Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 2nd July 2009, 22:41   #391

Congrats on the new addition.
Just saw the R8 while doing my usual evening walk. Great looks, nice sound.

I guess it is time to do some change in the first post of this thread.

Anyways, I think parking space in the house should be full by now ... or does it still have space for more?
Old 3rd July 2009, 13:24   #392

Originally Posted by ecksreturns View Post
Now getting the EvoSport Pulley and Eisenmann Race installed next week and will update on the closeness of the battle between the B and the A .
Are you modifying the ECU along with the power pulleys ? Eisenmann exhausts are really cool buddy, which tip size and shape did you choose ? Also enlighten us with the sound level chosen.
Old 3rd July 2009, 13:37   #393

Originally Posted by petrohead View Post
Are you modifying the ECU along with the power pulleys ? Eisenmann exhausts are really cool buddy, which tip size and shape did you choose ? Also enlighten us with the sound level chosen.

No ECU mods yet , but I should be pushing north of 450 at the crank with the pulley and Eisenmann. I chose the Eisenmann Race for the M3 (tip size is 83mm) . I may send the ECU to Active Autowerke around the same time that I send the LSD to Dinan for a better drive ratio.
ecksreturns is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2009, 14:03   #394

I may send the ECU to Active Autowerke around the same time that I send the LSD to Dinan for a better drive ratio.
Active Autowerke is just the right place when it comes to Beemer ECUs (my feeling). M3 does like 200 million computations every second, with such a laboratory running and a fine tunined ECU, I cant imagine how much pleasure you get out of it!

Who does the LSD installation work for you in India ?
Old 3rd July 2009, 15:08   #395

Hey Ecks,

In reference to this post (#364) http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...ml#post1368539 doesn't it get harrowing to drive in the thick of traffic? How do you manage?

I can imagine how other vehicles might be squeezing in (to get a glimpse) or changing lanes, or just rushing helter and skelter. It must be quite an effort to stay as far as away from the other's so as to minimise the risk of even a scratch to the bull.
Old 3rd July 2009, 16:30   #396

Who does the LSD installation work for you in India ?
No one . I will ask the BMW dealership to remove the LSD, then ship it to Dinan and they will do the needful .

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Hey Ecks,

In reference to this post (#364) http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...ml#post1368539 doesn't it get harrowing to drive in the thick of traffic? How do you manage?

I can imagine how other vehicles might be squeezing in (to get a glimpse) or changing lanes, or just rushing helter and skelter. It must be quite an effort to stay as far as away from the other's so as to minimise the risk of even a scratch to the bull.

Yes , driving the LP is a task in itself . But once you know the dimensions of the car and are aware of every vehicle within a 20 feet radius , it's all cool.
Old 3rd July 2009, 17:25   #397

No one . I will ask the BMW dealership to remove the LSD, then ship it to Dinan and they will do the needful .
Performance without sacrifice . If you can, please write about it once you get it done. Wont it void the warranty on the car ?
Old 3rd July 2009, 18:11   #398

Performance without sacrifice . If you can, please write about it once you get it done. Wont it void the warranty on the car ?
Well the pulley already will void it. Dinan products may not , because they make exclusive BMW products and stuff.
Old 3rd July 2009, 20:29   #399

Originally Posted by NeedaUsername View Post
Crazy pic of that glowing hot disc! I really wonder how much of a spirited drive can do that. Did you corner hard, or just stomped on the brakes while doing a million kmph?
I had the exact same thought!

Hard cornering and the proverbial , "balls to the walls driving" against the R8 , but that monster still inched ahead!
Really? I'd have imagined just hard braking would cause that! BTW, isn't the R8 a bit too new to be flogging it?

The M3 is closest to my heart ............. for now!
Good man!

Yeah , my eyes are set on a Vantage somewhere in the future too bro.
Definitely similar car taste then! Get the V12 Vantage when the time comes!
Old 3rd July 2009, 20:38   #400

congrats ecksreturns

you are turning your garage into most enviable day by day.

Can we have some more preferable daylight pics if you dont mind ?

Old 3rd July 2009, 21:31   #401

Hard cornering and the proverbial , "balls to the walls driving" against the R8 , but that monster still inched ahead! Now getting the EvoSport Pulley and Eisenmann Race installed next week and will update on the closeness of the battle between the B and the A . !
How much of a bump-up in power after installing the EvoSport Pullley?
Old 4th July 2009, 19:27   #402

Spotted the black beauty today(first car to be spotted by me from your collection).
Looks haute
Could hear a muted growl only as probably it was being driven with a light foot
Old 5th July 2009, 00:26   #403

Karan, first of all congratulations for having such an amazing garage. With the grace of Waheguru Ji (as I refer to the almighty), your garage's beauty will surely be enhanced by the best in the world.

What about the Maybach? I assume that will be like the ultimate icing on the cake.

Warm Regards
Tanveer Singh
Old 5th July 2009, 01:32   #404

I'm having sleepless nights thinking about the "balls to the walls driving" which made the M3s discs glow! Was it a really aggressive drive Karan ?

I wish t-bhp still had that " Pedal to the Metal " section so that Karan could talk about it !!
Old 5th July 2009, 21:02   #405

Here are the first batch of pictures of just the M3. The new parts installed are :

1 - Trunk lid
2 - CF mirrors
3 - CF Side gills
4 - CF rear diffuser
5- CF hood vents

More pictures are being edited as we speak . Those pictures are day pictures of the Audi / BMW / LP .
Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2090.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2103.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2104.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2107.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2108.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2110.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2114.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2117.jpg  

Of Brits, Bavarians, Horses and Bulls - my Garage-img_2133.jpg