Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 27th January 2009, 21:26   #16

the rear looks like the nissan 34GTT. well speedsport can we have more details please..clear things up a bit
Old 27th January 2009, 21:34   #17

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post

Anywyas, From the given pictures, it seems that it is not an R33. It is an R34. And it is not a standard GTR as it does not have the spoiler on the Front bumper.See the Front bumper in the picture below.
Cyrus mate.. you're comparing a Nurburgring R34 to a series 1 R34 GTR. (They are different from each other)

Secondly, All GTR's (32, 33 and 34) came with the Black front lip splitter; which was removed by lots of GTR owners as they scrapped against the ground from time to time..(speed breakers and stuff)

@ Iceman - It looks like an original R34 GTR spoiler to me sans the GTR logos on the side.

Last edited by R32_GTR : 27th January 2009 at 21:37.
Old 27th January 2009, 21:41   #18

possible r32_gtr I could be wrong.
I owned a 95 vspec R33, the one shown here ain't one unless it has some serious cosmetic changes done
Old 28th January 2009, 00:44   #19

I'm surprised it took so long for someone to point out that it isn't an R33. Also, the FRH tyre is mounted the wrong way.

Nice turbo upgrade. Those T04Zs are capable of 700 whp on a GTR engine.
Old 28th January 2009, 03:33   #20

Again, seems to be a fresh import. How the hell are they doing it? Unless, its on proper TR.
Old 28th January 2009, 03:38   #21

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
Again, seems to be a fresh import. How the hell are they doing it? Unless, its on proper TR.

With some very good contacts you can get things done, when people can import a LHD car, it’s not difficult for getting a right hand driver.
Old 28th January 2009, 03:43   #22

Originally Posted by Benson View Post
same car that was featured in times auto expo

MH43 registration
This is not the same car. That one is a GTT single turbo from Vashi.

Originally Posted by vinayvtec View Post
With some very good contacts you can get things done, when people can import a LHD car, it’s not difficult for getting a right hand driver.
Which LHD cars have come in recently? Besides, the last R34 was made in 2002.
Old 28th January 2009, 04:36   #23

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
Which LHD cars have come in recently? Besides, the last R34 was made in 2002.
I wish I was given permission to speak that out, but that might put me in to trouble. I do not like to hurt my buddy request.
Old 28th January 2009, 09:35   #24

@speedsport

Some clarifications are in order.....kindly enlighten the members on the "details" of the car !!

Old 28th January 2009, 09:44   #25

Details of the car please.Is it up for sale?
Old 28th January 2009, 12:28   #26

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 View Post
Looking at this monster car the only observation you have is the scratch

I'd be more interested to find out the power she is putting out / driving experiance / engine specs / monster turbo specs / handling / G- Force etc etc

Great car - brilliant colour - thanks for sharing !!

Great, so ask then...each to their own.
Old 28th January 2009, 21:05   #27

Just found out the car is a R 34 as said by many knowledgeable t-bhpians. It was a typo I am told...

But where is Phil ????

Cheers ?????
Old 29th January 2009, 00:50   #28

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Also, the FRH tyre is mounted the wrong way.
even the FLH side one I think..
Old 29th January 2009, 15:13   #29

sorry guys about the R33-34 typo.
the cars runs close to 700 horsepower in the current setup.:-)

as far as i know its been in the country for ages... work started on it somtime back.

i'd also like to add that after driving it have to say it is an 'experience' to even sit in the passenger seat. the way the power comes on is crazy... after setting the electronics up on the race track :-D happened to drive back in a friends 911 carrera s with a ruff performance exhaust package
and the porsche felt like a 800 pedal to the metal.and that particular porsche is not slow by any means.

and its not for sale

Last edited by Rehaan : 18th February 2009 at 23:41. Reason: 2 smileys max per post. Please read the rules.
Old 29th January 2009, 16:25   #30

Kya yaar dil tod diya.
(you broke my heart)

Where is this car located.new delhi?