Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 14th April 2008, 18:39   #61

Nice choice of color on the Cayenne V10. Love that glossy black. Nice interiors too. Seats with the embossed Porsche logo are cooool.
Old 14th April 2008, 18:41   #62

Originally Posted by v10 View Post
oh. i havent reached the service part yet but lets see. also where do you get your 911 serviced from?? first service is at 10k ??

Service is from Porsche guys at Delhi only bro. Uhm.. I think they have their service centre on the out skirts of Delhi.. Uhm.. Industrial Area Noida I think.. Yeah.. That is the one..

First service is at 10k Km's or 1 year, which ever comes first.
Old 14th April 2008, 18:46   #63
v10

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Congrats v10, the car looks ammazing...is this the regular Cayanne V6 or the S?

I have driven the new V6 and loved it... i was very impressed by the way it handled for an SUV, was throwing it around corners and it just wouldnt leave the road...the v6 is pretty fast although it seems faster coz its an SUV.
But best of all is the engine roar,pure bliss.
Thanks man, this is the V6. and yes it is IMOH the best handling suv out there especially because i ordered pdcc = porsche dynamic chassis control in which there is absolutely no bodyroll and stays absolutely flat... and the engine roar too

check out the 2 videos below which support this... though the sound in the second one is the sport exhaust' but this one doesnt scare you less

Old 14th April 2008, 19:07   #64

Isn't 80 Lakhs for the v6 too much?! i know someone who bought a Cayanne S(prev gen) for around that or less.
Thought the v6 starts at 50 lakhs base so with all options it still wouldnt land up to 80...
Old 14th April 2008, 20:01   #65

Car is really amazing. Congrats!!
Old 14th April 2008, 20:20   #66
v10

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Isn't 80 Lakhs for the v6 too much?! i know someone who bought a Cayanne S(prev gen) for around that or less.
Thought the v6 starts at 50 lakhs base so with all options it still wouldnt land up to 80...
i know the older generation was cheaper... a new cayenne ex-showroom no options was for 56, and since it has been homologated its price has risen by 10-11 lakhs so base is now 67 (showroom) + 10 lakhs for options + reg.and insur.. believe me it was for 80. i know a friend who got a new v6 for 65
v10's Garage.-img_5473.jpg  

v10's Garage.-img_5481.jpg  

Last edited by v10 : 14th April 2008 at 20:25.
v10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th April 2008, 20:39   #67

^^ Last picture is rather impressive my friend. Though I'm not a huge Cayenne fan, the exterior colour and the interior choice are nothing short of stunning. Congrats and enjoy.
Old 14th April 2008, 20:39   #68

Great buy v10. Cayenne definitely looks best in black, and the burnt orange interiors are perfect.
Old 14th April 2008, 20:57   #69

Cars look good.

Sorry off topic..Does anyone know about this porsche competition thats doing some rounds...Ive heard that theres a TARGA 4 at the mumbai showroom up for grabs...Any info on that.
Old 14th April 2008, 21:00   #70
v10

Thanks guys, yes the targa 4 at the mumbai showroom is i think the american express plat. contest winner's price... for the next competition they have a yellow gallardo standing at citywalk saket
Old 14th April 2008, 21:07   #71

that is great stuff mate .. certainly a wonderful taste of luxury and speed ..
Old 14th April 2008, 22:40   #72

the cayenne, s-class and the vw all parked neatly makes for a vvery pretty sight.
keep them coming.
Old 14th April 2008, 22:41   #73

Wow, nice collection of cars you've got. And very well cared for too.

Just one question with regard to the Cayenne. Is it possible to lift the tailgate without having to swing open the spare tire holder? If it is not, then how do you manage to load things into the boot area when there's a car parked right behind you (as in the case of parallel parkings)?
Old 15th April 2008, 00:04   #74

Fantastic choice there v10, she looks absolutely gorgeous! Now how aboout getting it down for one of the TBHP meets so we can get out grubby paws on her??
Old 15th April 2008, 00:30   #75

Congrats V10 for the fantastic car. Indeed a very good choice by your dad( i suppose its your dad's ride as mentioned by you) The car is a stunner, and the exhaust note is to die for. My brother in law got one about 5 months back. Its a dark blue colored with black interiors, and i think even he got this beast for a whopping 75lacs OTR Pune. I think its just the Cayenne V6 minus that "S" or the "Turbo" thing, sorry cant recollect as i have seen it only once and also sat in it just once will try and post pics of the SUV soon.

Dhaval