Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 11th October 2019, 13:02   #61

Re: The "NEW" Superbikes & Imports Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Dea

Originally Posted by GoBlue View Post
Also, considering that the Z900 engine is new, it may be the more appropriate candidate to move forward for BS6 compliance. Not sure if the 1043cc I4 would be carried over. That could be the reason there's lack of clarity over the future of the N1K.
Versys 1000 is already BS6 compliant with the same motor.

BUT - Is damn sensitive to bad fuel unlike the Ninja.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th October 2019, 16:43   #62

Cross posting from the RS thread. Received the below message from my dealer.

Dear Friend,

This Diwali, ride home a Triumph Street Triple RS and get assured benefits upto INR 2.8 lacs. Give us a miss call at 9015170234 or visit One Triumph Gurugram to know more. T&C apply.

Team One Triumph
Old 1st November 2019, 12:42   #63

Re: The "NEW" Superbikes & Imports Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Dea

It appears as though Kawasaki's Boost Up Voucher scheme has been extended into November as well. Kawasaki does seem to be in a hurry to clear out it's current stocks, so this is a good time to pick up one.
Old 20th November 2019, 12:31   #64

If anyone is on the verge of picking up a Street Triple RS, now might be a good time to shop considering the newer model is about to launch soon. I am sure the current ones are being cleared with fatter discounts.
Old 21st November 2019, 14:13   #65

BMW is offering 3-4.5 L discounts on their GS750 and 850 range.
Friend booked the GS850 Adventure for 16.5 L on road against Triumph Tiger xrx which was almost at same price bracket.
Ajaybiz is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st November 2019, 16:18   #66

Originally Posted by sweetvar26 View Post
If anyone is on the verge of picking up a Street Triple RS, now might be a good time to shop considering the newer model is about to launch soon. I am sure the current ones are being cleared with fatter discounts.
Don't know man. The discounts are minimal. Atleast here in Bangalore they seem more interested in pushing a free can and 0% financing for two years or a minimal store credit. All things considered, I'd rather wait for the 2020s to roll in. I think the ZX-6R and the new Z900 could also be good options. I'm a big fan of the Striple RS, have been for years, but I feel it makes sense to wait for the new models and cross shop bit across segments to see what works best.
Old 27th November 2019, 12:25   #67

Some Yummy offers from BMW Dealership-

As forwarded-

Unbelievable Prices on the BMW F750/850 GS Motorcycles at Krishna Automobiles, Chandigarh.

Limited stocks available. Call now on 9877112233 to know more.

F750 GS
Std. - 12, 35,000 INR
Offer price- 9, 24,000 INR

Pro- 13, 80,000 INR
Offer price- 10, 49,000 INR

F850 GS
Pro- 14, 80,000 INR
Offer price- 11, 49,000 INR

Pro Low- 14, 60,000 INR
Offer price- 11, 29,000 INR

F850 GSA
Pro- 16, 20,000 INR
Offer price- 12, 65,000 INR

*TFT available as an option for 60,000 INR extra.

*Any optional colour would cost extra as well basis on the choice.

All prices mentioned are ex-showroom with logistics

#F750 GS: https://www.bmw-motorrad.in/en/model...re/f750gs.html
#F850 GS: https://www.bmw-motorrad.in/en/model...re/f850gs.html
#F850 GSA: https://www.bmw-motorrad.in/en/model...adventure.html

#Makelifearide

Watch Video: #TheSpiritOfGS http://bit.ly/35mUQ7i
Turbanator is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 1st December 2019, 13:53   #68

Kawasaki offers for December -

The "NEW" Superbikes & Imports Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot_20191201135213_downloader-instagram.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th December 2019, 12:50   #69

Just visited Anzen Kawasaki Mumbai.

Got the following quotes -

Ninja 400 - 5.11l on road

Z650 - 5.45l on road.

Brilliant pricing for the Z650 as they have lots of stock
bf1983 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th December 2019, 17:13   #70

Originally Posted by bf1983 View Post

Z650 - 5.45l on road.
Makes the Z650 a no-brainer over the Ninja 400 with this discounted pricing.
Old 16th December 2019, 18:50   #71

Yes I had gone there with the objective of booking the Ninja 400. Test drove it, loved the bike but felt the engine had a bit of vibes at mid RPMs so was happy but not ecstatic by any means. The Ninja 400 was nice and all but I am used to a naked bike and maneuvering through Mumbai traffic with the Ninja 400 was a bit difficult due to the fairing and large exhaust. Plus the Ninja 400 seat wasn't the best and combined with the hard suspension my back wasn't happy at the end of the 30 min test ride.However as he gave me a quote I remembered this thread so I casually asked him the rates of the Z650 and the Ninja 650 so that I can share it here. When he told me the Z650 was only 30k more than the Ninja 400 I immediately asked him for a TD for the Z650. He happily gave me the keys and I had a nice 20 mins test ride. I had a ear to ear grin after I gave back the bike and told him to book the Z650 instead. The Z650 felt so much easier to ride in comparison. At low speeds it felt as flickable as my FZ16 though smoother. Though once you give it a lot of throttle my God it wakes up like a bat out of hell. Even the suspension and seat felt better than the Ninja 400. Only issue is I will have to watch out for big speedbreakers as the Ninja 400 doesn't have a ground clearance issue. All in all the Z650 is truly an easy to own and use mid super bike and doesn't intimidate you at all.
bf1983 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th December 2019, 12:38   #72

I had a ear to ear grin after I gave back the bike and told him to book the Z650 instead.
Congrats, bf1983!

I've ridden the Z650 and the amount of torque low down can surprise one with a WOT.

Have fun!

Do try to write about your experience with the bike on the forum.
GoBlue is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st December 2019, 13:37   #73

BS4 discounts on Premium Bikes

We all know that big time discounting is on to clear the BS4 stocks.
It will be great to have consolidated information in one thread. It will help some of us looking to make a purchase. We do have some posts on it from automotive website, but it might be better to get more local info.

To start:

Kawasaki Vulcan Orange
On Road Price: 7.3 Lakhs
Discount offered: 90K
Location Bangalore

Please add others as you find.
Old 22nd December 2019, 12:15   #74

I asked Anzen Kawasaki again for the other 650cc bikes and its as follows

Vulcan S

On road price : 669523
Discount : 100000
Total 559523

Ninja 650
On road price : 725656
Total 625656

And just to combine my earlier post

Z650 - 5.49l on road
bf1983 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2019, 17:32   #75

Thanks. Very helpful. Number I got in Bangalore was much higher.
The RTO cost mentioned was 1.3 L here. Seemed very high to me.

I asked Anzen Kawasaki again for the other 650cc bikes and its as follows

Vulcan S

On road price : 669523
Total 559523

Ninja 650
On road price : 725656
Total 625656

And just to combine my earlier post

Z650 - 5.49l on road
Does anyone have Triumph discount numbers. At least for the bikes below 12 Lakhs.