Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 3rd December 2018, 10:56   #1

Benelli TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i relaunched

Benelli has relaunched the TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i in India. The bikes are available at an introductory price of Rs. 3.50 lakh, Rs. 3.70 lakh and Rs. 6.20 lakh (ex-showroom) respectively. Bookings can be made by paying a token amount of Rs. 10,000. Deliveries begin in the second week of December 2018.

Benelli TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i relaunched-benellitnt300.jpg

The Benelli TNT 300 is a naked street bike based on a trellis frame. It features inverted front forks and a horizontal off-set monoshock rear suspension. It also comes with an underside exhaust. The bike is powered by a 300cc, liquid-cooled, in-line 2-cylinder engine that produces 38.26 BHP @ 11,500 rpm and 26.5 Nm of torque @ 10,000 rpm. The engine is mated to a 6-speed gearbox.

Benelli TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i relaunched-benelli302r.jpg

The 302R is a fully-faired bike featuring a twin-pod headlamp, upside-down front forks and a monoshock rear suspension. It has a stepped seat and a single side-mounted exhaust. The 302R has the same 300cc, liquid-cooled, in-line 2-cylinder engine as the TNT 300.

Benelli TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i relaunched-benellitnt600i3.jpg

The TNT 600i is also a naked street bike. It is powered by a 600cc, liquid-cooled, in-line 4-cylinder engine that puts out 85.07 BHP @ 11,500 rpm and 54.6 Nm @ 10,500 rpm and is paired with a 6-speed transmission. It gets disc brakes at both ends and ABS.

The Benelli TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i are offered with 5-year / unlimited km warranty as standard.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 3rd December 2018 at 10:58.
TusharK is online now   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2018, 12:24   #2

Re: Benelli TNT 300, 302R and TNT 600i relaunched

Interesting! Looks like their new facility in Telegana after their collaboration with Adishwar Auto Ride India (AARI) is up and running. I’m impressed by the timelines though. In early August, when they announced about this new partnership, they had committed about a relaunch of these 3 bikes before the year end.

If I’m not wrong, their plan is to localize the production of these bikes too. Not sure if that is already in place through.

Also, does this mean we can also expect to see the TRK 502 on our roads soon too?
R-Six is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2018, 14:39   #3

With hardly any changes in the costing structure, i still don't see them a compelling buy. Ninja 300 or R3 are any day a better pick over the 302r. The relaunch should have come with better pricing, and also if i am not wrong, it seems we have a price hike now.

They should have just not bothered with this kind of pricing. Except the sweet exhaust note, i don't see any other USP on these bikes.

Edit: Just checked indeed 302 r was launched at 3.48 lacs, and was a dud anyway, seems salesman in benelli showrooms would still continue topping charts in PUBG mobile.

Last edited by AtheK : 3rd December 2018 at 14:42.
AtheK is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 13th May 2019, 19:46   #4

Prices slashed by 50k..

Since its return to the country with a new partner, Hyderabad-based Mahavir Group, Benelli has relaunched the naked TNT 300, the fully faired 302R, the inline-four TNT 600i, and the new TRK 502 and 502X. The company has now announced that it has reduced prices of its 300cc motorcycles by a substantial amount. The TNT 300 now costs Rs 2.99 lakh – a price reduction of a little over Rs 50,000 from the previous Rs 3.50 lakh. Similarly, the price of the 302R has gone from Rs 3.70 lakh to Rs 3.10 lakh.

Benelli has stated that the drop in price comes from the significant reduction in the manufacturing cost of the TNT 300 and the 302R models. Both motorcycles are powered by a 300cc, inline-twin cylinder motor that makes 38.8hp at 11,500rpm and peak torque of 26.5Nm at 10,000rpm.

With the revised pricing, the two Benellis sit much closer to some of their rivals. The 302R is priced almost on par with the similarly powerful Kawasaki Ninja 300 (Rs 2.98 lakh) and will even rival the TVS Apache RR310 (Rs 2.24 lakh). On the other hand, the naked TNT 300 now costs just as much as the BMW G 310 R and sits closer to the KTM 390 Duke (Rs 2.48 lakh).

All prices ex-showroom, Delhi.

Source: Autocar India

https://www.autocarindia.com/bike-ne...4lpZs-KeaCf0-w

Last edited by Avinash_R : 13th May 2019 at 19:47. Reason: Added heading
Avinash_R is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th May 2019, 13:10   #5

Originally Posted by Avinash_R View Post
Prices slashed by 50k..
Good move from Banelli but IMO the product quality is pretty bad (haven't experienced it first hand). I will still prefer Ninja 300 over this because of the product finesse, brand value, and lower maintenance costs (?).

On the other hand, Banelli makes awesome sounding machines. Even the 300 twins sound so much nicer than any of its competitor. This alone should be a big draw for the potential customers.
Old 14th May 2019, 19:02   #6

Reduction in price seems to be more related to sharp slowdown in the auto sector rather than decreased manufacturing costs.

Hope to see similar reduction in price/discount on other motorcycles, particularly on Yamaha R3.
Old 14th May 2019, 20:33   #7

This should have been the price on relaunch in December, new owners did not read the pulse of market correctly then. The new prices are competitive, but with the N300 priced at around same price point, still an extremely tough sell.