Team-BHP - SRK's rides

-   Super-Cars & Imports in India (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-cars-imports-india/)
-   -   SRK's rides (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-cars-imports-india/6859-srks-rides.html)

Hey guys

Was talking to a friend of mine who is more Bollywood crazy than car crazy and was telling him about celebs and their rides. He says Shah Rukh Khan drives around in a BMW L7 among other cars like X5 and RR (Range not Rolls). I told him I’ve never heard of an L7. Can any of you confirm this coz I’ve never heard of SRK being spotted by Tbhp members. What’s an L7 anyway?

L7? That's the first time I'm hearing of such a BMW.
I think your friend means a 7 Series "Long". The true model name would read 760Li or something like that.

Strange... but there isn't an L7 technically speaking.

There are 3 options if he has bought an E63 7 Series. In Evo I form, the series manufactured between 2001 and 2003, he had the options of a 745Li and the 760Li.

The Evo II which has improved mechanicals, parts and electronics as well as toning down of the bangled design most importantly, one has the 750Li and 760Li as options. The fabled 4.4 litre engine in the 745 has been discontinued across the range at BMW.

Here is a pic of the Evo II E63 760Li:

Revv

Apparently it came out of an interview with SRK published in Times Drive last year.......I guess it was during the Elantra launch.

Hey Guys there is an L7 series from the BMW range,Infact the old E23's (7 series range) was badged as l7
heres one Link to some information on an L7
... more over there is a navy blue coloured L7 doing rounds in Mumbai MH-04- reg ...

Originally Posted by Revvmaster
Strange... but there isn't an L7 technically speaking.

There are 3 options if he has bought an E63 7 Series. In Evo I form, the series manufactured between 2001 and 2003, he had the options of a 745Li and the 760Li.

The Evo II which has improved mechanicals, parts and electronics as well as toning down of the bangled design most importantly, one has the 750Li and 760Li as options. The fabled 4.4 litre engine in the 745 has been discontinued across the range at BMW.

Here is a pic of the Evo II E63 760Li:

Revv

There was definately a L7 in the late 90's in the earlier shape. I have seen those here in Mumbai in dark blue and champagne colours . maybe this thread is refering to one of those. see on this site---http://www.7er.com/lars/

even the navneet site shows one. ----http://www.navnitmotors.com/bmw/usedcars/bmwlisting.htm

Yes I agree Scooby

I have seen the same dark blue L7 you are talking about. It belongs to the counsulate of Jamaica. Here are pictures of the car. I clicked this at Juhu. Note the L7 badge on the rear

Dippy

Thats Great Dippy !! also the snaps with you. Neway I guess our friends know now. And the L7 started in the late 80's and also came in the 90's. though they were rare. later these were then called the iL or the Li. Navneet had this L7 for sale about a year back and I had gone and seen it. Had adelhi plate.

so aditya and revmaster stand enlightened.

Hahaha... no no.. i was already enlightened... i thought you guys mentioned bout the E63 series having an L7.

Yes the earlier 3rd gen did have an L7. There was the 728i L7, 735i L7 and 745i L7.
In my hurry i forgot to mention that.... geez thanks for reminding me guys... my ego is definitely hurt :D

Revv

The E38 7-Series came with the L7 version. A famous person with political background owns a silver one.

Hey guys,
The E38 7 series came withan L7 option, its more like a limo than the Li, and the ones in Mumbai are 750 V12 engines, even Ambani has one. there are 3 in Mumbai that i know of, a dark blue-the one whose pics r here, a golden color and a maroon color. And SRK does not have an L7, he has an 5 series E39 and X5, and there are chances he might get a 7 series, but the new E66 does not have an L7 Option.

Maverick

Hey guys.. Recently the only 2 L7's in Mumbai were in for service together.. took some pics of them.. here they are..

Lap of Luxury..

P.S. These cars are in no way related to SRK..i gues most of us must be knowing that am posting them here coz the L7 discussion was going on..Moderators kindly do the needful if the pics have to be moved..

Maverick.

Thanks alot Maveick for posting the interior pics!

The interiors look wonderful! The rear interior looks some what on the line of the Maybach! Good legroom and LCD screens!

Externally they look classic!