Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 11th October 2009, 14:37   #31

Originally Posted by smalhotra_93 View Post
I asked about the Z4 at Krishna Automobiles , Chandigarh (The BMW dealer) . The manager says that the Z4 would be launched soon . I think he said October . But i don't remember if it was 2009 or 10 !
was informed by the Guys at Infinity Motors Bombay that the car would be launched in November this year. The car even now can be ordered through any Bmw Dealership.
Old 11th October 2009, 17:05   #32

I already saw an all new blue BMW Z4 at OSL Prestige(BMW Kolkata) today!
The car looked stunning in the flesh,especially with the multi-spoke wheels!

Last edited by AyAn! : 11th October 2009 at 17:08.
Old 12th October 2009, 14:01   #33

Today is the lanuch date of Z4,does anybody have the price information?
Old 12th October 2009, 14:04   #34

Originally Posted by Sudan_NFS View Post
Today is the lanuch date of Z4,does anybody have the price information?
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...s-options.html
Old 12th October 2009, 19:44   #35

hey guys , sat in the z4 today at the bird automotive showroom at ambi .. Really liked the car the interiors are totally different from the last gen and with the flip up screen for the idrive it feels nice and worth the buck. The car is blue in color ( dont know the specific name ) but surely its a looker and i loved it . The price for the 35i is 59 lacs which i think is a good competitive price against the slk and the cayman which i think it would surely blow away ..

AM
Old 12th October 2009, 20:51   #36

The BMW Z4 was today unvailed at a price of 59lakhs Ex showroom, here are the Hi-res pics for the event.
BMW Z4 Unveiling - a set on Flickr

Heres the link to some closeup shots of the Z4 from the event.
BMW Z4 Interior and Exterior - a set on Flickr

Last edited by madhokritesh : 12th October 2009 at 20:53.
Old 13th October 2009, 11:17   #37

Originally Posted by accord masters View Post
hey guys , sat in the z4 today at the bird automotive showroom at ambi .. Really liked the car the interiors are totally different from the last gen and with the flip up screen for the idrive it feels nice and worth the buck. The car is blue in color ( dont know the specific name ) but surely its a looker and i loved it . The price for the 35i is 59 lacs which i think is a good competitive price against the slk and the cayman which i think it would surely blow away ..

AM
The car is priced a bit high. And it is compared to the boxster and rarely to the cayman, because its not in the cayman league, blowing away is not even close and a highly understatement.
Nonetheless, nice car.

Last edited by Dante : 13th October 2009 at 11:18.
Old 13th October 2009, 22:08   #38

I sat and saw the car Daybefore yesterday, when i went to Infinity motors to check on my BMW. The car looks good in person and definatly in the more reasonable category compared to the other brands of the same league. I was informed of the many inquiries that have come for the car and a few cars have been sold also. I dont know why it is called a girls car but boy i would surely own one if i wanted a small sports car. The car is mean looking and has the grunt to pull you through. Sorry there seems to be some issue with uploading the pics. I took interior pictures as those were missing.
Old 13th October 2009, 23:25   #39

Z4 at Bangalore dealership - Navnit Motors. Photo courtesy to my friend Mr.Dijish.
All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-z4-1.jpg  

All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-z4-2.jpg  

All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-z4-3.jpg  

All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-z4-4.jpg  

All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-z4-5.jpg  

Old 14th October 2009, 00:06   #40

I am just not able to come to terms with the fact that people are liking this thing & have approved the design. Not surprising though considering the ghastly X3 could sell & this being a coupe/convertible....

Or is it just me? probably I have bad taste.
Old 14th October 2009, 02:29   #41

Even I have spotted this car many times in the last week or so.
Still at navnit.
wonder if it is brought down on order, lovely machine this nonetheless
Old 15th November 2009, 15:00   #42

The newest prowler on the streets.. looks delicious in White..
All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-img_7047.jpg  

All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-img_7055.jpg  

All New BMW Z4 Testing In India-img_7061.jpg  

Old 15th November 2009, 15:03   #43

Good it does look good in white. But I would prefer it in monaco blue. Anyday.
Old 15th November 2009, 15:12   #44
//M

It looks simply stunning in white. If given an option, I would definitely prefer the Z4 over Cayman or SLK. Nice pics man.
Old 15th November 2009, 15:15   #45

This is one of the most beautiful cars ever built by BMW. Looks great in white and its worth paying 59lakhs for this sweet little sports car