Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 10th June 2009, 06:43   #5341

Pic of this Phantom being posted after a long time .
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-phantom.jpg  

Old 10th June 2009, 13:01   #5342

spotted a green Defender 110 parked at a garage in ejipura area.
Old 10th June 2009, 17:05   #5343

Just a 730Ld. But...

Was feeling really bored, stuck in this jam for a half hour. Then realized, if you had to pay for this cab by the hour...
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-dsc01152.jpg  

Old 10th June 2009, 18:06   #5344
D-Man

@JayR; isnt it a common sight in Bangalore for such cars? I saw an A6 with such plates and " tourist permit logo" around Vittal Mallaya road.

Old 10th June 2009, 21:55   #5345

@ D-man,

It sure is common not only for mere cars like this 7 series, but even 2/3 of the phantoms in b'lore. More than speaking about the 7 series being spotted as a taxi, was wondering how much it would cost, if the charge is per hour, to hire it. Especially knowing you ll be stuck in hellish traffic.

Whoever the guy was, sure looked comfortable. And i...Apart from breathing in toxic fumes, watched 16 minutes of a simpsons episode on my phone.
Old 11th June 2009, 14:26   #5346

Black Porsche Cayman on Residency road on a Saturday afternoon. The guy was revving like crazy. Good exhaust sound.

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-image363.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-image364.jpg

Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-image366.jpg

Last edited by hyper123 : 11th June 2009 at 14:33. Reason: number plates masked
Old 11th June 2009, 14:30   #5347

Originally Posted by hyper123 View Post
Black Porsche Cayman on Residency road on a Saturday afternoon. The guy was revving like crazy. Good exhaust sound.

Attachment 146794

Attachment 146795

Attachment 146796
something is amiss in the first snap. There you have a lovely looking cayman besides the motorist but all of them seem to be interested in something else to their left. Was it another supercar besides them, or maybe some crash or something i suppose.
Old 11th June 2009, 14:35   #5348

Originally Posted by Rotorhead View Post
something is amiss in the first snap. There you have a lovely looking cayman besides the motorist but all of them seem to be interested in something else to their left. Was it another supercar besides them, or maybe some crash or something i suppose.
Yup, a drunk guy fainted on the road. Hence the attention was drawn away from the Cayman.
Old 11th June 2009, 19:48   #5349

Originally Posted by hyper123 View Post
Yup, a drunk guy fainted on the road. Hence the attention was drawn away from the Cayman.
I think it just hit him how ugly the Coxster really is
Old 12th June 2009, 10:30   #5350

Good one aniguchisan
Old 12th June 2009, 12:29   #5351

Cayman S with 19" turbo wheels looks hot.
U guys know porsche sells those wheels for around 6-7 lacs!! As an accessory. And if you choose them as the option along with the order then they cost around 1.87 lac!
Old 12th June 2009, 13:22   #5352
D-Man

Dante it is surprising to know so. Huge gap. Even though i cant afford a a Porsche YET () i would say 1.87 is really cheap for those rims. I would say 6 lakhs is more justifiable to the quality. Anyways its just me.

Old 12th June 2009, 14:15   #5353

Originally Posted by aniguchisan View Post
I think it just hit him how ugly the Coxster really is
If this guy faints at the sight of cayman, then he would probably die of heart attack if he were to come across the panamera
Old 12th June 2009, 21:10   #5354

Originally Posted by Rotorhead View Post
If this guy faints at the sight of cayman, then he would probably die of heart attack if he were to come across the panamera
Poor guy. Lets keep his vision veiled from anything sub-911.
Old 13th June 2009, 00:30   #5355

Hey guys.. its very long time since I posted any message.. Was busy with life

A Supra has landed in Bangalore 2 weeks back it’s a white color and MH registered, it has very expensive alloys on it. Sorry was not able to take the photo.