Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 19th June 2009, 13:13   #16

A track - well given the number of people i have spoken to interested in building a track, not too far away from mumbai, i reckon its not a distant dream anyway.
SCI guys will have something to cherish about.
Old 19th June 2009, 15:33   #17

Originally Posted by anantnehru View Post
I just knew that if I put this up here, I would get some helpful suggestions. Thanks v12, will be passing that on. Autocar/Hormazd Sorabjee is also co-founder, so alot of help can be brought about on that front.
Last I knew Autocar/Hormazd don't own a car worth 1 crore or above 400 bhp. I think membership perhaps would be for anyone who wants to like anywhere else in the world! Anyway to each his own.
Old 19th June 2009, 21:00   #18

Originally Posted by anantnehru View Post
mpower: The criterion to be a member is the car has to be above 400bhp, and has to cost over 1 crore.
That would leave out the Porsche 911s I think, because they come in under 1c.

OK, now what if I bought a second hand 360 Modena for 90 lakhs?

Definetly more worthy than a brand new Benteley CGT. I see some gray areas here.
Old 19th June 2009, 22:40   #19

If it was only one instead of both criteria, Jitu would qualify with a few tweaks to his turbo
Old 19th June 2009, 23:40   #20

I am sure just having a supercar is not enough. You need to be able to pay SuperCar Club fee too, which I am sure wouldn't be very cheap.
Old 19th June 2009, 23:41   #21

They should do the opening the same day as the Sea-link
Old 20th June 2009, 10:45   #22

HAL airport in BLR = awesome dragstrip
p.s look into this one .
Old 20th June 2009, 11:03   #23

Originally Posted by varun_patra View Post
They should do the opening the same day as the Sea-link
I don't think they want to wait another decade
Originally Posted by adityabenz View Post
HAL airport in BLR = awesome dragstrip
p.s look into this one .
Every airport is an awesome dragstrip. Unfortunately there is no way you can get to use the runway in any of the metros.
Old 20th June 2009, 11:55   #24

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
That would leave out the Porsche 911s I think, because they come in under 1c.

OK, now what if I bought a second hand 360 Modena for 90 lakhs?

Definetly more worthy than a brand new Benteley CGT. I see some gray areas here.
In that case, i guess the criterion to be a member is the car has to be above 400bhp, OR has to cost over 1 crore.
Old 20th June 2009, 12:47   #25

I guess the 911 turbo would qualify, its above a crore and 480 bhp
Old 21st June 2009, 12:15   #26

Except for just the 911 Carrera, all other Carrera's are above a crore. But none are above 400bhp. It has to be the Turbo & GT3 to fulfill both criterias. They have to sort that out to get as many 911's.
Old 21st June 2009, 12:31   #27

I don't understand. Why are we speculating? Let's just wait for official information and not waste our time in speculating what's gonna make it and what's not.
Old 21st June 2009, 12:33   #28

Originally Posted by ecksreturns View Post
I don't understand. Why are we speculating? Let's just wait for official information and not waste our time in speculating what's gonna make it and what's not.
I agree with Ecks. Let's just wait and see what are the official requirements.
Old 21st June 2009, 14:28   #29
v12

Yes, I guess that would be the general criteria for anyone to be a part of the club. There would definitely be much more to the rules other than 400 bhp and 1 crore. Rather than speculating, we could offer some suggestions to the Supercar Club. Lets hear them from the Team-BHP Supercar club - liv2drv, ecks, v10, RG etc.
Old 21st June 2009, 15:15   #30

I have a friend of mine who does not have a sports car, forget about the 1cr and 400bhp machine that is spoken off. He is a member of the super car club. Myself and my brother would also be a part of the club not owning any of the above, so it all boils down to wait and see what comes up. The website is also under construction so till the official announcement like Ecks mentioned lets wait and see.

I would be glad to pass on any suggestions by our members.

The first one i have done is to have classifications for the term "Super car" for India. An 84 Mustang does not come in this category but it is yet in the club. Most of us know the car so this would help give a better understanding of the going ons.