Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 22nd August 2010, 02:56   #391

Originally Posted by JayR View Post
The Cobbs sticker is not there on the Grey and black GTR in B'lore. That's why I mentioned it. And I think the LEDs are aftermarket.
Sorry i thought you were talking of the quater glass sticker that comes factory stuck . Thank you for the info.

Bombays other grey GTR is going to be pumping out close to 1000hp, when she is ready.
Old 25th August 2010, 08:01   #392

Originally Posted by JayR View Post
The Cobbs sticker is not there on the Grey and black GTR in B'lore. That's why I mentioned it. And I think the LEDs are aftermarket.

The grey GTR in b'lore now has a Kreisseg exhaust system. Sounds hot
OT : Krissieg exhaust, wow , any video's of that JayR ? I though that exhaust is ultra exclusive even by international standards who did the install the Nissan Dealership , I guess ? they must be blown away with the sound Im sure hehehe so unlike the 370Z sound which they are used to.
Old 26th August 2010, 07:09   #393

WOW the GTR looks simply brilliant. This is the special GT Silver color which is available as an extra payable option right ?
Looks brilliant.
Old 28th January 2011, 10:11   #394

Re: Pics: The Nissan GTR in Mumbai - And now a few more!!

Here you go.... this one was spotted at the Willingdon along with an SLS. The SLS looks like a beautiful GT, but this one just looks fast standing still. Like rip-your-face-off-if-you-even-look-at-it-funny fast.

Was parked too close to the fence so couldn't get a shot of the front.

"Yeah your car may be one of the most advanced mind-numbingly fast technological marvels on four wheels on the planet, but can you get the 16.8kpl my Swift diesel gives me in the city?"

"I didn't think so!"
Pics: The Nissan GT-R in Mumbai - And now a few more!!-img2011012600037-small.jpg  

Pics: The Nissan GT-R in Mumbai - And now a few more!!-img2011012600039.jpg  

Last edited by ghostrider : 28th January 2011 at 10:12. Reason: pics
ghostrider is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th January 2011, 10:42   #395

What a sinfully beautiful car! A source from Nissan ruled out officially launching the GTR in India for the next few years, because they feel they aren't fully equipped, service wise...Too bad...
Old 8th July 2011, 09:49   #396

Time to revive the thread with Sachin's new GT-R Egoist!!
Source: The Times of India
Pics: The Nissan GT-R in Mumbai - And now a few more!!-getimage.jpg  

Pics: The Nissan GT-R in Mumbai - And now a few more!!-getimage1.jpg  

Old 8th July 2011, 11:01   #397

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
Time to revive the thread with Sachin's new GT-R Egoist!!
Source: The Times of India
is it really ? the front bumper is horrid, the rims are of a stock GTR ? egoist pics on the internet are far more diff. than this. where are the DRLs. looks like a kitten up GTR
Old 11th August 2012, 22:26   #398

Nissan GT-R in India??

Guys is the GT-R available here? Several websites are stating a 70l price, far lower than the 90 I was told by someone here, and claiming that's the Delhi ex-showroom price!!

Anyone have an idea about whether it is available here and where?
Old 11th August 2012, 22:49   #399

The gtr is available through all nissan dealers upon request though
Old 13th August 2012, 10:27   #400

Re: Nissan GT-R in India??

Th Price is still nowhere near near 1. Its still 1.25+ OTR due to rise in Yen Vs INR.
Old 8th February 2013, 21:10   #401

Nissan GT-R?

Hi guys, can the GT-R be officially purchased through Nissan dealers in India, or does one have to import it on their own?

Also what is the ex-showroom, if its available through the dealers?
Old 8th February 2013, 22:20   #402

Re: Nissan GT-R?

You cant buy the GT-R in India via Nissan so you are on your own with importing it. The Nissan 370Z costs about 65 Lakhs in delhi so accordingly the GT-R will be kissing the 1 crore Rs mark I think. Good luck with it all.

Last edited by amrisharm : 8th February 2013 at 22:29.
Old 8th February 2013, 22:23   #403

Originally Posted by amrisharm View Post
You cant buy the GT-R in India via Nissan so you are on your own with importing it. The Nissan 350Z costs about 65 Lakhs in delhi so accordingly the GT-R will be kissing the 1 crore Rs mark I think. Good luck with it all.
The 350z (or the 370z) costs around 40 to 45k USD. The 2013-14 GT-R is priced at around 100k USD and above. The GT-R when launched was under 70k in 2008 but the prices have gone up steadily every year and it now crests 100k easily.
I would think going by the Nissan Z converted price, the GT-R would be easily around 1.3 to 1.5 crore.
Old 13th March 2013, 23:32   #404
PPS

Re: Pics: The Nissan GT-R in Mumbai - And now a few more!!

Nice exhaust note!

PPS is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 14th March 2013, 11:50   #405

Originally Posted by vineethvazhayil View Post
The 350z (or the 370z) costs around 40 to 45k USD. The 2013-14 GT-R is priced at around 100k USD and above. The GT-R when launched was under 70k in 2008 but the prices have gone up steadily every year and it now crests 100k easily.
I would think going by the Nissan Z converted price, the GT-R would be easily around 1.3 to 1.5 crore.
Doesnt a Audi R8V10 or a Maserati GT come for that price? Which is why I would assume there are a lot more R8's than GTR's in our country, also considering that the Dealership will help get you the former car to your house whilst you have to do the paperwork by yourself to get a GTR. The GTR is a great car (one of my personal favourites) but the manufacturer name that supports it may change peoples mind to go for something like an Audi. Brand value! Nissan must do something to make this beast available to all the people at a slightly reduced price.

@ PPS - Great video! Awesome exhaust note. Where did you spot this beast?