Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 7th December 2016, 00:54   #856

Is there a new Kawasaki dealership in Mumbai? I was thinking that only navi Mumbai had one which closed down

Last edited by mobike008 : 7th December 2016 at 06:34. Reason: Assumed you wanted to previous quote which didnt happen properly. So edited that part out
Old 7th December 2016, 01:52   #857
v12

Re: Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh

Originally Posted by docaxe View Post
Hello Cyborg, none of the dealers in Mumbai are offering test rides on the Versys. One of the most stupidest policies I have ever come across.

Is there a new Kawasaki dealership in Mumbai? I was thinking that only navi Mumbai had one which closed down
Not yet - but have heard the replacement showroom is opening somewhere in the western suburbs - Andheri / Jogeshwari / Goregaon.
Old 7th December 2016, 06:50   #858

I totally agree it's a stupid policy NOT to offer test ride to prospective buyers and in these days of competitive world this logic just does not make sense

Comparitively it's amazing to note that Triumph invites prospective buyers to one of their weekend long rides so you can experience their entire range of motorcycles which is phenomenal

I personally have used my relationship and my seriousness to buy the motorcycle as trump card to convince the Kawasaki/KTM branches head and he then willingly offered me a test ride which was short but, satifisying

IKM should keep a test ride vehicle per city (if not, dealership level) so customers can get an experience of how the vehicle performs

Cyborg and V12 : If you are seriously interested will find out from a few VIR owners who know some people at Mumbai dealership and/or are working for Bajaj.

Unfortunately, this should not be the case and IKM should offer it as a policy
mobike008 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th December 2016, 19:24   #859

Heard that Kawasaki India is severing ties with Bajaj and going its separate way to sell bikes in India. Servicing will now be done by Kawasaki India and not at Bajaj service centre. Is there any merit in this news.
Old 21st December 2016, 20:02   #860

Adding two pics of my Versys 650, taken during a short spin today. I'm only half way through the run-in period thanks to continous work days (including weekend ) for the past one week since I took delivery of the V.

Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-img_4373_800.jpg

Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-img_4372b_800.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 20th March 2017, 15:54   #861

Some folks have mentioned that there are discounts of about 1.5 lakhs on ER6N(in a closed thread). But there seems to be no discounts on Versys-650 although both share the same engine. Cost on road in Pune for Versys-650 is 8.3 lakhs. Please inform if anyone has managed to get discounts on Versys-650
Old 20th March 2017, 17:37   #862
v12

I believe the discounts on the ER-6N and the Ninja 650 is because they are due to be replaced by the Z650 and the 2017 Ninja 650. The Versys 650 still remains unchanged (except for a few cosmetic changes) and hence no discounts on it.
v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2017, 23:36   #863

I heard from couple of sources that Kawasaki is focussing on 800+cc bikes as of now. First Kawasaki will improve the dealership network. And 'in next couple of years' its planning to start its own assembling plant. And then it will reintroduce its 250-650cc bikes. Don't know how true it is. The source of this information (or rumour) are couple of people associated closely with the brand of showrooms Kawasaki was earlier selling its (smaller) bikes through.

Personally I think there are some missing dots here. More informed members may please share any information they have as it will be a blessing for confused souls like me.

I was all set to buy the Versys 650 about a year ago. But then life happened. Priorities changed and invested money somewhere else. I was planning to buy the bike during festive period later this year. But looks like things will take time to clear up in this Bajaj-Kawasaki split.
Old 26th March 2017, 00:35   #864

re: Kawasaki Z900 unveiled. EDIT: Launched at Rs 9 lakhs

Originally Posted by v12 View Post
The Mumbai showroom is expected to be inaugurated on 28th Mar but not sure if the bikes have been imported. If they were, they would have had them for the launch today. Biggest question now - are they gonna offer test rides?
The new Versys 2017 comes with the Gear shift Indicator. This is the new bike that anyone ordering from now on will get. The Original black one is no longer available.

Await the new thread from me soon.
kailashnj is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th March 2017, 12:13   #865
v12

Re: Kawasaki Z900 unveiled. EDIT: Launched at Rs 9 lakhs

Originally Posted by kailashnj View Post
The new Versys 2017 comes with the Gear shift Indicator. This is the new bike that anyone ordering from now on will get. The Original black one is no longer available.

