Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 7th March 2008, 18:24   #226
v10

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
maybe the car is outside india but he would take the responsibility of importing it if he
find some buyer interested in india

you see that happens many times
the 599 cost upwards of 1,000,000 USD atleast after clearing customs, so the car is most probably outside india if he hasnt found a buyer as yet. most of the car dealers i know dont have the bucks, ***** or guts to import one without advances. thay are sensible enough to find a buyer first. But the 599 is the ultimate, most perfect ferrari. and after you see the car in flesh, then you realise that the traditional ferrari designs have really come back. and so has the price ^^^^
i think a guy on the forum carlover (saurabh) has this car for sale with him...

Last edited by v10 : 7th March 2008 at 18:29.
Old 8th March 2008, 00:08   #227

Originally Posted by v10 View Post
the 599 cost upwards of 1,000,000 USD atleast after clearing customs, so the car is most probably outside india if he hasnt found a buyer as yet. most of the car dealers i know dont have the bucks, ***** or guts to import one without advances. thay are sensible enough to find a buyer first. But the 599 is the ultimate, most perfect ferrari. and after you see the car in flesh, then you realise that the traditional ferrari designs have really come back. and so has the price ^^^^
i think a guy on the forum carlover (saurabh) has this car for sale with him...

The 599? It costs about the same as the LP.. MSRP: $264,034 - $273,845

In India, it would cost the same as the LP.. Around 3.22 cr.
Old 8th March 2008, 07:28   #228
v10

Originally Posted by ecksreturns View Post

ya you're right but like the gt-r , audi r8 and even the 1967 mustang! etc etc. in these cases demand exceeds supply big time and hence people are paying a lot more over msrp. so its difficult to find one at msrp but ya , while clearing customs he'd only pay duty on that 273k. so then its more like 700k

Last edited by v10 : 8th March 2008 at 07:33.
Old 8th March 2008, 23:00   #229

The bump with the markup is currently around $400k. UK ones are retailing at £220k. It's going to be around the $800k mark, easy.
Old 11th March 2008, 17:07   #230
v10

at the vv pump the following cars were there today : -- Black GL, Black Q7, Black S class, Silver Rangie, Porsche 911, Grey 650i but the real reason why i'm posting is because i saw this huge saloon under covers, just had a quick look but from what i could make out it looked like a maybach!
if it indeed is a maybach, then is it the first in delhi???
Old 11th March 2008, 21:09   #231

at the vv pump the following cars were there today : -- Black GL, Black Q7, Black S class, Silver Rangie, Porsche 911, Grey 650i but the real reason why i'm posting is because i saw this huge saloon under covers, just had a quick look but from what i could make out it looked like a maybach!
if it indeed is a maybach, then is it the first in delhi???

sounds great,hope someone can visit the pump and get us some pics
i hope its a maybach

BTW guys ,is it true that the maybach would be cheaper if directly imported than buying from daimbler benz india?
Old 11th March 2008, 22:08   #232
v10

i hope its a maybach

BTW guys ,is it true that the maybach would be cheaper if directly imported than buying from daimbler benz india?
yes, obviously.. for example i think t & t motors gets about 5 lakhs for each s500, and the rest of the profit goes to daimler india but if one gets one from the dealer it will cost less since the dealer will take less commision if negotiated properly..
but anyways

buying a car from an authorised car dealership = buying a sony music system from a sony world store

buying a car (already launched in india) from a casual car dealer = buying a sony music system from pallika bazaar

thats just based on my experiences.. others might disagree

Last edited by v10 : 11th March 2008 at 22:17.
Old 11th March 2008, 22:47   #233

ya you're right but like the gt-r , audi r8 and even the 1967 mustang! etc etc. in these cases demand exceeds supply big time and hence people are paying a lot more over msrp. so its difficult to find one at msrp but ya , while clearing customs he'd only pay duty on that 273k. so then its more like 700k
I can get you one for 100Gs over MSRP probably even lower in the US and in Europe, the price gouging is less, its only the absurd dentists and lawyers who know squat about cars buy cars with 100k markups, sensible ppl had placed orders and are getting @ MSRP, its all about understanding what you want and when you want.

As for the price of 599, i doubt you will have to pay more than 3.5cr landed in india, its much much cheaper than the LP in the US(comparing MSRP to MSRP).

BTW I can get you atleast 10 GT-Rs with as low as 3000 markup and about the same @ 5000 markup, so the markups on GT-Rs are high if you dont want to do any legwork.

Last edited by 1Day : 11th March 2008 at 22:50.
Old 11th March 2008, 22:53   #234

i hope its a maybach

I dont know what the maybach price would be in india but it would be 350k Euro * 2.25 landed which is about 775k or just under 5cr if anyone is stupid to pay MSRP for a maybach. They are going for much less.
Old 11th March 2008, 22:55   #235

Originally Posted by ecksreturns View Post

LP MSRP is about 330-360k in US, i spoke with bagla and he mention that LP is about 600 US in india which makes it about 2.4cr, thats probably base and then 100 grand worth of options and tax title will put in 3.0-3.2cr range so makes sense
Old 12th March 2008, 00:04   #236

Originally Posted by 1Day View Post
I dont know what the maybach price would be in india but it would be 350k Euro * 2.25 landed which is about 775k or just under 5cr if anyone is stupid to pay MSRP for a maybach. They are going for much less.

i believe a maybach 62 costs 6 crores in india through the daimbler benz india

so just below 5 crs is great, (you dont mean maybach 57 do you?)
Old 12th March 2008, 00:32   #237

Originally Posted by 1Day View Post
As for the price of 599, i doubt you will have to pay more than 3.5cr landed in india, its much much cheaper than the LP in the US(comparing MSRP to MSRP).
Does anyone have a web link for MSRP prices for cars ranging from GT-R to Veyron.
Old 12th March 2008, 00:43   #238

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
Does anyone have a web link for MSRP prices for cars ranging from GT-R to Veyron.
Takes a bit of practice,but I find New Car Prices, Used Car Pricing, Car Reviews by Edmunds Car Buying Guide to be the best place for car prices & details.
Or New Car Prices | Used Car Values - Official Kelley Blue Book Site
Old 13th March 2008, 17:51   #239
aZa

Today while going to N block in GK i saw.......
Supercars & Imports : Delhi NCR-spotting.jpg  

Old 13th March 2008, 18:15   #240

wow.. nice pic :-).
which aston martin is it??