Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 24th January 2009, 21:23   #481

I would definitely love to see the W12 engines on the Q7 and the Touareg if not the R8.
Atleast they have enough torque to overcome their weight disadvantage ( though they are fast still - the higher end versions)
Old 24th January 2009, 21:44   #482

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
I would definitely love to see the W12 engines on the Q7 and the Touareg if not the R8.
Atleast they have enough torque to overcome their weight disadvantage ( though they are fast still - the higher end versions)
I donno about the Q7, but the Touareg V10 TDI is pretty freaking fast! And MORE than enough for Indian roads.
Old 24th January 2009, 21:57   #483

Originally Posted by f450 View Post
I'm not sure about the price and all. What the dealer intended was that if one were to buy the car after October '09, they might as wait a little more and get the Diesel. He was only suggesting. And it's a W12, not a V12.

You both actually think that Diesel Audi R8's and Porsche Cayenne's will put out smoke? GUYS!! Even a Diesel 3-series doesn't put out smoke, forget about the more expensive, more refined cars! These aren't Ambassadors or buses!!

And as a sidenote, even the latest buses don't give out smoke.
No, it isn't. You are thinking of a petrol engine that is essentially two V6s put together.
My LP640 - "The eagle has landed, (or in this case, the bull)"-fail1.jpg  

My LP640 - "The eagle has landed, (or in this case, the bull)"-r8080012.jpg  

Last edited by kbk_75 : 24th January 2009 at 22:04.
Old 24th January 2009, 22:02   #484

It is known to have pulled a A3x0
Dats like a huge weight.
Old 24th January 2009, 23:10   #485

I meant no noise at idle, not smoke.

Maybe it happens. But all the cars I've mentioned which I've seen....well, let's just say you wouldn't guess they were Diesels at all. And I'm sure MOST people who buy a car that expensive will take care not to f*** it up with bad fuel.
you cant always be sure of the quality of diesel from where your filling. what if you have to fill from an unknown place sometimes? then? big deal if theres a little smoke when its revved.
Old 24th January 2009, 23:51   #486

Originally Posted by kbk_75 View Post
No, it isn't. You are thinking of a petrol engine that is essentially two V6s put together.

He clearly said it's going to be a W12 TDI engine. I asked him again to reconfirm, and he said "Yes, W12." .

I'm not thinking anything, I'm just passing on what he told me.

Last edited by f450 : 24th January 2009 at 23:56.
Old 24th January 2009, 23:54   #487

F450.
Its not a w12 but a v12.
The W12 is a petrol engine and rightly mentioned before as 2 v6s joined together.
Old 24th January 2009, 23:58   #488

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
F450.
Its not a w12 but a v12.
The W12 is a petrol engine and rightly mentioned before as 2 v6s joined together.
Sorry about that. I might have gotten confused. Or maybe he got confused.

Thanks for the correction!
Old 25th January 2009, 00:04   #489

Only if India could get good quality deisel, the v12 tdi would be a hit with people looking for high performance and low running cost ( not too low though)
Old 25th January 2009, 01:29   #490

He clearly said it's going to be a W12 TDI engine. I asked him again to reconfirm, and he said "Yes, W12." .

I'm not thinking anything, I'm just passing on what he told me.
Ahh so the dude pouring the drink must be the Audi salesman then!
Old 25th January 2009, 02:18   #491

Originally Posted by kbk_75 View Post
Ahh so the dude pouring the drink must be the Audi salesman then!
Epic fail but expected n00b pwn4g3 man.
Old 17th February 2009, 21:39   #492

Congratulations for the Lamborghini ! But I have read this in the February edition of BBC topgear and they have given a comparison between lamborghini Lp640 and Covertti.It says,sitting in a lamborghini murcielago Lp640 is "not pretty easy".I have one question for you dear Friend ,I am 6'3 tall guy,can I easily get inside and come outside the Lambo LP640 with ease or any difficulty ?
Old 18th February 2009, 01:15   #493

Originally Posted by BmwAddict View Post
Congratulations for the Lamborghini ! But I have read this in the February edition of BBC topgear and they have given a comparison between lamborghini Lp640 and Covertti.It says,sitting in a lamborghini murcielago Lp640 is "not pretty easy".I have one question for you dear Friend ,I am 6'3 tall guy,can I easily get inside and come outside the Lambo LP640 with ease or any difficulty ?
Actually it would be difficult. I think some one summarized it best by saying "Lamborghini made space for the wheels,the engine,the suspension and everything and then they are like , oh hey, some one has to drive it! Then they chiseled room for a driver and a passenger."

It is comfy if the driver/passenger are less than 5'10. Any more and knees will be at eye level!
Old 18th February 2009, 01:43   #494

@Ecksreturns,

Im sure you get a lot of "mileage kya hai?" questions

Whats your reply ?
Old 18th February 2009, 06:40   #495

Originally Posted by BmwAddict View Post
I'm a shade over 6'1 and I have sat inside a Murciélago. It was quite tough to get inside. Was crawling my way in. Very snug inside, I quite liked it. The Veyron, in my opinion, was even harder to sit inside - but possibly because I didn't even really want to touch it as I sat within it. So I kinda liquid popped my way in.