Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 30th October 2017, 09:58   #211

Re: 2017 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 launched @ 9.98 lakh

Originally Posted by Sachin_Nair View Post
I took delivery of my Ninja 1000 a week back. Rode it 350 kms so far and loving every moment of it
Congratulations Sachin. Looking the complete package with that matching jacket. Re for Re, the N 1000 is probably one of the best value buys in the market today - across the board when it comes to big bikes.
Old 6th November 2017, 10:05   #212

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
So I ordered 3 items from AliExpress today for the Ninja 1000 as a sale is going on for 5 days, after duly ensuring the product quality from the respective sellers. Let's see how it turns out -

2017 New BLACK Frosted Style Motorcycle Radiator Guard For Kawasaki Z750 Z800 ZR800 Z1000 Z1000SX Z 750/800/1000 Free shipping
http://s.aliexpress.com/FVVziEje
(The seller assured heavy quality and high quality black coating for life)
Sad. This exact model is not available for the versys 650. I specifically want the honey comb pattern because i feel it has the right dimensions to protect and allow air flow. Have messaged the seller, let us see.
Red Liner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th November 2017, 11:07   #213

Anyone in Bangalore gets to know of a Ninja 1000 available for display - please do let me know.

I've been informed by the dealership that the next batch will probably arrive by month end (already sold out though) and that they would give me a call to be able to see it in person - but I'm not very sure they would be keeping their word.
Old 6th November 2017, 11:16   #214

Anyone in Bangalore gets to know of a Ninja 1000 available for display - please do let me know.
You may try messaging sriramv.iyer and co-ordinate if you can see his bike.

Cheers...
dkaile is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 6th November 2017, 19:53   #215

I have one - 2018 Green color. I generally don't ride much (due to rains) - I might get it to office tomorrow (Kudlu Gate). PM me your number and we can sync up!

You may try messaging sriramv.iyer and co-ordinate if you can see his bike. Cheers...
+1
sriramv.iyer is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th November 2017, 20:30   #216

Originally Posted by sriramv.iyer View Post
I have one - 2018 Green color. I generally don't ride much (due to rains) - I might get it to office tomorrow (Kudlu Gate). PM me your number and we can sync up!

+1
Thanks Sriram. Looking at your office location - I'm pretty sure we both are at the opposite ends of the city. Mine is Yelahanka.

Anyways, dropping you a PM with my number. Would be great to catchup sometime, specially if you are out on a weekend ride someday.
Old 8th November 2017, 07:35   #217

Kawasaki launches Road Side Assistance Program

Attachment 1663360

Cheers...
just noticed this, sounds interesting. Please share some details, asking you too many questions:
- is this by Kawasaki India or specific dealer side ?
- available for all K bikes ?
- I read somewhere about "Orange Assist", is this same ?
- then what service comes bundled along with bike ?
- any brochure / online link available ?

thanks a ton, and I'll be watching your wonderful blog of N1000

regards,
Pranav
Old 8th November 2017, 08:42   #218

Originally Posted by pcpranav View Post
Please share some details
I didn't inquire much details but I think it is a tie up by Kawasaki with some assistance provider on all India basis. You can try contacting Aurum Automobiles from their website or the nearest dealer to your location from Kawasaki India's website and get more details.

Cheers...
Old 8th November 2017, 09:44   #219

+1
@sriramv.iyer , Congrats on your new ride!

How do you find the N1000 for commuting within the city?

Specifically the low ground clearance, turning radius and the heat management?
Old 8th November 2017, 10:57   #220

Originally Posted by tarunactivity View Post
@sriramv.iyer , Congrats on your new ride!

How do you find the N1000 for commuting within the city?

Specifically the low ground clearance, turning radius and the heat management?
Thanks Tarun.

I don't use it for daily commute (yet) - The size is pretty intimidating! I use my 2017 D390.

1. Low Ground Clearance - Big problem. Scrapes everything esp, Bangalore is the worst case scenario for potholes and speed breakers.

2. Turning Radius - It is like an elephant. And elephants don't have a small turning radius.

3. Heat Management - Best ever. Honestly better than even my 2017 D390 (and significantly better than my earlier 2013 D390, but the bar is too low there )

Btw, the slipper clutch makes it very easy to inch forward in Bangalore traffic. The seat height may be a bother for some, and the weight may be a bother for some.

But, we shouldn't forget we are talking about a proper 1000cc inline-4 with serious power on tap here.

But overall, brilliant package - Riding a 1000cc inline-four can't get get less intimidating than this.
sriramv.iyer is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th November 2017, 11:03   #221

Originally Posted by pcpranav View Post
just noticed this, sounds interesting. Please share some details,
Here are the full details. I think the GOLD package is a pretty good deal and worth the money and not to mention absolute peace of mind
File Type: pdf Kawasaki RSA Terms and Conditions.pdf (430.8 KB, 442 views)
File Type: pdf SCOPE OF SERVICES.pdf (51.1 KB, 432 views)
mobike008 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th November 2017, 13:36   #222

I use my 2017 D390.

Low Ground Clearance - Big problem. Scrapes everything

But overall, brilliant package
Quite right. For congested city riding I too use my 2004 Karizma. A 1000 cc bike is NOT meant for congested city riding.

However I did not face the ground clearance issues that you are facing. And we have some pretty nasty speed breakers in Meerut too and I haven't scraped a single one. One just needs to slow down a bit and not speed over it like a 100cc commuter. Perhaps my last few years with the Harleys has taught me this... Lolz. I agree with your other two observations about the turning radius and great heat management.

And rightly said, a brilliant package. All our (now) 24 members of the Ninja 1000 Owners Whatsapp group have only positive things to say about the bike.

Cheers...
Old 8th November 2017, 14:43   #223

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Here are the full details. I think the GOLD package is a pretty good deal and worth the money and not to mention absolute peace of mind
thanks a ton, Avi. I briefly glanced the files, looks very good offering, thanks.
I will check the details & newer pricing from the dealer, and revert back with my findings.

PS: maybe I missed this K-RSA info in your V650 Thread ?, else please add this valuable info too in your thread. thanks for that lovely thread.
pcpranav is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2017, 00:32   #224

Lo behold there she stands in all her glory
Taking delivery tommorow of north indias 2nd My 2018 black ninja 1000

Mayank
2017 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 launched @ 9.98 lakh-img_7590.jpg  

Born 2 Be Wild is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th November 2017, 02:38   #225

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
Taking delivery tommorow
Many Congratulations Mayank. Ride Safe and wishing you years of wonderful riding on the fantastic inline 4.

Cheers...