Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 22nd June 2011, 09:26   #226

Re: Kawasaki Ninja 650R : Test Ride & Review

Originally Posted by bikefreak View Post
BTW, the 6 page booklet / brochure they are giving, has the 650r on the last 2 pages and back cover, detail of the 250 on page 3 & 4 and the ZX6R on the front cover and first 2 pages !! Is Bajaj trying to give us a hint !!!
most definitely coming. when i took a TD of the Ninja 250R a couple of months ago the guy managing the test drives told me that the 650R and ZX6R, both will be released. in fact he said that the ZX6R will come first. but obviously that hasn't happened.
he also mentioned the pricing for both. he said the 650R will come around 6Lacs and ZX6R 7-8Lacs. and since the 650 is going for 5 i think we can expect the ZX6R priced below 7L
Old 22nd June 2011, 10:38   #227

Who told u that it was available in black ?!
I booked it last week and the only option mentioned was green.

Yesterday I spoke to the Vashi probiking guy and he mentioned that Bajaj finance is offering loan at the interest rate of 7.5%, though I'm not sure about that.
U do the maths.
Loan amount 3,58,800
Duration 3 yrs
EMI - 12,500/-
Wow...no black!!! My money saved.

The EMI looks decent - certainly not 18% etc that was being feared.
Old 22nd June 2011, 12:36   #228

Passed by the Pro-Biking Showroom in Hyderabad (Begumpet) on the way to work. The Ninja 650R is on display out here. It looks a lot better than in the pictures at least the side profile is not all the bad. Unfortunately they do not have a 250R on display to compare. I will be visiting them in a couple of days will get the booking and pricing details.
Old 22nd June 2011, 12:39   #229

Originally Posted by downsouth View Post
Passed by the Pro-Biking Showroom in Hyderabad (Begumpet) on the way to work. The Ninja 650R is on display out here. It looks a lot better than in the pictures at least the side profile is not all the bad. Unfortunately they do not have a 250R on display to compare. I will be visiting them in a couple of days will get the booking and pricing details.
Are you planning to trade in your 250R with 650R? I really think you should seriously contemplate
Old 22nd June 2011, 14:26   #230

Yesterday I spoke to the Vashi probiking guy and he mentioned that Bajaj finance is offering loan at the interest rate of 7.5%, though I'm not sure about that.
U do the maths.
Loan amount 3,58,800
Duration 3 yrs
EMI - 12,500/-
Originally Posted by anandpadhye View Post
Wow...no black!!! My money saved.
The EMI looks decent - certainly not 18% etc that was being feared.
The ROI comes to 15.4% with EMI of Rs.12,500 pm, while it is Rs.12,972 at ROI of 18%.

For ROI of 7.5% the EMI will be Rs.11,160. So looking purely at EMI (and not at ROI) will make the decision of buying, far easier.
Old 22nd June 2011, 15:45   #231

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Are you planning to trade in your 250R with 650R? I really think you should seriously contemplate
Not Yet. For the simple reason that I cannot afford it at this point in time and I am not ready for a 650 since I am getting back to riding after a long break.
Old 23rd June 2011, 07:02   #232

ZX6R on the front cover and first 2 pages !! Is Bajaj trying to give us a hint !!!
Small Correction - it aint the 6R but the 10R thats on the cover. So as of now cant get hopes up for the 6R.
Old 23rd June 2011, 08:58   #233

