Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 28th May 2011, 21:27   #2836

re: Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad

Hasn't anyone noticed the vertical perforations on the Grey Cayman's rear bumper?!
Old 29th May 2011, 10:56   #2837

Originally Posted by D33-PAC View Post
Hasn't anyone noticed the vertical perforations on the Grey Cayman's rear bumper?!
It was probably rear-ended by a car with a bull-bar on the front?
Given the height, probably not an SUV.

cya
R
Old 29th May 2011, 11:09   #2838

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post

cya
R
looks quite symmetrical to have been caused unintentionally, no?
Old 29th May 2011, 11:13   #2839

Originally Posted by D33-PAC View Post

cya
R
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Some Caymans sold in a few markets came with an additional set of number-plate light-housings for the rear bumper. For all we know, this was removed crudely.

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dctp987cdcf.jpg

P.S. If this is a private-import, the chances are higher

Last edited by suhaas307 : 29th May 2011 at 11:14.
Old 29th May 2011, 11:22   #2840

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
If a car was following right behind it, it would be a pretty symmetrical impact.

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
Some Caymans sold in a few markets came with an additional set of number-plate light-housings for the rear bumper.
Those are placed within the inset for the numberplate.

Another possibility is that the Cayman reversed into something.

cya
R
Old 29th May 2011, 11:32   #2841

Those are placed within the inset for the numberplate.

Another possibility is that the Cayman reversed into something.

cya
R
Actually, you're right.

I was thinking along the same lines as well, but considered it as a possibility nevertheless. Looking at the impact, it definitely looks like a car had rear-ended it. The Cayman stands at just about 1300mm so it's a pretty low-slung car. If an SUV had rear ended it, the spoiler would have taken a beating.

Off Topic: They should ban bull-bars. Especially the aftermarket ones installed on smaller cars. Not only are they dangerous for other road users, especially motorcycle-riders, but also pose a huge threat with respect to pedestrian safety.
Old 29th May 2011, 12:31   #2842

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
There is a blue GranCabrio in Mumbai. I don't think that one would have gone to Hyd.
Blue one should be still in Mumbai. Atleast one month back also it was in Mumbai. And Shortshifter has mentioned it is there in Hyd for quite sometime. So...May be a GC or may be some other Cabrio/Spyder!
Old 29th May 2011, 14:16   #2843

Spotted this CGT at Latitudes and a spanking new maroon CFS with chrome OEM alloys at Beyond Coffee!
Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2000.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2002.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2004.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2008.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2010.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2032.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2033.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2034.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-auto2036.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-cfs.jpg  

Last edited by shyn : 29th May 2011 at 14:18.
shyn is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th May 2011, 19:09   #2844
PPS

Saw this video on facebook. Watch out for the ending !
https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=229982090352697&oid=105241622839526&co mments
Old 29th May 2011, 21:45   #2845

Originally Posted by ravelsnip@gmail View Post

Lambo LP 640 has been ordered recently by my friend (who is the owner of a big time Seed company) and it costed him 3crores and 8 lakhs on ROAD.

Fortunately I know one person from the DC family personally and I heard from him that they have ordered ASton martin one77 (The first and only booking in our country).
Sir, are you talking about Mr. PKR and his New Black LP640 ?

And yeah Even I have heard about the Aston Martin One-77. If I am not wrong, His Daughter and Co-owner of the IPL team is supposedly ordered one. And according to my sources, His Nephew has ordered a Veryon the second one in town and is soon to be delivered.

Originally Posted by shyn View Post
1. The Cayenne S too had its name written on red plates inplace of the regd no.

2. Mustang!! Care to elaborate? Please tell me it was the '67 Mustang!!

3. Are you referring to the Maserati GranCabrio?
It was a Latest Gen Mustang, as depicted in this reference picture,

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-m5lp_0802_01_zfoose_stallion_mustangrear_view.jpg

And yeah shyn, I was talking about the Maserati GranCabrio.