Await the new thread from me soon.
Congrats and more details please Kailash. Especially on :
1. Where did you book the bike from? Kawasaki Mumbai?
2. How was the booking experience? Did you get a test ride?
3. What is the price ? Ex-Showroom Mumbai and OTR Mumbai?
4. What are the finance schemes and what bank do they have a tie up with?
5. What colors are available? Read on some websites these are the new colors available - Metallic Flat Black/Metallic Carbon Gray, Metallic Flat Raw Titanium. Is the black green also available?

Sorry for so many questions.
Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-newkawasakiversys650launch11750x430.jpg  

Old 26th March 2017, 22:51   #866

Re: Kawasaki Versys 650 2017 new model launched

Good News : Kawasaki Versys 650 (2017) new model launched in India.
- New Green paint scheme available
- Gear Position Indicator
- BSIV compliant engine
- few cosmetic changes

http://auto.ndtv.com/news/2017-kawas...0-lakh-1673395

noteworthy, the price for 2017 model remains same: 6.60 Lacs ex-showroom Delhi.
you may refer the first post of this thread, same price, kudos.

regards,
Pranav

Last edited by pcpranav : 26th March 2017 at 22:57. Reason: price
pcpranav is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2017, 03:50   #867

Congrats and more details please Kailash. Especially on :
1. Where did you book the bike from? Kawasaki Mumbai?
Yes From Anzen Kawasaki - Jogeshwari - Shop is still not open but they have started work. 28th mar is the showroom opening.
2. How was the booking experience? Did you get a test ride?
Booking Experience was not that great nor bad, though I have been constantly in touch with the sales rep there who has been helpful on whatsapp a lot. Versys is not available for Test Ride - instead I got the test ride for ER6n
3. What is the price ? Ex-Showroom Mumbai and OTR Mumbai?
OTR Price is Rs 7,91,700 for Mumbai and for non octroi its Rs 7,49,700
4. What are the finance schemes and what bank do they have a tie up with?
They have a finance scheme of 9.99% ROI from Yes Bank, soon they are also tying up with HDFC Bank
5. What colors are available? Read on some websites these are the new colors available - Metallic Flat Black/Metallic Carbon Gray, Metallic Flat Raw Titanium. Is the black green also available?
I am not sure of the colours as that information is still not available. From what I have heard the earlier colour has been stopped and the one that you have posted - Green Black is the only colour now available. Waiting for confirmation from Anzen on the same.

Sorry for so many questions.
My answers provided above
kailashnj is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th March 2017, 15:14   #868

Originally Posted by kailashnj View Post
My answers provided above
This is great info Kailash! All the very best on the new ride. Do share pics when you get the chance.
Are you invited for the opening on 28 March?
Old 28th March 2017, 23:16   #869
v12

Got a couple of the 2017 Versys pics on What's App. Have a question - is this 2017 Versys the same 2017 Versys that was upgraded internationally? Or is this the same old Versys with a new paint scheme?

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/www.m...7-secrets/amp/

Does this also come with a charging port next to the speedo?
Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-img20170328wa0047.jpg  

Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-img20170328wa0046.jpg  

Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-img20170328wa0044.jpg  

Kawasaki Versys 650 launched at Rs. 6.6 lakh-img20170328wa0045.jpg  

v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th March 2017, 03:17   #870

Got a couple of the 2017 Versys pics on What's App. Have a question - is this 2017 Versys the same 2017 Versys that was upgraded internationally? Or is this the same old Versys with a new paint scheme?

Does this also come with a charging port next to the speedo?
I don't think there is a charging port in the Versys. This is the new version, Probably India specific, with the gear indicator in the console and new paint scheme. I am not 100% sure about anything else. Will be going to the showroom on Saturday to find out.

Only concern that I have is that the price of the ex showroom is same as the outgoing model, then why is the OTR price increasing from 791000 OTR mumbai to 801000 OTR Mumbai. This is really strange.
kailashnj is offline   (1) Thanks