Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 30th October 2013, 13:38   #586

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post

Yes bro. Just to have it on papers as lot of indian junta considers one month old bike as a year old as soon as we step in to Jan-14

I had heard that a temp registration is valid for 30 days. Can an extension be obtained for an additional 15 days? And when do we pay road tax?
My other bike was on TC for more than 30 days. Just work with the dealer, you should be ok.
Shubz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2013, 17:08   #587

re: Triumph motorcycles to enter India. Edit: Now Launched Pg. 48

they have revamped the whole Triumph website. But still the indian link is down.
http://www.triumphmotorcycles.co.uk/
rk_sans is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2013, 17:24   #588

Regardless of the date of registration being 2014 (if you manipulate by waiting etc.), the date of manufacture will still be 2013. So how does that help, unless you pick up a 2014 lot machine?
Old 30th October 2013, 17:27   #589

Originally Posted by ebonho View Post
Regardless of the date of registration being 2014 (if you manipulate by waiting etc.), the date of manufacture will still be 2013. So how does that help, unless you pick up a 2014 lot machine?
Thats a very good point Doc! It didn't occur to me about "Year of Manufacture" column in the RC.

I was only focusing on telling DJ how to delay the actual registration!

My bad!
Old 30th October 2013, 18:02   #590

Originally Posted by Shubz View Post
Thats a very good point Doc! It didn't occur to me about "Year of Manufacture" column in the RC.

I was only focusing on telling DJ how to delay the actual registration!

My bad!
No issues bro. My 500 is an October 2002 machine registered in early 2004.

My 1998 Zen bought in Jamshedpur has a 2000 registration when we got it to Pune.

Only the really clueless would go according to registration number/year when picking up a used vehicle.

Last edited by ebonho : 30th October 2013 at 18:08.
Old 31st October 2013, 15:33   #591

Originally Posted by quickdraw View Post
How can Triumph claim to accept orders by dealers and start deliveries on Nov 28th when they still don't have dealers finalized yet?
Triumph Motorycles India surely had appointed a dealer for North Indian region and shortlisted for Mumbai atleast two months ago, if not before that.
Old 1st November 2013, 10:04   #592

Autocar's review of the Bonne' - http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-rev...-294827,0.aspx

A good 17bhp more than the Sportster's 883 engines with a top whack of 190kmph, compared to the 160's of the Harleys. Coming at a mouth watering 6L. Just that the styling requires a touch more...
dkaile is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st November 2013, 10:43   #593

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Autocar's review of the Bonne' - http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-rev...-294827,0.aspx

A good 17bhp more than the Sportster's 883 engines with a top whack of 190kmph, compared to the 160's of the Harleys. Coming at a mouth watering 6L. Just that the styling requires a touch more...
6 lac and I guess they will be having people queuing up fast at their showroom. And some even switching to this from other brands
Old 1st November 2013, 12:56   #594

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Coming at a mouth watering 6L.
It says expected at 6 Lakhs.. and not confirmed by Triumph. Its still a wait and watch regarding the actual pricing.
Old 1st November 2013, 13:57   #595

Launch on 28Nov as of Car Trade India!
Old 1st November 2013, 14:57   #596

This is 6 Lacs on road or ex showroom? The Ninja 650 in Pune is 5.5 Lacs on road I guess, so value for money wise it would still beat the Bonnie, for those not really into the classic styling or marque but who just want a rugged fast better bike.

From a potential Indian buyer's perspective, this is a good shootout between the Sportster 883 Iron versus the Bonneville.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/10/162...onneville.aspx

Last edited by ebonho : 1st November 2013 at 15:01.
ebonho is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2013, 12:49   #597

Its really nice to see a buzz regarding the launch of Triumph on other web pages and forums with people speculating prices and some even going to the extent of confirming prices. The most common bikes discussed are the Bonneville and the Street triple and the pricing mentioned is 6.5 and 8.5 lakhs respectively. If Triumph does bring the bikes at the speculated prices..they have winners in their hands and would definately have the other super bike manufacturers on the back foot regarding sales and pricing. I just hope their service backup is good and they don't charge a premium to their customers.
Old 2nd November 2013, 17:51   #598

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
The most common bikes discussed are the Bonneville and the Street triple and the pricing mentioned is 6.5 and 8.5 lakhs respectively. If Triumph does bring the bikes at the speculated prices..they have winners in their hands
I don't think a street triple will cost 2 lacs extra over a bonnie. 50K to 75K more is expected. A speed triple may have a price tag of 8.5 to 9L ex-showroom.
Old 2nd November 2013, 21:52   #599

The India website still throws up a 404 error. Was it ever up for the last few days?
Old 2nd November 2013, 22:31   #600
KPS

Since nothing is official as of now, let us continue to live in the fantasy world.

What is the choice of accessories for the Bonneville T100?

My choice would be
  1. Bar end mirrors
  2. Fuel filler cap lockable
  3. Center stand
  4. Tank pads
  5. Sissy bar high or grab rail chrome

KPS