Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 5th January 2012, 16:53   #61

re: Triumph motorcycles to enter India. Edit: Now Launched Pg. 48

Triumph announces a line up of 7 motorcycles (the ones discussed on the forum) for India at the AutoExpo 2012. Says pricing of its range is expected to start from Rs. 5.5 lacs (Bonneville) and go up to Rs. 22 lacs. Expected launch in third quarter of 2012.

Don't know whether these are ex-showroom or on road (ex-showroom is a safer guess). Also plans to set up assembly operations but location and time are not known.

Bonneville: Rs. 5.5 Lacs
Street Triple: Rs. 5.75 Lacs
Daytona 675: Rs. 7 Lacs
Speed Triple: Rs. 8 Lacs
Tiger 800XC: Rs. 11.4 Lacs
Storm: Rs. 17 Lacs
Rocket: Rs. 22 Lacs

Last edited by Freewheelin_KD : 5th January 2012 at 17:02. Reason: Updation of information
Freewheelin_KD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th January 2012, 16:55   #62

Prices have already been stated above.

Last edited by navpreet318 : 5th January 2012 at 17:17.
Old 5th January 2012, 17:12   #63

what the heck no scrambler in their lineup....
This is disappointing....
Old 5th January 2012, 17:21   #64

This is some news eh!! Considering these prices to be ex showroom i suppose they will give HD & Duc a run for their money. Tad disappointed if at all they decide to launch only by the third quarter :(
Old 5th January 2012, 17:35   #65

Bonneville - the perfect bike to upgrade to from a bullet.

I am loving it
Old 5th January 2012, 17:53   #66

Originally Posted by jalva View Post
Bonneville - the perfect bike to upgrade to from a bullet.

I am loving it
Totally! Have been drooling at the Bonneville for years now. Hmm, time to think about selling the CBR
Old 5th January 2012, 18:01   #67

Originally Posted by Freewheelin_KD
Triumph announces a line up of 7 motorcycles (the ones discussed on the forum) for India at the AutoExpo 2012.
Pardon me for asking, Freewheelin, but where did you get this info from?

If there be any link, can you please provide us with the same?

EDIT: Believe it or not- Triumph India Website Launched ----

http://www.triumph.co.uk/india/

Last edited by Torquedo : 5th January 2012 at 18:14.
Old 5th January 2012, 18:16   #68

Originally Posted by Torquedo View Post
Probably from here - https://www.facebook.com/zigwheels/p...55973844468204
aargee is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th January 2012, 18:33   #69

Originally Posted by Torquedo View Post
Pardon me for asking, Freewheelin, but where did you get this info from?

EDIT: Believe it or not- Triumph India Website Launched ----

Triumph India
Sure Torquedo. Got them via a tweet from overdrive and can be seen online here: http://overdrive.in/details/822/Auto...-Indian-market
Old 5th January 2012, 19:36   #70
JVH

Originally Posted by JVH View Post
Via any route, I don't see OTR prices in Bangalore below 6L. That said, I will be a happy prospective customer if the Daytona 675 retails around 8L OTR, Bangalore.
Even via a CKD?

Was a bit optimistic with 8L, 10L would be a fair estimate. Anything above that will be perceived as expensive and suddenly Ducati 848 EVO will start looking attractive at 14.XX L. And customers typically will apply the logic of one gettting a litre GXRs and R1s around that price then why a Superports...
Originally Posted by Freewheelin_KD View Post
Bonneville: Rs. 5.5 Lacs
Street Triple: Rs. 5.75 Lacs
Daytona 675: Rs. 7 Lacs
Speed Triple: Rs. 8 Lacs
Tiger 800XC: Rs. 11.4 Lacs
Storm: Rs. 17 Lacs
Rocket: Rs. 22 Lacs
Well Well!
The Daytona will be somewhere around 8.5L OTR Bangalore and I must say its beautiful pricing. And its good that the launch is quite a bit far so that I can start saving ;-)
Old 5th January 2012, 20:08   #71

Well Well!
so that I can start saving ;-)
Jay,
Looks that you are keen on adding more to your garage. For sure 675 is a worthy member to stand alongside the Duc
Old 5th January 2012, 20:21   #72

A Street Triple at 5.75 lacs ex-showroom is good pricing considering that it has got a sweet revving 675cc, 3 cylinder engine from daytona. IMO Street triple is more practical because of its seating position.

Check out stock exhaust note
djay99 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th January 2012, 22:04   #73

Originally Posted by Freewheelin_KD View Post
Triumph announces a line up of 7 motorcycles (the ones discussed on the forum) for India at the AutoExpo 2012. Says pricing of its range is expected to start from Rs. 5.5 lacs (Bonneville) and go up to Rs. 22 lacs. Expected launch in third quarter of 2012.
2012 Auto Expo - Triumph motorcycles launched!

Another link says it all. . Seems like things are finally turning around for us bikers. I actually sat up when I saw the pricing.

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
A Street Triple at 5.75 lacs ex-showroom is good pricing considering that it has got a sweet revving 675cc, 3 cylinder engine from daytona. IMO Street triple is more practical because of its seating position.

Check out stock exhaust note Street triple acceleration - YouTube
Did anyone notice the speedo....i think it was 228+ hope am not hallucinating.
Old 5th January 2012, 22:16   #74

Originally Posted by downsouth View Post
Did anyone notice the speedo....i think it was 228+ hope am not hallucinating.
Acceleration is mindblowing for a 675cc mill.

0 - 100KMPH in 4 Sec and 0 to 200KMPH in 14 Sec
More over we can buy a vehicle which sounds like an I4 at a much reasonable price of around 6.5 to 6.7 Lacs OTR.

Street triple weighs around 170KG and power to weight ratio of UK spec is a staggering 600BHP/Ton.

It will take over an year for triumph to have four dealerships established. Let's wait and watch.

Last edited by djay99 : 5th January 2012 at 22:19.
Old 6th January 2012, 00:17   #75

i think u guys are missing the best part about it. speed is fine, most 600CC will do great with speed. but this bike's sound, grunt... is the best amongst 600CC bikes in my opinion. stock sound. its a treat.