Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 15th October 2008, 19:57   #1

Maybach Showcase

Hey guys

After a long week's wait of keeping the invitation in my hand , today the Maybach was showcased at the T&T motors showroom , moti nagar , Delhi

Gaurav ( a.k.a. Beanstalk_230 ) and I had gone for the same .

And what we saw there was not a car.
It was a Palace on 4 wheels

It was the Maybach 62.
Yep the Maybach 62.

6.2 Metres of pure luxury.

5513cc , v12 , 36 valves , 550 bhp and 900nm of purely amazing technology.

And a price badge which could easily fetch a guy a good house in many parts of Delhi - 6.5 Crores.

It was sheer excellence

There was a guy who used to sit with you in the car and tell you everything about the car
Starting from the screen which divides the front area from the lounge ( literally) . It could be removed , made transparent and opaque.
The curtains at the rear.
The Roof which can transform between transparent and opaque,
A fully reclining seat
2 LCD Screens
6 CD Changer
DVD player with Video / Audio and Aux In
Many empty boxes
Cupholders
Champagne Glass holders
Fully adjustable rear seat ( individual)
Automatic Door ( yes Automatic)
Hold a button and the door will close automatically
Foot rest on reclining the seat
A Table kinda thing for writing.
Phone to talk to the driver
A Carry away phone
A remote control for many features.
A guy like me ( 6'1" can fully recline and still have a lot of space.)
Scintillating and imposing front look.
Sexy Front Headlights
Engine start stop on the gear know
A I drive type controller for controlling the screens at the back
( You can watch different movies on both of them)

I just can't stop
Clicked many pics but many of them were shaky ( Sorry for the same )
Have some good ones left too.

Enjoy.

P.S. @ Mods : please move it to the appropriate section if posted in the wrong one.

@ ishan : The Tyres were : 275/50R19 or 265/50R19
Maybach Showcase-img_0117.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0119.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0120.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0121.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0122.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0123.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0124.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0126.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0128.jpg  

Maybach Showcase-img_0132.jpg  

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 15th October 2008 at 20:04.
Old 15th October 2008, 20:10   #2

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Starting from the screen which divides the front area from the lounge ( literally) . It could be removed , made transparent and opaque.

-----

I just can't stop
Clicked many pics but many of them were shaky ( Sorry for the same )
Have some good ones left too.

This is why i think its better than a RR ,just for sheer luxury and technology.And i can imagine why a lot of the pics were shaky....excitement I wish I was there.
Old 15th October 2008, 20:22   #3

Originally Posted by Speedophobia View Post
This is why i think its better than a RR ,just for sheer luxury and technology.And i can imagine why a lot of the pics were shaky....excitement I wish I was there.
Same here.I wouldnt even consider a rolls royce phantom if i was looking for such luxury in a car.Love this car a lot.It may not have the looks of a phantom but is definitely better car.
Old 15th October 2008, 21:16   #4

That is a masterpiece worth a ton. Would love to own one. And I totally agree, 62 is better than the RR, but is also more expensive.
Old 15th October 2008, 21:25   #5

Originally Posted by Speedophobia View Post
Thats exactly how it was. I was excited like crazy.

Originally Posted by punterccrx8s View Post
Same here.I wouldnt even consider a rolls royce phantom if i was looking for such luxury in a car.Love this car a lot.It may not have the looks of a phantom but is definitely better car.
Make that 3 .
Old 15th October 2008, 22:31   #6

Some how,I don't like it! I've been in one earlier (Don't remember if it were Maybach 62 or not), at the last Auto Expo (courtesy my membership at the indo-german chamber of commerce). It looks like an over grown S-class from the previous generation.
The Rolls does feel like a luxo - barge but the Maybach doesn't even hold a candle against the Rolls.

But then again, its just my personal opinion.

Last edited by car_crazy1400 : 15th October 2008 at 22:33.
Old 15th October 2008, 22:46   #7

I had the fortune to enjoy the same car twice & another demo one of Maybach Dubai.

The rear seats in Maybach 62 are unbeatably the "best" in any automobiles on road now on earth. I've also enjoyed the power packed Type-12 engine (5.5L V12 is named so), its ultra smooth & very silky. The cabin is 99% sound proofed, even the road noice is absent in it. Wow, its still an exciting thought. thank GOD
Old 16th October 2008, 11:39   #8

I care a damn about it's performance and interiors....all I know is it does not look good!
Old 16th October 2008, 12:08   #9

I somehow dont like the Maybach, Not that it is a bad car or something, but something just does not do it for me. I would rather get myself a S600 put each and every option into it and enjoy the car. I would save alot of money too so i would add a SL65 AMG with the order. Two for the price of a Glorified S Class.

Last edited by speedy : 16th October 2008 at 12:11.
Old 16th October 2008, 14:38   #10

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
I somehow dont like the Maybach, Not that it is a bad car or something, but something just does not do it for me. I would rather get myself a S600 put each and every option into it and enjoy the car. I would save alot of money too so i would add a SL65 AMG with the order. Two for the price of a Glorified S Class.
I think you intend to say two for the price of a glorified Maybach.
Old 16th October 2008, 14:50   #11

I definitely didnt like the looks where the RR has an upper hand in comparison. For upward of 6 crores I would like something more eyecatching than this.
Old 16th October 2008, 15:11   #12

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
I think you intend to say two for the price of a glorified Maybach.
No i meant what i said Jayabusa. See both the car lines. The Maybach looks just like a bigger S class if you take off the Maybach emblem and badgeings. So this is nothing more than a Glorified S class and a more expensive one too.

Last edited by speedy : 16th October 2008 at 15:14.
Old 16th October 2008, 15:34   #13

Is this display car going to come to pune too?
And was this the same car that AUTO INDIA tested 4 years back?
(march 04)(That car was then MH14 reg,in pimpri chinchwad,near pune,and it was DCIL's)
Old 16th October 2008, 17:07   #14

Phantom looks much better anyday!
Old 16th October 2008, 17:12   #15

For owning this car you need to keep their driver at a massive 3 lakh Rs. a month

The company claims that a champagne glass will not spill/fall from the champagne holder and if it does , then they will refund your money and give you 2 free cars.

Also you need to own 6 mercedes before you can get your hands on this one.