Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 25th March 2009, 17:31   #106

Well the launch is still to happen.
But the news for now is that the diesel Cayenne is out for 65 lakhs ex-showroom and the cars will be here july onwards.
Old 17th July 2009, 20:12   #107
v12

Recent pics of the cars in the showroom :
Porsche showroom in Mumbai (Peddar Road)-porsche2.jpg  

Porsche showroom in Mumbai (Peddar Road)-porsche4.jpg  

Old 18th July 2009, 12:31   #108

All three cars are for resale. The turbo had been sold, so i believe and is now up for sale again. So MLcarrera i guess you would get it cheaper now. The yellow one is a Carrera S with the kit and i was told by the showroom that it was sold but i guess not.
Old 19th July 2009, 00:33   #109

That yellow Carerra has been lying there for months now. Its one of the coolest Porsches ive ever seen!! And i know someone who reallly badly wants one......and shes promised me that she will buy it after 10 years!!!!
Old 19th July 2009, 05:52   #110

Hey speedy,yeah checked the photos ,not seen the car in person though, a little pricey for my budget. so jus chillin now
Old 19th July 2009, 10:42   #111

Originally Posted by mlcarrera View Post
Hey speedy,yeah checked the photos ,not seen the car in person though, a little pricey for my budget. so jus chillin now
Just curious, mlcarrera, how much price was expected?
Old 19th July 2009, 14:11   #112

Here is a picture i clicked when I went to find about the Cayenne. Clicked on the 15 th of July
Porsche showroom in Mumbai (Peddar Road)-img_0999.jpg  

Last edited by indra_slk : 19th July 2009 at 14:12.
Old 19th July 2009, 21:03   #113

The Yellow Carrera is being considered by somebody who we all know from the automotive design firm. Now this was told to me by my source. He might me wrong though, but apparently its also known that his silver boxter is standing in the showroom for sale.
Old 19th July 2009, 22:32   #114

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
That yellow Carerra has been lying there for months now. Its one of the coolest Porsches ive ever seen!! And i know someone who reallly badly wants one......and shes promised me that she will buy it after 10 years!!!!
dont tell me the CLS 55 Amg girl. If it is then you have more than 20 years to wait.

Originally Posted by mlcarrera View Post
I am sure if you give them an offer something could be worked out.

Originally Posted by nikibusa View Post
The Yellow Carrera is being considered by somebody who we all know from the automotive design firm. Now this was told to me by my source. He might me wrong though, but apparently its also known that his silver boxter is standing in the showroom for sale.
The plan has been dropped for now. It was considered by him in exchange for his Boxster S. The price expected was not met for his car, so till that does not get sold the Carrera S is up for grabs. Saw him earlier this week in his Boxster.
Old 22nd July 2009, 21:18   #115

Hmmm. Thanks for the info Speedy.
Old 23rd July 2009, 11:53   #116

Originally Posted by Dante View Post
Just curious, mlcarrera, how much price was expected?
The price now is 1.10 crores.

Originally Posted by nikibusa View Post
Hmmm. Thanks for the info Speedy.
He has just bought himself an X6 instead of the Carrera S. The boxster S is still with him.
Old 23rd July 2009, 20:21   #117

Hey thanks speedy! Seems like the car is still new, so expecting such price.
Old 23rd July 2009, 20:44   #118

Man, that yellow Porsche looks so beautiful. Absolute drool maal.
Old 24th July 2009, 01:42   #119

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
The price now is 1.10 crores.

He has just bought himself an X6 instead of the Carrera S. The boxster S is still with him.

I am aware about the silver X6 speedy and wanted to share the same yesterday, but thought that this thread might not be suitable. Anyways would love to see his boxter and the X6. Will try to call and see if he has got time out of his schedule.
Old 24th July 2009, 02:19   #120

All the cars in this thread have me drooling. I wish i could afford to buy one of these cars. Maybe, some day!.