costs for an STI in india ?
Old 13th June 2007, 13:32   #34

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
can anyone say how much it costs for an STI in india ?

if you import it i think it will cost 35lakhs
Old 13th June 2007, 13:50   #35

is that the all inclusive cost of a brand new car ? what are the stock specs ? sounds like a very good price....why would ppl anything else ?!!!!
Old 13th June 2007, 21:20   #36

one thing is that the import rules says that a car should be more than 3000cc -3.0l how is the sti 3.0l.
Old 13th June 2007, 21:49   #37

Transfer of residence is probably the only way to import them.
Old 13th June 2007, 22:12   #38

I've heard there is a black impreza in Delhi, thats been tuned in singapore and belongs to a lady driver!!
Old 14th June 2007, 09:54   #39

the sti retails for somewhere close to 17lacs in the jdm.
Old 14th June 2007, 12:03   #40

Originally Posted by chetan View Post
if you import it i think it will cost 35lakhs
just did a lil hoemwork. cif price works out to 20.00lacs.so with the duties taxes,registration etc etc. it will cost 50.00lacs in Mumbai. a few of lacs less elsewhere.
Old 15th June 2007, 11:47   #41

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
just did a lil hoemwork. cif price works out to 20.00lacs.so with the duties taxes,registration etc etc. it will cost 50.00lacs in Mumbai. a few of lacs less elsewhere.

you are right...when there was a display of a evo IX in bangalore when asked the price they told it would cost 50 lakhs it must be including with duties...i tot a impreza would cost less than an evo...a evo must cost within 20 lakhs globally

guys is it 100% duty if we import one?
Old 15th June 2007, 14:06   #42

you are right...when there was a display of a evo IX in bangalore when asked the price they told it would cost 50 lakhs it must be including with duties...i tot a impreza would cost less than an evo...a evo must cost within 20 lakhs globally

guys is it 100% duty if we import one?
If it is transfer of Residence it is approx 165%.
Old 15th June 2007, 14:21   #43

only from 2003 models have these kinda tail lights...the bug eyed impreza wasn't good looking...those white alloys are called compomotives thats how a rally car should like it looks complete with those...i guess he or she is a rally enthu...but i would prefer a evo over that impreza..personal choice...if i had the dough i wold by both of them
i doubt its a 03 model its the 06-07 model they come with the clear bottom tail lights.
Old 15th June 2007, 14:24   #44

whatever the price be i think one cant buy a cheaper car than STi that performs better..
Old 15th June 2007, 16:44   #45

Sigh, at 165% import duty, this beauty is still out of my reach!