Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 12th January 2006, 14:58   #76

Originally Posted by flato
[SIZE=2]Guys cant disclose too much but this an't a new F430 ordered on waitlist from Italy....this is what I heard from a reliable source.......east meaning right hand drive markets - K.L - Sing. [/SIZE]
What i fail to understand besides all the other stuff like rules and customs and other nonsense is that if Sanjay Dutt has actually paid Rs. 1.5Cr + Rs. 50L as taxes, why the hell would he pay for a 'demo' car which i understand from your coversations is 'used'?? Isnt the amount he paying almost/actually what one would pay for a new - Off the Factory Floor car??

Comments guys .....

P
Old 12th January 2006, 16:16   #77
v12

Dont believe what the press says about how much he has paid for the car. According to the same paper some years ago, Ferrari was gonna launch the F40 at 1.5 crores.
Old 12th January 2006, 17:02   #78

HEY v12
one of my friend who works in the mercedes showroom at prabhadevi told me that snjay dutts car costs around 1.85cr on road with all taxes paid up this time not like the porche
Old 12th January 2006, 18:26   #79

Originally Posted by v12
Dont believe what the press says about how much he has paid for the car. According to the same paper some years ago, Ferrari was gonna launch the F40 at 1.5 crores.
Ha! F40! Ha! 1.5 crores!
Old 12th January 2006, 20:58   #80

Originally Posted by v12
Its come and thats more than enough for us.
its more than that ...
what a car man.. !!!!
Old 12th January 2006, 22:36   #81

V12...the F430 in europe/germany is around 135-150 euros so the car is about the same price as bentley Conti GT so if the GT comes on road for 1.65 so would the F430 anywhere around 1.55-1.75cr no more..anyone paying more is a fool, because I know in germany you can get the new murcielago for 180-190k euros so the murcielago would cost about 2.1cr on road in delhi. I use the 2.2 factor to calculate cost..so euro price * 120 Rs odd or a little less infact..

Last edited by 1Day : 12th January 2006 at 22:37.
Old 13th January 2006, 11:20   #82

[SIZE=2]The conti gt price of 1.65 is not on road price its landed price incl duty. add another 12-14% on road tax and another 3% insurance..... and entry tax depends on the state can go up to 12.5%. so you have your car crossing 2 crore... [/SIZE]
Old 14th January 2006, 11:03   #83

Originally Posted by flato
[SIZE=2]The conti gt price of 1.65 is not on road price its landed price incl duty. add another 12-14% on road tax and another 3% insurance..... and entry tax depends on the state can go up to 12.5%. so you have your car crossing 2 crore... [/SIZE]
who gave you the figure of 12-14% and 3 %??

the S class is 64 lakhs ex showroom here and on road is 69, you do the math, this includes registration and insurance..

on the same basis it comes to the price I just gave you.
Old 14th January 2006, 19:31   #84

Dude instead of quoting prices of cars .... speak to a RTO agent or ask the dealer....every state has a different tax bracket for road tax......
Old 14th January 2006, 21:46   #85

Let's forget this pricing dispute, it's all gibberish to me. I want to see more F430 pics and/or videos please!
Old 14th January 2006, 23:20   #86

yes Dude....video That F430!!
Old 14th January 2006, 23:36   #87

Whatever happened about the Yellow F430 a few fellow members spotted a couple of weeks back. Has anyone else seen it/ knows about its location??
Old 16th January 2006, 01:28   #88

Originally Posted by SPEED_DEMON82
Whatever happened about the Yellow F430 a few fellow members spotted a couple of weeks back. Has anyone else seen it/ knows about its location??
I dont think the yellow one has landed yet. The owner is expecting delivery by mid-feb.

X
Old 16th January 2006, 10:39   #89

^^^ Well X-M, i have read in some thread that some of our fellow members have sighted one in Andheri (near the flyover?), seemed to be blown off by that experience, and also my cousin had seen 'a yellow ferrari convertible' in Colaba about 10 days before this sighting. It cannot be the 360 spider as its said to be sold and is in delhi so ..... i asked
Old 16th January 2006, 12:27   #90

hey guys sanjay dutt has got the f430 red colour and not the yellow one like most people say. saw him driving it at reclamation the other day