Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 9th August 2012, 21:18   #16

Re: 2012 Ninja 650 Launched at Rs 4.99 Lacs (Ex-Showroom Delhi)

Originally Posted by Passiautonate View Post
Talk was on that they will bring in the 2011 model with ABS as this was the only major upgradation between 2011 and 2012 model. And they will bring it in some time as per the current announcement.
I read on some auto magazine that the difference between 2012 and 2013 Ninja 650 is addition of ABS. No cosmetic and no modifications to engine.
Old 10th August 2012, 09:16   #17

Adding the Zigwheels launch report:

2012 Kawasaki Ninja 650R Launched Page - 1| ZigWheels.com
Old 13th August 2012, 16:27   #18

Any updates about booking and display model arriving @ showrooms?
Old 14th August 2012, 12:01   #19

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
Any updates about booking and display model arriving @ showrooms?
I recieved a Message from the Dealership stateing that the bookings are expected to start from the 10 -12th August.
Old 15th August 2012, 18:46   #20

^^ I went to Pune PBK on Saturday, 11 Aug, they said it will be another 10-15 days before bookings start, they didn't even have the OTR price. Only green coming like last time.

Should I , shouldn't I ? I hesitate mainly because I don't have funds for outright purchase and will have to avail a loan for which around 3 years EMI will be blocked - precluding any other significant purchases. Would have liked a 600cc+ inline 4 anyday, but none legally sold new.
Old 15th August 2012, 19:18   #21

Can any existing Ninja owners kindly provide feedback on the after sales service provided by Pro-Biking outlets.

I've always heard people complain bout Bajaj's after sales? Are the things different with Pro-Biking?, are the technicians knowledgeable or does one have to keep a constant watch to ensure they do a proper job?
Old 16th August 2012, 08:07   #22

As per the pbk manager in Dehradun, he is only waiting for the official allocation of number of bikes per pbk store before he opens the bookings. It was supposed to come to him by 14th morning but nothing so far.

Going to meet him today. Fingers crossed.
Old 16th August 2012, 11:07   #23

Originally Posted by Bookkeeper View Post
Can any existing Ninja owners kindly provide feedback on the after sales service provided by Pro-Biking outlets.

I've always heard people complain bout Bajaj's after sales? Are the things different with Pro-Biking?, are the technicians knowledgeable or does one have to keep a constant watch to ensure they do a proper job?
Hey bro. I have had my Ninja 250 for about a year and a half. No issues with the bike and also the probiking guys have been good with the servicing till now. No problems yet so not much I can add to your query apart from that they are doing an alright job.
Old 16th August 2012, 16:04   #24

Originally Posted by ba$h View Post
Hey bro. I have had my Ninja 250 for about a year and a half. No issues with the bike and also the probiking guys have been good with the servicing till now. No problems yet so not much I can add to your query apart from that they are doing an alright job.
Thanks for the reply ba$h. I am looking to go in for a Ninja but after sales service is what deters me cause at the end it is Bajaj that does it.
Old 16th August 2012, 16:25   #25

Originally Posted by Bookkeeper View Post
I am looking to go in for a Ninja but after sales service is what deters me cause at the end it is Bajaj that does it.
Then you should worry about the bike itself because it is Bajaj that assembles it . You have some previous bad experience with Bajaj or it's just that they are from India???

Last edited by anandpadhye : 16th August 2012 at 16:27.
Old 16th August 2012, 17:13   #26

Originally Posted by anandpadhye View Post
Then you should worry about the bike itself because it is Bajaj that assembles it . You have some previous bad experience with Bajaj or it's just that they are from India???
Many friends of mine have had bad experiences with Bajaj after sales. I too planned to go with Bajaj but the horror stories made me shift to a Unicorn Dazzler. Not that Honda service is great but they manage to do the job. Even at the Honda service center I have seen the callous attitude of the mechanics. They scratched the fairing of a CBR250r and dropped a Unicorn on a single day during my visit there.
With the Ninja I am more worried as a lot of money is at stake besides the complex nature of mechanics involved make me wonder whether they will have the expertise to handle maintenance and repairs.
Old 16th August 2012, 17:54   #27

Originally Posted by narula123 View Post
As per the pbk manager in Dehradun, he is only waiting for the official allocation of number of bikes per pbk store before he opens the bookings. It was supposed to come to him by 14th morning but nothing so far.

Going to meet him today. Fingers crossed.
Whats the update on the booking front? I went to Pune PBK and they had said another 10-12 days for the bookings to start, this on the 11th of August.
Old 16th August 2012, 22:16   #28

Ninja Booked

UPDATE:

Booked my Green baby today finally after years of dreaming and waiting.

The OTR price in Dehradun is Rs. 5.15 lakhs. Paid 50k booking amount.

The doon PBK has got an allocation of only 2 bikes out of which 1 was blocked today in my name.

The delivery time is 10 days but i will mostly take delivery around mid September due to various reasons.

Only Green colour available. The obnoxious saree guard is fixed to the hinges of the rear grab rail, so the PBK manager said that I would have to pay 750 bucks on delivery to buy the grab rail once the saree guard is removed. Told him to have some shame and put it in the deal for free.

Will make the balance payment soon and then its just a matter of time before she comes home.
narula123 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2012, 22:22   #29

Re: Ninja Booked

UPDATE:

Booked my Green baby today
Congrats for the HULK .

I would suggest you take the delivery as early as possible , they might give it to some urgent buyer .
black12rr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th August 2012, 22:25   #30

Re: Ninja Booked

UPDATE:

Booked my Green baby today finally after years of dreaming and waiting.

The OTR price in Dehradun is Rs. 5.15 lakhs. Paid 50k booking amount.

The doon PBK has got an allocation of only 2 bikes out of which 1 was blocked today in my name.

The delivery time is 10 days but i will mostly take delivery around mid September due to various reasons.

Only Green colour available. The obnoxious saree guard is fixed to the hinges of the rear grab rail, so the PBK manager said that I would have to pay 750 bucks on delivery to buy the grab rail once the saree guard is removed. Told him to have some shame and put it in the deal for free.

Will make the balance payment soon and then its just a matter of time before she comes home.
Congratulations mate. Looking forward to a ownership report and a photo shoot.
Bookkeeper is offline   (1) Thanks