Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 29th June 2008, 05:20   #16

Originally Posted by v12 View Post
Anyways, what wheels did it have.
It had the optional wheels that cost $9000 ...double spoke star type..smoke finish
Old 29th June 2008, 07:28   #17

the S65 AMG was the real M5 killer.
But the M5 can never touch this baby.
the fact that exists in india makes it even cooler
Old 29th June 2008, 07:42   #18

Originally Posted by adityabenz View Post
the S65 AMG was the real M5 killer.
But the M5 can never touch this baby.
the fact that exists in india makes it even cooler
i dont agree with you on that S65 is M5 Killer they are in a different league.
the S65 AMG competes against Alpina B7 ( 500Hp ) and Audi S8 or Audi A8 W12. like that. E63 AMG is M5 Competitor.

cost will be between 1.5 crore to 2 crore. in US it costs more than 150,000 $
Old 29th June 2008, 08:42   #19

wow , this baby even has a lap timer , stunning car but even more expensive than a bentley spur , bentley or merc ?
Old 29th June 2008, 09:04   #20

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Was it red by any chance?? I know a car which is a genuine AMG but has a C250 or something logo on it.
i dont remember the colour. but it was a c200k all right. and it was the new c.
Old 29th June 2008, 09:17   #21

WOW, i must say now thats awesome..but i still dont see the point, i would have still gotten a S350 with the options S65 AMG kit rather than this
Old 29th June 2008, 11:44   #22
v12

Originally Posted by 1Day View Post
WOW, i must say now thats awesome..but i still dont see the point, i would have still gotten a S350 with the options S65 AMG kit rather than this
Thats there 1Day, but then we would be laughing out at the car and the owner saying "Who is he trying to fool with those fake badges"
Old 29th June 2008, 11:53   #23

Well, i think it looks its best with the pana roof and those optional double spoke wheels. Lovely choice of options. I believe this one is the LWB version which came in later. Thats my favourite number as well! Good to see it on the Indian roads, but sad that most of those 612 horses will be unused. How much does it cost on the road Sahil?
Old 29th June 2008, 21:19   #24

Originally Posted by Tuner View Post
Well, i think it looks its best with the pana roof and those optional double spoke wheels. Lovely choice of options. I believe this one is the LWB version which came in later. Thats my favourite number as well! Good to see it on the Indian roads, but sad that most of those 612 horses will be unused. How much does it cost on the road Sahil?
It costs 1.19 crores in the UK itself.
Old 29th June 2008, 22:26   #25

So must be around 250lakh here. Gosh thats too much for a S65 amg. He could have bought a lambo or something else for the same , if its 250 lakh.)
Old 29th June 2008, 23:23   #26

now that's an amazing ride.
Old 30th June 2008, 02:06   #27

gosh 2.5 cr is alot for car, i think a continental gt would have been a better choice.
Old 30th June 2008, 10:14   #28

Just spotted a black one with a gypsy security at juhu.
Old 30th June 2008, 10:17   #29

Originally Posted by Gordon View Post
Just spotted a black one with a gypsy security at juhu.
Why do they bother having a fast car if the security cannot even get near them!!
Old 30th June 2008, 10:40   #30

Originally Posted by v12 View Post
Thats there 1Day, but then we would be laughing out at the car and the owner saying "Who is he trying to fool with those fake badges"
yeah but you dont need to badge it as an S65 or anything, looks is what matters in this case. I highly doubt this would ever see more than 60kmph..