The ROI comes to 15.4% with EMI of Rs.12,500 pm, while it is Rs.12,972 at ROI of 18%
If it is Bajaj Finance ,Then definitely there will be some one time processing charges as well. This might also need to be considered.
Old 23rd June 2011, 11:37   #234

i have the dough to get a Ninja 650R right now, but I'm not a great fan of its looks. Also its exhaust note is not very inspiring and pretty average. I guess I will save more and wait for Ninja ZX6R. Wouldn't bother spending 2 lakhs more for a supersport with super looks that has 36 bhp more, is lighter and more agile than a commuter sports bike like Ninja 650R.
Patience pays! If ZX6R is launched, i am sure Yamaha and Honda will follow suit immediately with CBR600R and YZF-R6. Its always nice to have lots of options at hand... and one of these 3 companies is certain to offer good price deals to eliminate the competition. Most likely it will be the Kawasaki ZX6R due to their strategic alliance with Bajaj that will be able to offer the best price, service, spare parts and value for money

Last edited by dharmana : 23rd June 2011 at 11:38.
Old 23rd June 2011, 14:58   #235

Originally Posted by bullboy View Post
If it is Bajaj Finance ,Then definitely there will be some one time processing charges as well. This might also need to be considered.
Bajaj Finance has rolled out finance scheme with EMI of Rs.11,980 which comes to 7.7% p.a. simple interest for 3 year tenor loan. There is a one time processing fee of 0.75% of loan amount. Down payment is negotiable.

Also got to know from the guy that they will be releasing the Black Ninja also soon (in 30-45 days). So worth the wait for people annoyed by the trademark Green!
Shrek_924 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2011, 16:43   #236

Originally Posted by Shrek_924 View Post
Also got to know from the guy that they will be releasing the Black Ninja also soon (in 30-45 days). So worth the wait for people annoyed by the trademark Green!
Now, this is a serious risk to my bank balance.
Old 23rd June 2011, 17:29   #237

Originally Posted by narula123 View Post
Small Correction - it aint the 6R but the 10R thats on the cover. So as of now cant get hopes up for the 6R.
You are right, it is the ZX10R on the cover and inside page.
My bad
Old 23rd June 2011, 18:14   #238

Did some permutations on the price of 650R and 250R in Thailand & UK wrt to the price in India and came to the conclusion that if and when ZX6R is launched, it should be Rs.6.9L ex showroom and Rs.7.5L OTR.
Again means that we will have to pay Rs.2.5L extra for 35 bhp more power as compared to 650R.
IMHO 650R will still make a more VFM purchase.
Old 23rd June 2011, 21:48   #239

Originally Posted by Shrek_924 View Post
Did some permutations on the price of 650R and 250R in Thailand & UK wrt to the price in India and came to the conclusion that if and when ZX6R is launched, it should be Rs.6.9L ex showroom and Rs.7.5L OTR.
Again means that we will have to pay Rs.2.5L extra for 35 bhp more power as compared to 650R.
IMHO 650R will still make a more VFM purchase.

For the assumed Rs 2.5L you get much more than the 35 bhp. You cant discount the better suspension, better rubber, better looks (subjective) and technology. Basically its a much much superior machine to the 650R. The 650R's only trump card is its everyday practicality.
narula123 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2011, 17:30   #240

Hurray, finally booked the 650R.

Been religiously checking news everyday for 3 years now for a bike.

Feeling happy that I will be getting back to riding after a long break of 4 years (that is when I sold my RD).

Went eagerly to test the Ninja 250R, and felt that I am not such a committed rider to keep it at that high RPMs.

A decade back when I had bought my new Shogun, was able to keep it pinned in every corner in Bangalore. With the traffic now, just cannot do it.

That is when, I got a taste of torque. Rode a Honda CB1300, my brain just shut from 2K rpm.

Though nothing can replace the rush of a peaky power band, going for the common sense (for now). Comfort riding, easy to use power band, comfy for wifey (planning a trip in the Nilgiri ghats / want to relive college days), and should be able to ride hard without fear of less quick reactions.

The only thing I hate about the 650R is the sound. If only it sounded like the I4s.

Anyway, just booked it this morning. I had a order number of XXX_32. Does 32 mean waiting list number. Promised to deliver within 120 days.

Last edited by n_aditya : 24th June 2011 at 18:39. Reason: post edited to remove the "not so sober" part.