Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 4th August 2010, 19:41   #76

Just saw the R8-registered R8 at Kalina, was followed by an E-Class. Suddenly pulled over and people from the E started tinkering under the hood etc. I was too lazy to take a picture. But later near Lilavati I spotted this, and got some nice pics since it was stuck in traffic.

It's amusing how people at all levels relate such cars to film stars. When I clicked the pictures and walked on in the opposite direction, a guy in a W211 E240 rolled down his window and went "Boss, koi film star hai kya?" Clearly, this guy missed noticing Bollywood's SUV wave.

Mumbai - Audi R8 V8 Coupe' [4.2 FSI Quatrro, Manual Transmission]-photo0915-medium.jpg

Mumbai - Audi R8 V8 Coupe' [4.2 FSI Quatrro, Manual Transmission]-photo0916-medium.jpg

Mumbai - Audi R8 V8 Coupe' [4.2 FSI Quatrro, Manual Transmission]-photo0918-medium.jpg
Old 5th August 2010, 07:37   #77

Wow thats my favorite color on the R8. I think it looks simply amazing in that color. Doesn't this belong to the owner of the Audi Showroom.Remember seeing pictures of it earlier.
Old 5th August 2010, 08:38   #78

That is a nice color on the R8, simply stunning! Isn't there an audi TT in the punjab thread with the same caramel color?
Old 5th August 2010, 12:37   #79

Superb pics flyingspur sir !!!!!!! Looks extraordinary in that shade !!! Just a query, are those side panels CF or just grey coloured ??

Also can anyone confirm if it's a demo car or it belongs to the owner as arjunrudra said ??
One of my friends also told me that it belongs to the owner.
Old 5th August 2010, 13:52   #80

Originally Posted by arjunrudra View Post
Wow thats my favorite color on the R8. I think it looks simply amazing in that color. Doesn't this belong to the owner of the Audi Showroom.Remember seeing pictures of it earlier.
+1 I love the shade. Seen it ripping around BKC in the day, looks even better. I like the fact that someone's gone and bought something other than the usual white / black / grey / red sports cars. It's very unique.

Originally Posted by salman_ferrari View Post
That is a nice color on the R8, simply stunning! Isn't there an audi TT in the punjab thread with the same caramel color?
Not aware. But I can imagine it would be quite a looker.

Originally Posted by VR/46_Chet View Post
Superb pics flyingspur sir !!!!!!! Looks extraordinary in that shade !!! Just a query, are those side panels CF or just grey coloured ??
Who Sir, me?

IIRC they're CF, the side panels.

Also can anyone confirm if it's a demo car or it belongs to the owner as arjunrudra said ??
I've heard it belongs to the owner. Guessing it's true.
Old 5th August 2010, 17:26   #81

Belongs to the owner and is also the demo/display car of the showroom.
Old 5th August 2010, 20:44   #82

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : SMS / Slang is STRICTLY prohibited on this community. We would much appreciate your using full & proper English in posts, for the benefit of other forum users.

Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 17th August 2010 at 11:45.
ak.apoorv is offline   Received Infraction
Old 8th August 2010, 17:30   #83

so i think there are 3 of same color in mumbai with regist of first 3..second 7 n third 8
Old 8th August 2010, 18:26   #84

Originally Posted by salman_ferrari View Post
This color looks nice
and yeah you are right,there is a TT in channdigarh that adorns same color
Old 11th August 2010, 23:10   #85

Originally Posted by anku View Post
so i think there are 3 of same color in mumbai with regist of first 3..second 7 n third 8
nope there's just one R8 in Mumbai with this colour and it belongs to Audi Mumbai West.
Old 12th August 2010, 00:29   #86

Originally Posted by koolsun216 View Post
nope there's just one R8 in Mumbai with this colour and it belongs to Audi Mumbai West.
I think he was referring to the black ones.

BTW I saw a white one blasting around Worli Seaface while TD'ing the Aria today.
Old 12th August 2010, 00:31   #87

Originally Posted by koolsun216 View Post
He is talking about black R8's and not the copper one.
Old 12th August 2010, 10:54   #88

saw a black audi R8 yesterday at byculla with damaged rear end. No bumper, no tail lights and fuel tank exposed. MH02 registration. could not take pictures as i was driving.
Old 12th August 2010, 18:55   #89

Originally Posted by Benson View Post
saw a black audi R8 yesterday at byculla with damaged rear end. No bumper, no tail lights and fuel tank exposed. MH02 registration. could not take pictures as i was driving.
That has got to hurt, man!
Old 12th August 2010, 20:25   #90

As Per flyingspur What R8 He Saw In Copper Was With R8 Register
And Audi Ceo Has Ch Register Wit No-3 And My One Of My Friends In New Bombay Has Juss Bought One Down From Uae Which Has Register No-mh.06....7 So That Become 3 Copper Color R8 In Mumbai

TODAY SAW AN R8 BEING TOWED FRM CHEMBUR SIDE TO TOWN

Last edited by anku : 12th August 2010 at 20:33.