Originally Posted by Unknownsatan View Post
Blue one should be still in Mumbai. Atleast one month back also it was in Mumbai. And Shortshifter has mentioned it is there in Hyd for quite sometime. So...May be a GC or may be some other Cabrio/Spyder!
I have asked my source to confirm the news and if possible get a picture of it, I shall post about it as soon as I get further news.

Originally Posted by PPS View Post
Oh my goodness, the Yellow LP560-4 and the F430 back to back ! Awesome catch and thanks for sharing !

OT: which area is it ? Looks like the road which leads to Bowenpally !

Last edited by ShortShifter : 29th May 2011 at 21:49.
Old 29th May 2011, 22:37   #2846

BTW I think this Maroon CFS is the only CFS in Hyd so far to sport the chrome wheels right? Anyone willing to go through all the Hyd CFS pics?
Old 29th May 2011, 23:29   #2847

Just a pleasant weekend ride through Jubilee Hills, Spotted all these beauties on Saturday Evening,

A Grey Bentley CGT infront of Latitudes (Same as the one shyn has posted above), A Yellow LP640 in front of Taj Krishna (Sorry no pictures as It was in the opposite lane and by the time I picked up my friend from GVK One and returned back, it was gone !), A White RR Vogue on the KBR, A Black Touareg near Taj Banjara, A White Touareg on Road No.12 near Audi Showroom, A Green XJL in lane next to TDP Head Office, A White RR Sport infront of Raphsody near Jubilee Hills Check Post, A White Fiat 500 near Chiranjeevi Blood Bank, A Blue Beetle on Banjara Hills Road No.12 and tons of Mercs, Bimmers, Audi's etc...etc...

Also Spotted, Blue Brooklands, Blue SWB Phantom and a Black S600 on Private Property !

Here is the first set of pictures;

PS: - Each pic was around 7mb and My Image Compression software had to kill the clarity to bring it down to 1mb .

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04754.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04755.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04756.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04757.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04758.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04759.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04760.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04766.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04761.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04763.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04764.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04765.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04762.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04738.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04739.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04740.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04742.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04744.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04743.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04745.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04746.jpg

Last edited by ShortShifter : 29th May 2011 at 23:53.
Old 30th May 2011, 00:12   #2848

And here is the second set of pictures;

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04733.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04734.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04737.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04767.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04769.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04770.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04782.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04783.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04747.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04748.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04749.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04750.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04752.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04753.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04771.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04773.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04779.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04780.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-dsc04781.jpg
ShortShifter is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th May 2011, 11:43   #2849

Originally Posted by ShortShifter View Post
Sir, are you talking about Mr. PKR and his New Black LP640?
He said he ordered a new one and is yet to be delivered. PKR's already got one in his stable as of now. Hence, let the hunt begin after 6 months, the tentative delivery date as mentioned.

And according to my sources, His Nephew has ordered a Veryon the second one in town and is soon to be delivered.
Hmmm, Kailash. Did your Source get back to you with the latest updates? Contact your source once for some good scoops and updates. I am sure, he would have some received over the weekend.

It was a Latest Gen Mustang, as depicted in this reference picture
Kailash, the rear looked something like this. It was grey Mustang with an awesome exhaust note, an exhaust note to die for. Wish to see it again. BTW, SilverWood too spotted one Mustang sometime back at Begumpet.

image source: popularhotrodding.com
Old 30th May 2011, 12:20   #2850

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
He said he ordered a new one and is yet to be delivered. PKR's already got one in his stable as of now. Hence, let the hunt begin after 6 months, the tentative delivery date as mentioned.

Hmmm, Kailash. Did your Source get back to you with the latest updates? Contact your source once for some good scoops and updates. I am sure, he would have some received over the weekend.
I thought you showed me exactly the pic I posted above, anyways its indeed the old gen Mustang ! Awesome .

And nope, i haven't got any further news from him.

Last edited by mobike008 : 30th May 2011 at 13:13. Reason: Please DO NOT quoting large text, videos and pictures as it inconveniences our mobile users.