Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 20th June 2008, 19:16   #1

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai

Just arrived few days ago. A brand new Lexus LS600 Hybrid long wheel base , grey exterior with beige interiors. The car is fully loaded with all options to the core. The most facinating thing about this car is its Auto Park Assist. The way the car parks itself is a treat to watch. The car is amazing to drive and is so silent that you do not feel that the car is idling.

Here are some pictures. Enjoy!!
Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-01.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-02.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-03.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-04.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-05.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-06.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-07.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-08.jpg  

Pics: Lexus LS600 Hybrid L saloon in Mumbai-09.jpg  

Old 20th June 2008, 19:19   #2

wow. now thats classy. fireblader i assume your bringing that to the meet?
Old 20th June 2008, 19:27   #3

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
wow. now thats classy. fireblader i assume your bringing that to the meet?

Sorry akshay but we are getting the OHC
Old 20th June 2008, 19:33   #4

WOW!!!
That's one of the best engineered cars in the world. A true competitor to be the best car in the world.
I salute those who bought this car.

Thanks for sharing the pics here, Gatkoo!
Old 20th June 2008, 20:00   #5

now that is a nice hybrid. how much is this on road in bombay
Old 20th June 2008, 20:17   #6

mileage kya hai ?

Will be a hit
Old 20th June 2008, 20:24   #7

Interesting. I thought this car was only targeted for the US market.

I believe its got over 430 hp.

Beautiful and intelligent car.

Last edited by GTI WR6 : 20th June 2008 at 20:26.
Old 20th June 2008, 20:36   #8

Fantastic. Where will the hydrogen come from though? As usual a nice photoshoot at Bandstand! And that's quite an array of xenons. Although one thing about Lexuses as usual; they should really start using more authentic-looking and less jhataack wood inserts! Even the Lexus SC I sat in had nice interiors except I felt the wood inserts, exactly the same shade as these, cheapened the overall look. And JC said the Auto-park feature was crap. Any chance you still have this car around? I'd love to see you execute the auto-park,FB. Or rather let the auto-park execute itself. Is the 8-speed A/T smooth and reliable? I've read about it having too manyr atios for its own good, left searching for gears on several occasions without prior warning. That, as a driving experience, would be utterly wierd.

Last edited by FlyingSpur : 20th June 2008 at 20:37.
Old 20th June 2008, 21:08   #9

i love the new LS, they are such good looking cars and a hybrid in india is sure different. Way to go..how much is the landed cost of the car? less than 1 cr or about 1 cr i would imagine?
Old 20th June 2008, 21:08   #10
Maranello

hybrid!

Originally Posted by flyingspur View Post
Fantastic. Where will the hydrogen come from though? As usual a nice photoshoot at Bandstand! And that's quite an array of xenons. Although one thing about Lexuses as usual; they should really start using more authentic-looking and less jhataack wood inserts! Even the Lexus SC I sat in had nice interiors except I felt the wood inserts, exactly the same shade as these, cheapened the overall look. And JC said the Auto-park feature was crap. Any chance you still have this car around? I'd love to see you execute the auto-park,FB. Or rather let the auto-park execute itself. Is the 8-speed A/T smooth and reliable? I've read about it having too manyr atios for its own good, left searching for gears on several occasions without prior warning. That, as a driving experience, would be utterly wierd.
hydrogen?? its a petrol and electric combo! abt 438hp..doesnt use hydrogen...its supposed to give abt 20mpg or somethin like that its the most fuel efficient in its class..like the Sclass and audi A8
cheers!

Old 20th June 2008, 21:56   #11

Nice Car.

Originally Posted by Fireblader85 View Post
The most facinating thing about this car is its Auto Park Assist. The way the car parks itself is a treat to watch.
TG had shown this on one of their shows, it was great.

Cheers!!!
Old 20th June 2008, 21:58   #12

Originally Posted by gr8guzzler View Post
Nice Car.

TG had shown this on one of their shows, it was great.

Cheers!!!
but it truely is a wasteful feature(IMHO ofcourse). I see no use of it besides that japs wanted to show it can be done!!! well congrats on the engg guys but still useless
Old 20th June 2008, 21:58   #13

But Guzzu, In the Show, It didnt park itself!! It crashed into the wall remember??
Old 21st June 2008, 00:15   #14

Park assist

It kept touching the wall cause Hammond set the cool wall as the park area (the whole green square thing). it then almost parked itself, say 60%.

But lovely car, none the less. Love the blue Lexus symbols on the grille, and the boot. IMO the best luxury sedan for battling traffic, and saving the environment a bit.
Old 21st June 2008, 00:30   #15

Originally Posted by 1Day View Post
but it truely is a wasteful feature(IMHO ofcourse).
I agree, in the show, Hammond mentioned that it was a feature made for old people to park their cars.

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
But Guzzu, In the Show, It didnt park itself!! It crashed into the wall remember??
Yeah, for the first time, it worked in the second attempt.