Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 9th December 2022, 14:56   #1

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore

Lamborghini has launched its newest and most unconventional supercar, the Sterrato, in India. The all-terrain Huracan Sterrato is priced at Rs 4.61 crore (ex-showroom).

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-sterrato1.jpg

Lamborghini is building just 1,499 units of the Huracan Sterrato. The company claims that bookings from India have already crossed into the double digits.

The Sterrato is a high-riding supercar offering 44 mm more ground clearance compared to the Huracan Evo. The car has wider front and rear tracks and rides on special 19-inch wheels shod with Bridgestone off-road tyres.

In terms of its design, the Huracan Sterrato gets wider fenders, skid plates, roof rails and a roof scoop. It also gets auxiliary LED lights mounted on the front bumper.

The Huracan Sterrato is powered by a 5.2-litre V10 engine producing 610 BHP & 560 Nm. The engine is paired with a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission. The car features an electronically-controlled all-wheel-drive system with a rear mechanical self-locking differential. Lamborghini says the Sterrato is capable of sprinting from 0 - 100 km/h in 3.4 seconds while reaching a top speed of 260 km/h.
TusharK is online now   (22) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 15:22   #2

Re: Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore

From the Lamborghini Sterrato India launch (in Doha!) event.

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_095405.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_095407.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_095409.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-fb_img_1670579277802.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-fb_img_1670579280805.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-fb_img_1670579283353.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-fb_img_1670579285767.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-fb_img_1670579288139.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 15:46   #3

Hyundai in 2015: Takes their good looking 2nd gen i20, slaps on some cladding and roof rails and creates the odd looking i20 "Active".

Name:  Hyundai.jpg
Views: 614
Size:  35.4 KB

Lamborghini in 2022: Hold my beer Hyundai!

Name:  Lamborghini.jpg
Views: 670
Size:  71.5 KB
lordrayden is offline   (43) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 15:53   #4

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
...high-riding supercar...
...44 mm more ground clearance...
...off-road tyres...
...a rear mechanical self-locking differential...
Comedy Overload!!
This has been such a hilarious read....I cannot begin to list!
So, basically this INR 6 Cr. car can now go where a small INR 6 Lakh Hatchback can go.
I can now see all our off-road clubs selling their Gypsies, Gurkhas and MM5XXs and replacing them with this as their primary recovery vehicle.

If there ever was a poll on the most pointless vehicle launched, this car would get my vote. No competitors needed!

Last edited by Kaumad : 9th December 2022 at 15:55. Reason: Additions
Kaumad is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 16:04   #5

Originally Posted by lordrayden View Post
Lamborghini in 2022: Hold my beer Hyundai!

Attachment 2388320
On a lighter note, i raise you! Behold the 'Superstyler kit'

Name:  MMTUV.JPG
Views: 620
Size:  40.5 KB

I don't understand why Lamborghini wanted to launch this when you have a the mad Urus, already doing wonders in sales. May be they got a news that, employee sued a corporate that his skills are not being used as he was hired for and looked at their office floor.

Last edited by saikarthik : 9th December 2022 at 16:06.
saikarthik is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 16:56   #6

They had a chance to make those fog lights pop-up type. Looks like a missed opportunity.
giri1.8 is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 17:28   #7

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post
They had a chance to make those fog lights pop-up type. Looks like a missed opportunity.
I think it's not possible any more due to pedestrian safety regulations.
ToThePoint is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 21:49   #8

More pictures from the Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato preview event - Link

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214644.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214646.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214648.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214655.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214657.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214708.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214710.jpg

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-20221209_214712.jpg
Venkatesh is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 10th December 2022, 08:56   #9

When was the last time Lambo came up with a properly new model?
Maverick_4662 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 10th December 2022, 09:48   #10

Originally Posted by Maverick_4662 View Post
When was the last time Lambo came up with a properly new model?

Urus I believe.

On a different note, I understand that this car doesn't make any sense. At least give them credit for trying out something different.
Siddarth_Ramani is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th December 2022, 12:10   #11

Looks like I'm in the minority here. I feel this is a super cool initiative by the brand. I've been looking forward to this since it was first teased/rumoured. IMO it's a good sign that car makers like Lamborghini are finally making cars that are different. The added advantage is the usability they'll have on our rough roads, regardless of how little sense it may make (some may argue that the pointlessness is the point, given the appeal OG Lambos had).

Given an option between an STO and a Sterrato, I'd go for the Sterrato any day of the week. It also shouldn't come as a surprise that I love the 911 Dakar too!

That said, I chuckled at the accuracy of the i20 Active comparison that lordrayden drew
AnInternetUser is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 10th December 2022, 17:31   #12

This car will be the most practical super car for India. I would buy it in a heartbeat (if I could afford it).
A supercar that can tackle Bangalore craters with ease along with expressway sprints and to top it all can do insane lap times on a track is like match made in heaven.
No wonder so many of these have been booked already.
Zanskar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th December 2022, 17:49   #13

Bought this toy from a superstore in Goa 3 months back. Its only lacking in plastic cladding.

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato launched at Rs 4.61 crore-img_20221210_174059.jpg

Looks like someone in China alredy imagined a high GC Lambo and made a toy.

request to Mods: Please remove this post if you deem it irrelevant.
Strider24 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th December 2022, 18:15   #14

Oh, well. It’s time for another episode of ‘Cars We Do Not Need’. The Sterrato is a problem. Lamborghini has made true, authentic driving machines over the years—the intention to make an off-road version of a low-slung sports-car is downright wild!

I hope that this doesn’t continue for too long—and ruin all the beauties we’re lucky to have in the industry!

Shoury Dasari
Old 10th December 2022, 18:20   #15

When you have a proper SUV in the URUS and a proper sports car in the HURACAN, why come up with this vehicle!!
The front fog lamps, wheel arch flares & roof rails look to be done by some local after-market stores. While the 911 Dakar is classy, this looks quite cringy