Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 29th March 2008, 20:56   #91

Originally Posted by ecksreturns View Post
Brother, you really need to brush up on your automotive knowledge.
The GT - R comes with a dual clutch transmission,with paddle shifting and a Borg Warner six-plate dual clutch for direct control.
All of us don't have the privelage of living with supercars now, do we? . Kidding asside, yea - my technical knowlege is pretty weak esp. when it comes to imports. And if you think my automotive knowledge is bad, you should see my less than stellar understanding of the complexities of the feminine brain!!!
Old 30th March 2008, 01:14   #92

No TRANSAM, this car is not headed to breach candy, i know who you are talking about. Guys, the car is really quick. The acceleration is quite scary, much better even than the F430.

@Gogi: Will get the pics you want, isnt that screen mingblowing?
Old 30th March 2008, 02:24   #93

Is the car somewhere in bandra??
Old 30th March 2008, 02:53   #94

Originally Posted by vcash View Post
Thanks Gogi Bhai for the info - I assume this is optional since a 6 speed MTX would be standard? Is the auto at least a DSG? (I am assuming you drove it?)
No boss its not a DSG.
I didnt drive it, although that option was very graciously offered by the importer, but i chose not to as there was a line of persons who had come to see the car (prospective buyers), me not being one of them (some day.....just some day) To explain what ecksreturns said, viz;
Brother, you really need to brush up on your automotive knowledge.
The GT - R comes with a dual clutch transmission,with paddle shifting and a Borg Warner six-plate dual clutch for direct control.
It just means its a semi auto which is the same as dual clutch, or paddle shift.
In a manual, the clutch has to be engaged by pressing the clutch lever with your foot. In a semi auto or clutchless or paddle shift, the clutch is operated by electronic sensors which when the paddles are depressed, thereby adjusting the torque and timing to actuate the shift effortlessly and smoothly
Old 30th March 2008, 11:52   #95

hey Fireblader,
isnt the GTR comin to Bangy?
Old 30th March 2008, 13:33   #96

Originally Posted by Fireblader85 View Post
No TRANSAM, this car is not headed to breach candy, i know who you are talking about. Guys, the car is really quick. The acceleration is quite scary, much better even than the F430.

@Gogi: Will get the pics you want, isnt that screen mingblowing?
oh! ok thanks for the clarification..
Old 31st March 2008, 03:23   #97

just saw the car getting out of a building in bandra. its HUGE for sure. loved it hate the color grey anything is not for me at all. but nice to see it. wasnt the same place as the pictures posted some other building. dont know who was driving it not a known face at all.
Old 31st March 2008, 05:27   #98

Definitely, a brilliant car... Power and Aesthetics in total harmony.

Just wondered, what about the servicing and repairs since it is quite a sophisticated engine ??
Old 31st March 2008, 08:09   #99

Originally Posted by vcash View Post
you should see my less than stellar understanding of the complexities of the feminine brain!!!

That conundrum foxes me even today sir!
Old 31st March 2008, 08:33   #100

That conundrum foxes me even today sir!
Maybe it's time a fellow bhpian helps out you two fine gentlemen in a field he has recently, purpotredly, conquered.
Old 31st March 2008, 10:18   #101

WHAT THE ....!!
Jaw Dropped to the floor Colapsed and passed out.
WHOW!!
Thanks for sharing....
Old 31st March 2008, 10:21   #102

Originally Posted by Fireblader85 View Post
Was a bit delayed but here it is. India's first 2008 Nissan GTR. Just came out yesterday. The car looks killer in the flesh. It is dark metallic grey in colour and rides on 20 inch rims. The car has to be seen to be believed. It is derestricted and ready to go. Here are first ever exclusive pictures ONLY on Team BHP Enjoy
Just got lifted 1000feet of the ground and fell back to ground straight on my back ! What a scoop . Phew ! what a life for the owner . The Speedo guage looks a bit silly. Apart from that looks as menacing as Undertaker !
What a beast.

PS : Would have preferred in yellow or silver

Last edited by Rehaan : 31st March 2008 at 22:34. Reason: wat = what.
Old 31st March 2008, 10:27   #103

Originally Posted by aniguchisan View Post
Maybe it's time a fellow bhpian helps out you two fine gentlemen in a field he has recently, purpotredly, conquered.
The cake is a LIE!!!!!

And now back to GTR talk. I hate it when this damn ADD kicks in.
Old 31st March 2008, 10:52   #104

There are some serious doubts about the actual power output of the GTR. Its estimated to be a lot more than what it claims. Here's a article

2009 Nissan GT-R - Dyno Test - Motor Trend
Old 31st March 2008, 10:55   #105

that machine looks terrific especially in this colour. menacing looks are fantastic. yeah just watermark them