Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 5th April 2008, 01:22   #76

This morning/noon Zoom showed the Mustang with Saif. Saif had a leather jacket which was also red with white stripes.
Old 5th April 2008, 01:26   #77

just saw the car, must say he was driving it like it should be driven-Fast!
sounded ammmazing

He has gotten jet black tints fitted, looks meaner now.

Last edited by Sahil : 5th April 2008 at 01:34.
Old 5th April 2008, 01:44   #78

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
just saw the car, must say he was driving it like it should be driven-Fast!
sounded ammmazing

He has gotten jet black tints fitted, looks meaner now.
Is there a clip of him driving it?
A Mustang with no tints looks wierd. The dark tints make the car look good.More macho image.
Old 5th April 2008, 01:48   #79

How did one of you guys manage to spot SAif with his Mustang.?? Mumbai boys just drive around all day ??

Next time take a video. I really want to know if these guys actually know how to drive.
Old 5th April 2008, 02:03   #80

sorry my phone doesnt support video recording
the car is parked outside Salmans house now, so I am sure the bollywood boys will have a take on it around bandstand all night long. If only Salman get his e39 m5 out againts it,that would be fun to watch
Old 5th April 2008, 02:18   #81

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
If only Salman get his e39 m5 out againts it,that would be fun to watch
That would be amazing to watch! Ah..spinning wheels & the smell of the tarmac..
cheers:
Old 5th April 2008, 02:42   #82

Originally Posted by Benson View Post
Saw this at reclamation today... was absolutely AWESTRUCK

MAN!!! how did they import one in India is the BIG question. A car like this would flout all import regulations.

Is there still a way to get these cars to India??
They are imported as commercial vehicle (TAXIs)

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
Awesome ride!!! I guess this is the first GT500 in the country. Both the older and the newer generations included!!
P.S: Is it the first new mustang in India?? Do they make them in RHD or is it a convert??
I remember there was one mustang (old possibly a 1969) in Bluffmaster movie...Any body know who owns it?

Last edited by Rehaan : 5th April 2008 at 03:28. Reason: Please use the "Multi-Quote" feature. Check out FAQ on the top bar.
Old 5th April 2008, 03:30   #83

Originally Posted by SirAlec View Post
I remember there was one mustang (old possibly a 1969) in Bluffmaster movie...Any body know who owns it?
This is a very popular topic here. If you search for "bluffmaster mustang" you will see. As for the owner information, im not sure, but you may find it in one of the existing threads.
Please use the search feature and post your queries in the most appropriate thread in the future.

Here are two threads to start you off.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/intern...ang-mania.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...ovie-cars.html

cya
R
Old 5th April 2008, 03:41   #84

Pics: Shelby GT500 Ford Mustang Cobra in Mumbai-1.jpg

Pics: Shelby GT500 Ford Mustang Cobra in Mumbai-2.jpg
[i]
Saif Ali Khan has a passion for cars. The actor already owns a black Audi has added a brand new car to his collection. He had been lusting for a Ford Mustang which he finally got a chance to buy this weekend. Sources reveal that Saif purchased the car on Sunday and took girlfriend Kareena and his kids out for a drive.

It’s not by accident that the purchase coincides with the release of Race.

Chahiye hi chahiye!

A source says, “Saif has a huge fetish for fast cars. He reads Autocar and other automobile magazines to check ... ... ...(Click link below to read entire article)
Source - Mid-Day - Article

Last edited by Rehaan : 5th April 2008 at 03:54. Reason: Hi, its better not to quote the entire article + pics here.
Old 5th April 2008, 03:44   #85

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
This is a very popular topic here. If you search for "bluffmaster mustang" you will see. As for the owner information, im not sure, but you may find it in one of the existing threads.
Please use the search feature and post your queries in the most appropriate thread in the future.

Here are two threads to start you off.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/intern...ang-mania.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...ovie-cars.html

cya
R

Thanks!!
i joined TBHP long back, but only started posting today. I have a huge collection of images that I click often, would really like to share it with fellow members.
Old 5th April 2008, 09:41   #86

***,....3 crores for a Mustang ?
Old 5th April 2008, 09:44   #87

Whatever gave you this idea that its imported as a Commercial Vehicle(Taxi)?
Its only imported under OGL, which any individual can do.
Old 5th April 2008, 13:28   #88

Originally Posted by cncity View Post
***,....3 crores for a Mustang ?
That is BS.

You can import any car you want as long as it is a right hand drive and the engine is 3000 cc and above. It can be a maximum of 3 years old only if its a used car.
Old 5th April 2008, 14:19   #89

The article says that the car costs in the range of 3 crores, which is just blown out of proportion. But since the news is public, now can we have the real price of it please. Off course if the importers don't mind
Old 5th April 2008, 14:48   #90

Originally Posted by dhaval View Post
The article says that the car costs in the range of 3 crores, which is just blown out of proportion. But since the news is public, now can we have the real price of it please. Off course if the importers don't mind
If I had to make a guess, I'd say, with a load of excessive costs, etc...in the region of 50-55 lakhs.