Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 28th September 2008, 21:45   #46

Spotted a BMW M5

Last week, I spotted a BMW M5 at Jubilee Hills Check Post while returning back home.

Sorry for the bad photo quality ..

Bentleys are making frequent appearances now .. looks like people want to show off their beauties despite of the WORST roads in Hyderabad !!

BMW 7 Series (740 LD) has become so common that they are just being ignored !!! Walk to IMAX and you will see atleast 3-4 740 LDs in the parking lots !!
Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-02092008.jpg  

Old 28th September 2008, 22:11   #47

Originally Posted by junkishya View Post
Last week, I spotted a BMW M5 at Jubilee Hills Check Post while returning back home.

Sorry for the bad photo quality ..

Bentleys are making frequent appearances now .. looks like people want to show off their beauties despite of the WORST roads in Hyderabad !!

BMW 7 Series (740 LD) has become so common that they are just being ignored !!! Walk to IMAX and you will see atleast 3-4 740 LDs in the parking lots !!
Thats an BMW M6 not M5. is this the one owned by Actor Nagarjuna ?
Old 29th September 2008, 12:41   #48

I spotted two super cars in a single night yesterday! A RR Phantom (Black) and a huge white sedan. . .(sorry, I couldn't identify it as it was on the other side of the road). In Madhapur area I think one usually finds these super cars/imports at nights! Leave alone the nights, if we are talking about the Mercs/Audis/BMWs, I saw a cluster of them in the evening at 7 pm opposite the Lumbini Mall! these Hyderabadi's are super rich man! These have become very common sitings (all high ends like Audi Q7, BMW 7-series, Merc SLKs!!) OMG!

Last edited by whitesquall : 29th September 2008 at 12:44.
Old 29th September 2008, 20:29   #49

Heard from a friend that a board member(or chairman) of MJ college recently bought a white RR Phantom who brings it daily to the college.He had bought a Bentley Flying Spur just 6 months back.He also owns a W220 S class.

A few days back,some other friends saw an entourage consisting of a Porsche, then an RR Phantom and then an S class coming out of GVK's residence and heading into Taj Krishna which is right next to his residence !!! Guess they didnt want to cross the road on foot!!
Old 30th September 2008, 12:43   #50

i have seen a white RR, a maroon Bentley, a black Gallardo (stopped next to my black V2 at a signal before vrooming off ), a black porsche convertible (boxter?), a dark hummer (couldnt make out black or brown or blue - was zooming in the opposite direction on evening) and a brown porsche cayyene.

i saw all these cars while driving my car, so there was no way to click pictures.

i have only clicked pix of a silver Volkswagen Beetle softtop driven by an old man near my office. its in my phone, so will try to upload it soon.

Mercs (all classes), BMWs (all series) and Audis have become so commonplace that i stopped gawking whenever i see one.
Old 30th September 2008, 22:47   #51

Originally Posted by CtrlAltDel View Post
a black Gallardo (stopped next to my black V2 at a signal before vrooming off ),
Kya CAD bhai, were you racing the V10 with your V2 when the signal turned green?
Old 1st October 2008, 09:22   #52

Mercedes SLK spotted
Supercars & Imports : Hyderabad-merc.jpg  

Old 8th October 2008, 17:50   #53

Mercs (all classes), BMWs (all series) and Audis have become so commonplace that i stopped gawking whenever i see one.
Agree with you and add Landrovers to the above list.

I have spoted a red SLR infront of At. Ann's school Secundrabad a while back.

This morning I came acorss a White Maserati in Jublee hill road no 12.

Saw the same white Maserati a month back in Banjara Hill on the inaugration of "Poison" pub. Rumor is that its owned by either Chiranjeevi's bro or his son.

Spoted a Black Hummer too not sure of its owner.

Last edited by guyonblackybx : 8th October 2008 at 17:52.
Old 8th October 2008, 17:54   #54

Any photos of the SLR?
Old 8th October 2008, 17:57   #55

How many Maybach's are there in Hyderabad?
Old 8th October 2008, 18:00   #56

Originally Posted by guyonblackybx View Post
Agree with you and add Landrovers to the above list.

This morning I came acorss a White Maserati in Jublee hill road no 12.

Saw the same white Maserati a month back in Banjara Hill on the inaugration of "Poison" pub. Rumor is that its owned by either Chiranjeevi's bro or his son.

Spoted a Black Hummer too not sure of its owner.

You mean a red SLK right?
Old 8th October 2008, 18:01   #57

Was that an SL/SLK or an SLR?
Old 8th October 2008, 18:12   #58

You mean a red SLK right?
Was that an SL/SLK or an SLR?
I ment Mercedes-Benz McLaren SLR .
Old 8th October 2008, 18:49   #59

Saw a BMW X(?) yesterday at Jubilee Hills check post. it was bigger than an X5 and the rear was more inclined. Felt like I saw X6 on the rear and google'd. It looked exactly the same.
Old 8th October 2008, 21:54   #60

I ment Mercedes-Benz McLaren SLR .

HOLY COW!!!! dude, are you cent % sure it was an SLR Mclaren???How come no one came to know about it till now?