(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by YSooSeriouss
(Post 1865266)
Mr shamik.bose, please refer to doctorque's post earlier in this thread. The turbo costs almost double of the GTS. No doubt its a much better suv! :) |
the turbo definitely isnt double that of the GTS. a fully loaded gts would go for about 1.1cr i think. the turbo would be around 1.3 or so and the turbo s i heard was 1.5cr.
A fully loaded turbo for 1.1 is not thaat expensive as i thought it to be.
I always thought the turbo was 1.5 ish but thats on road i presume.
Anyway lets limit our discussion to the GTS!
Originally Posted by YSooSeriouss
(Post 1865836)
A fully loaded turbo for 1.1 is not thaat expensive as i thought it to be.
I always thought the turbo was 1.5 ish but thats on road i presume.
Anyway lets limit our discussion to the GTS! |
you read wrong my friend. a fully loaded gts would be for 1.1 give or take a few lacs.
GTS near Siddhivinayak last Tuesday.

Had seen the same car a few months back alongwith a new generation s class outside Swami narayan mandir Dadar.
I spotted the orange GTS near Mehboob Studios(Bandra) a couple of days back.
Spotted this Cayenne GTS at Inorbit Mall. After the red and the orange, here's the brown one :)
More pics of the orange GTS :
A recent photo of the Cayenne GTS Porsche Design Edition 3
Is the V 8 engine of the Porsche Cayenne also made by VW.? Does Porsche make them? I am planning to buy the Porsche Cayenne V6 petrol. I later found out that the engine was made by VW...is it true?
Originally Posted by drrajanvr
(Post 3067540)
Is the V 8 engine of the Porsche Cayenne also made by VW.? Does Porsche make them? I am planning to buy the Porsche Cayenne V6 petrol. I later found out that the engine was made by VW...is it true? |
The 6 cyl petrol and diesel are based on VW engines. The V8's are Porsches own
Thank you so much... I am shifting to Dubai this month end and wanted to buy a good SUV... ( people say its safer than cars) so was clueless as to which one to buy... Saw the x6, cayenne, toureg , all the Toyota SUV and rr etc. fell in love with the customisation and build quality of the Porsche. So I think the V8 is a far superior engine as its made by Porsche, when compared to the VW V 6 and definitely more powerful and I think Porsche. Engines are simply better built than the VW.
Cayenne GTS with 911 rims