Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 9th January 2011, 23:11   #16
PPS

Re: Pics: An Afternoon at Arnala Beach Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!

Fantastic pics! Truely that car is Gigantic. Would love to see a pic of it parked next to an H2 . Can you post interior pics? Also any idea of the on-road cost of this monster? I'm trying to imagine what the mileage of this H1 would be!
Old 9th January 2011, 23:30   #17

My Bhagwaan! Now that's what I call a Hummer, that's what a Hummer is all about. Now for the owner to take it on a OTR and shower us with some pics. Please.
Dippy n Fireblader, you lucky brats! Must have been SOME experience to ride a H1 through Mumbai, all those annoying auto-wallahs looking at you with pleading eyes for mercy. God Speed!

The two inevitable questions,
  • Kitne ka hai?
  • Kitna deti hai?

Last edited by Scorcher : 9th January 2011 at 23:32.
Old 9th January 2011, 23:36   #18

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 10th January 2011 at 17:39.
pawan_pullarwar is offline   Received Infraction
Old 9th January 2011, 23:41   #19

WOW !! now that's a true SUV!! Is this the 1st and the only H1 in India ?

how much does this cost ?
Old 9th January 2011, 23:44   #20

Originally Posted by livyodream View Post
Well the army spec H1s have been spotted testing the country but yes as far as the civillian road legal H1 goes, yes this is the 1st and the only H1 in the country and it is a right hand drive.
Old 10th January 2011, 00:10   #21

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
To answer your other question the H1 has only 4 seats thats 2+2 . To talk to your passenger sitting next to you, you go "Hows the weather on your side there?"
I was wondering how this GIGANTIC car has just 4 seats in the car. But then I googled for H1 interior pics and found this pic. Man, what a cockpit!! The passengers are really in an entirely different zone! Can you even shake hands with the driver
Pics & Video: An Afternoon at a Beach in Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!-2004hummerh1interiorrearseatsview1280x960-1.jpg  

Last edited by theragingbull : 10th January 2011 at 00:15.
theragingbull is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th January 2011, 00:19   #22

OMG ! That's such a huge cabin ! Even the H2/H3 would like tiny in front of this, so the autos would resemble the size of our 1:18 scale models

OT :

To answer your other question the H1 has only 4 seats thats 2+2 . To talk to your passenger sitting next to you, you go "Hows the weather on your side there?"
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
It was time to buy an impossibly big car, one where I could wave out to the driver if needed, from my seat at the back.

Good morning Akbar, kaisa hai? Kya bole? Bahut door hai tum, aawaaz nahi aa rahi hai.
I guess we already have a potential buyer now
Old 10th January 2011, 00:50   #23

HUGE!

Well the army spec H1s have been spotted testing the country but yes as far as the civillian road legal H1 goes, yes this is the 1st and the only H1 in the country and it is a right hand drive.
IIRC the bhp-garage of a Delhi Bhp-ian carried a pic of an H1 alongside his Gypsy.
Old 10th January 2011, 02:27   #24

re: Pics & Video: An Afternoon at Arnala Beach Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!

A short video of the H1 pulling the out the Fusion from the sand has been added to the first post.
Old 10th January 2011, 03:03   #25

Re: Pics & Video: An Afternoon at Arnala Beach Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!

Originally Posted by livyodream View Post

how much does this cost ?
Nope. It isnt the first!!

A short video of the H1 pulling the out the Fusion from the sand has been added to the first post.
The hummer makes it look so easy!!!! It is fantastic! BTW, a few years ago, there was another Black one that I had spotted at marine drive. Umm.. say around 6 or so years ago maybe more. But that car was on foreign plates.
Old 10th January 2011, 11:26   #26

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post

The hummer makes it look so easy!!!! It is fantastic! BTW, a few years ago, there was another Black one that I had spotted at marine drive. Umm.. say around 6 or so years ago maybe more. But that car was on foreign plates.
You must seen one which was on an expedition passing through country. What I meant was that at this moment this is the only civillian H1 here as far as I know

Last edited by Dippy : 10th January 2011 at 11:32.
Old 10th January 2011, 11:29   #27

Isn't there is one more in Goa proberbly, belonging to a member? He opted for privacy which is cool. There is a thread somewhere.
Old 10th January 2011, 15:58   #28

Re: Pics & Video: An Afternoon at Beach Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!

massive ! now get it for an otr
Old 10th January 2011, 16:15   #29

Re: Pics & Video: An Afternoon at a Beach in Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!

Insane cockpit man! Can you give me some specs of the motor and the interior including the audio system?
Old 10th January 2011, 16:19   #30

Re: Pics & Video: An Afternoon at a Beach in Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!

Unfortunately the production of H1 has stopped, making these behemoths priceless.Though with the unimaginable reliability of these H1s you can hope to see these things rolling down the street even in the next century, if diesel is still available that is.

And thank god for the 200 litre total capacity twin fuel tank, otherwise you would end up inching your way through the traffic to the fuel pump as often as a scooter with a 5litre fuel tank. Yes, the 200 liter fuel tank will get you no farther than a normal car with a 60 liter fuel tank.

Its counterpart, which is even rarer and even better in my opinion is even less frugal though much much faster. The H1 had a top speed of no more than 140kmph, and just like a M800 would take ages to reach that speed, but the 2.7ton Lamborghini LM002 would do upwards of 200kmph and out accelerate most standard cars that we get today in India. That was thanks to a 5.2liter petrol guzzling V12 engine out of its sportscar sibling the Countach. This also meant even worse fuel economy requiring a 300liter fuel tank.

No wonder Jeremy said, that only the oil barons of the middle east could buy these not only because they were a bomb cost wise, but because they were the only ones with enough fuel supply.
Pics & Video: An Afternoon at a Beach in Maharashtra with a Hummer H1 !!!-100813130315_17.jpg