Team-BHP - Cayenne Diesel launched @ Rs. 64.95 lakh, ex-Delhi

-   Super-Cars & Imports in India (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-cars-imports-india/)
-   -   Cayenne Diesel launched @ Rs. 64.95 lakh, ex-Delhi (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-cars-imports-india/56098-cayenne-diesel-launched-rs-64-95-lakh-ex-delhi.html)

Porsche has launched the new Cayenne varient-the Cayenne diesel which has the same engine as the Q7 and toureag 3.0 V6 Tdi with 240 ps.

Only 19 units are allocated for India this year and 3 already booked, says MD, Porsche India.

did you manage to get any brochures :D

19 only? i think it will sell more.

Originally Posted by vinaydas (Post 1242055)
19 only? i think it will sell more.

They haven't allocated too many more.. so next year i guess..

19 units would be sold in a heartbeat in cities like Mumbai & Delhi.
I thought the diesel powerplant would be tuned differently from the Q7 but keeping the same engine without any additional power mapping doesn't make it much more exciting than the Q7.

but if its just the mapping thats the issue, then its just a chip/remap away right ?

Originally Posted by greenhorn (Post 1242084)
but if its just the mapping thats the issue, then its just a chip/remap away right ?

Yes it is, but you'd expect Porsche to do the needful before to differentiate itself from the Q7.
Besides most people would rather not chip their cars to avoid voiding warranty. Its easier said than done. I too am in the same boat, when I bought my 525d I was baffled looking at all the remap/chip options there were for that engine. But it's been 1.5 years I still haven't gotten down to doing any kind of modification nor do I see myself doing any in the future.

A Cayenne deisel in India. Amazing.
It sure will be a great seller as compared to rivals like the q7, touareg.

India and Diesel are perfect combination like anything... I am sure the 19 No.s will vanish like anything !!

Hope Porsche dealers don't starts selling them for black :D

This is gonna be a market Benchmark! Firstly it is a diesel, and then on top of that, it is a Porsche. Absolutely Deadly combo. Speedy Bhai, Do you regret taking the Merc now??? :D:D I know how badly you were waiting for this one!

Well thats quick, but thats what bhpians are...
We have already sold 3 out of those and the others are already under talks... i dont think they are lasting for more time than just a few weeks before we run out of them.
WE NEED MORE.

Originally Posted by doctorque (Post 1242397)
Well thats quick, but thats what bhpians are...
We have already sold 3 out of those and the others are already under talks... i dont think they are lasting for more time than just a few weeks before we run out of them.
WE NEED MORE.

Is the red one at the showroom at the moment a diesel?

brochure is available here:

http://www.porsche.com/all/media/pdf..._Diesel_gb.pdf

After looking at the brochure, I'm a little less impressed. Performance is at par with a 520d ! Which costs half the price

Any had a look at the power and torque graph.... 300nm is available idle rpm (1000) while 500 nm can be had at barely 1500 rpm!!!!

@sahil... while the 5 series is cheaper its not half the price. Besides Cayenne isnt just about performance. Its a full blown SUV with a low range gearbox and can take on any terrain.
A all terrain SUV which handles like a saloon isnt too bad @ 65 Lakhs considering it comes as a CBU.