Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 24th December 2015, 17:43   #16

Any news on the pricing of the panniers ?
Pretty expensive on the U.S. site at $795.
That's more than ₹50,000 !!
Old 24th December 2015, 18:17   #17

Re: Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh

Isn't the pillion seat a bit too high for comfort? Or is it meant only for solo riders?
Would be interesting to see how high the pillion sits on it, not all will travel solo on it, wives/gfs might accompany too...
Old 24th December 2015, 18:43   #18

Guys anyone can confirm pricing for the panniers, auxiliary lights and hand guard?
I am planning to put them from day one.
Old 24th December 2015, 19:30   #19

Panniers would cost between 60 to 70k.
Aux lights around 12-15k
djay99 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th December 2015, 16:05   #20

The Panniers for the Z/Versys 1000 were earlier quoted at Rs 1 lac, so this should also be close to that territory!

Ideally, if any body needs to make it into an LT, I am sure a visit to Twisted Throttle/Revzilla site can help you make it at a lesser cost than OE Kawasaki stuff.
Old 25th December 2015, 18:16   #21

First Impressions of Kawasaki Versys 650 looks good even in comparison to its sibling Kawasaki Ninja 650. Check this out:
http://overdrive.in/reviews/kawasaki...t-look-review/

Just got hold of review done in beautiful Sicily by Bike World:

Not to forget Triumph also launched Tiger 800 XCA in september:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/superb...-75-lakhs.html

Last edited by saurabhdadhichi : 25th December 2015 at 18:29. Reason: Adding another video review of Versys
saurabhdadhichi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 01:07   #22

Mod Note : There are several spelling & grammatical errors in your posts. This negatively affects the forum experience for other readers.

Kindly ensure that you proof-read your posts prior to submission. Also, it would be a good idea to use a spell-checker.

Last edited by GTO : 26th December 2015 at 11:06.
techfreak is offline   Received Infraction
Old 28th December 2015, 21:00   #23

Can someone shed some light on the expected running costs of the Versys 650?
I'm guessing service interval and cost will be similar to the ninja 650. Any idea how much?
The other major expenditure would be the tyres which probably would require a change every 30,000 km or so.
Old 28th December 2015, 23:37   #24

This is a link I found about review of a 2012 Versys. Hope it helps....

www.3369adventure.blogspot.com/2014/03/a-honest-review-of-my-2012-kawasaki.html?m=1

Last edited by techfreak : 28th December 2015 at 23:40.
Old 29th December 2015, 02:14   #25

Originally Posted by Aksthedreamer View Post
Isn't the pillion seat a bit too high for comfort? Or is it meant only for solo riders?
Would be interesting to see how high the pillion sits on it, not all will travel solo on it, wives/gfs might accompany too...
No, it is a moot point. Ladies in sarees may face problem for climbing up, but otherwise they enjoy it. I have been on a number of long tours on a Ninja 300 with my wife (which has similarly perked up seat) and she has enjoyed the view vastly. These are sports tourer, and the pillion will sit on the 1st floor while rider is on the ground floor
Old 29th December 2015, 14:51   #26

Went ahead and booked it last evening at Indiranagar KTM showroom. Was told that there were already 7 bookings made before i reached. The guys there were totally clueless about any sort of details on this little versys. Said the display piece will arrive in 2nd week of Jan and may also be used for test rides. Forget pricing of accessories, they dont even have the onroad price of the bike as of now. Said it should be around 7.5L.
I was more or less decided to go with versys as gathering from various reviews, it seemed to tick most of my requirement, so booked it anyways without testing. They will call for test ride when the bike arrives. will loose 5K incase of cancellation, hope i dont have to..
Its time to arrange for the finance now. Any sponsors out there?

Last edited by nasirkaka : 29th December 2015 at 14:54.
nasirkaka is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 29th December 2015, 15:05   #27

Congrats.
I am also booking it in couple of days. Any dates as to when will they start deliveries?
My dealer says 2 months as a policy but most likely will be delivered before 2 months.
techfreak is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2015, 16:22   #28

My dealer says 2 months as a policy but most likely will be delivered before 2 months.
They did not have any definite answer to some basic questions such as :
* What is the OTR price in Bangalore?: not sure, around 7.5+L
* When will the display bike arrive?: around second week of jan
* When will they start giving test ride?: when the bike arrives
* Delivery timeline?: not sure, will let you know
* What all accessories will be available and cost?: panniers will be available, not sure on cost, will receive the full list later and inform.

They were trying hard to give unsure answers and i left it at that.

Also, i went there in the evening when they were about to shut shop, so the guy i talked to looked a bit dis-interested.
Old 29th December 2015, 16:55   #29

Originally Posted by nasirkaka View Post
Went ahead and booked it last evening at Indiranagar KTM showroom.
Congrats mate on booking the Kawasaki Versys 650. Looking forward to your buying experience and ownership review.
The guys there were totally clueless about any sort of details on this little versys.
Customer service slip ups like these are responsible for spoiling the taste of the whole buying experience. I hope Kawasaki India wakes up to this and addresses the issues their customers are facing.
navin_v8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2015, 16:57   #30

Visited Indranagar showroom and got a similar response as that of most of you here. The guy there was kind enough to show me Versys 1000 black as I was contemplating between Tiger XR and Versys 1000. The bike looked huge and had good road presence. I was told and also confirmed in lot many online reviews that 650 is very much similar to 1000 in size and shape and suppose to be taller than 1000. The ground clearance for 1000 is 15O and for 650 it's 170.

Requested for a test ride on Sunday but I a thoroughly confused between Versys 1000 and Tiger XRx or Xr. If I settle for Versys 650 considering it can do all that Versys 1000 can do minus inline four and the riding modes + other electronics jazz then I will be saving 7 Lakhs. And this much of hard earned money needs to be clearly justified before I make the final decision.

One of my friend has already booked Versys 650 and many of us are eagerly waiting to see it once before we finalize the booking.