Old 20th August 2014, 19:04   #16
e46

Re: 2014 Honda CBR650F And CB650F Unveiled

Originally Posted by Rachit.K.Dogra View Post
I am really waiting for this bike to get launched in India. I am planning to buy it. The reviews till now look acceptable. I have even started saving for the downpayment too.

If anyone gets any news for the launch dates please let us know, it will help us pass time during this wait. As of now I think it is expected to come next year maybe late next year.
Thread bump. Second that. Any BHPians got any inside info regarding launch timing. Would be very helpful.

Abhishek
Old 20th August 2014, 19:18   #17

Oh God please help me. Please make HMSI launch both the cb650f and the r version as well. And with some compression change that can run on regular descent pump gas.

Let this happen before I make 40 please.
Old 20th August 2014, 19:33   #18

Originally Posted by e46 View Post
Thread bump. Second that. Any BHPians got any inside info regarding launch timing. Would be very helpful.

Abhishek
I have had coflicting news or updates to be honest. Honda is saying manufacturing will start in India next year and bike will be available for sale in India late next year or in 2016. One of my friends was interested in the CBR500. He contacted the Honda Wing dealership in delhi and one of the guys their told him no news on CBR500 but CBR650F will be available latest by early 2015. Although I am not very confident of this as when I recently spoke to the same dealership they told me they have no updates and he wanted to sell CB1000R.

Originally Posted by kolimuttai View Post
Oh God please help me. Please make HMSI launch both the cb650f and the r version as well. And with some compression change that can run on regular descent pump gas.

Let this happen before I make 40 please.
I think if launched the CBR650F will be launched, might not the CB650F. Not sure though. I have read on the reviews, it will run on the normal pump gas as its not a very high compression ratio engine.
Old 28th October 2014, 16:55   #19

So, its official now that the CBR 650F will be locally manufactured by Honda.

Since, it would be manufactured locally, we expect Honda to price it really competitive and this is surely going to eat into the sales of the Kawasaki 650, which is already heading south.

Just the perfect product for an Indian rider, who wants a faired bike with an inline four engine producing 80+ BHP.

Won't be surprised to see quite a few of them on the road early next year.

I just wished they had launched it in 2012 the year I had purchased the Ninja 650 Would have loved to own this bike over the Ninja.
Old 28th October 2014, 21:54   #20

Originally Posted by SnS_12 View Post
So, its official now that the CBR 650F will be locally manufactured by Honda.

Since, it would be manufactured locally, we expect Honda to price it really competitive and this is surely going to eat into the sales of the Kawasaki 650, which is already heading south.

Just the perfect product for an Indian rider, who wants a faired bike with an inline four engine producing 80+ BHP.

Won't be surprised to see quite a few of them on the road early next year.

I just wished they had launched it in 2012 the year I had purchased the Ninja 650 Would have loved to own this bike over the Ninja.
Are you saying that CBR 650F will be available on the road by early 2015 ? I read that it would be available for sales some time in 2016 .. Can anyone confirm on this ?
Old 28th October 2014, 22:54   #21

Originally Posted by shan_ned View Post
Are you saying that CBR 650F will be available on the road by early 2015 ? I read that it would be available for sales some time in 2016 .. Can anyone confirm on this ?
Well, from what I read online today they say it might be out by April 2015 and since they are commencing production next year, I see no reason why it won't be released by 2015.
Old 3rd August 2015, 10:21   #22

The official launch of Honda CBR650F is slated for 4th Aug 2015. Speculative pricing online available at the moment is around 8lacs for non-abs, however, will have to wait for another day to know the final prices. Casual enquiry with the Honda dealers at Bangalore reveal that Honda plans to manufacture 1 bike per day and the delivery time is about 6 - 8 weeks.
Old 4th August 2015, 12:19   #23

The Honda CBR 650F has been launced in India at Rs. 7.3 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi).

Join the discussion in this thread (Honda CBR 650F launched in India at Rs. 7.3 lakh).